• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Juneau, Alaska
  • Duration:  4.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We arranged this tour independly from the cruise ship and we were not disappointed. We were met at the parking area near the tram. Our boat captain and guide were awesome. We saw many whales and had one breach close to the boat. Would highly recommend this tour. Thanks again for making our visit to Juneau memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent excursion. Enjoyed every bit of it...the bus rides with informative and humorous drivers, whale-watching on the boat with the naturalist and boat driver, the snacks while on the boat, and the time allowed at Mendenhall Glacier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide and boat captain were very entertaining and very knowledgeable saw many whales and sea lions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Speedy little boat with maybe 10 people but very comfortable. Driver and naturalist guide knew where the whales were and we saw lots of them doing whale like things....blowing water , swimming and diving. Enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We loved it. Loved the whales and the glacier. Guides were very knowledgeable. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

EXCELLENT!! Saw many many whales and an eagle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Why pay cruise line excursion prices? I took this same tour with Princess ten years ago. This was the same tour with better guides than I remember...and much cheaper prices for what you'll pay Princess now.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was fantastic! Ali and Derrick were professional, engaging and made our trip extremely enjoyable. Their knowledge of the variety of whales we saw is extensive. Thank you, Dolphin Jet Boat tours!

Mendenhall Glacier is stunning!! Do not miss this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Jet boat got us the whales quickly. Ally , who is an Oceanography student, was very nice and informative about the whales.
The glacier hadn't called for a few days, but that's nobody's fault. Red salmon in streams spawning (@ glacier.)
GOOD TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well organised. Taken by bus to the boat. Boat trip expert very knowledgeable. They knew from daily experience where to find the whales and other wildlife.We found humpback whales and quite a few too.Great. Pity we did not get longer at the glacier, only an hour. It would have been good if our wristband allowed us to use the local glacier bus. Very good excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brilliant whale watching on AukeBay. Saw about eight whales but the best was when two whales swam under the boat, surfaced within a couple of yards and blew their spout. Not only did we see whales we smelled them! Not pleasant. Captain Derek and naturalist Ali were excellent, full of useful info and finding good sites. Glacier very good but just missed seeing bear catching salmon. Best trip in Alaska.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful activity for the first day in Juneau! The leader was very energetic and informative and showed all the excitement we felt at seeing whales in their natural environment. It was a bonus for us to see killer whales as well! I would recomment this tour to anyone I know....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the BEST .Great tour guides and the weather was superb. We saw 7 whales breaching and diving back in their habitat waving their tails good bye. It was just like it was staged!
Weather a bit of rain, than sunshine..and can you belive after a "Rainbow.".wow it looked just like it was ending in front of our boat.
We lovrd it!
A must tour to book!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Both the Captain and the Tour guide were both excellent on the boat portion. The Glacier Tour was made very interesting by a very knowledgeable driver who also served as Tour Guide. He went above and beyond to make our experience most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent naturalist aboard and a comfortable way to whale watch!! saw lots of them (at least, lots of spouting and a few iconic "tails" as they breeched). Enjoyable trip well worth it.

Special Offer
$125.00 Save $25.00

From USD $ 100.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3681PRTWHALE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message