4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Key West, Florida
  • Duration:  1 day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour and guide were excellent. The ticket desk was the down fall. had trouble checking my booking reference. A little disjointed.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great way to get around Key West.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Trolley Tour is an excellent way to get a good overall perspective of Key West. Our tour guide, Daniel was outstanding and had an extensive knowledge of Key West history and background. The other tour guides were good, but not to Daniel's standard. Overall tour is about 90 minutes if you do not get off the trolley. The trolleys are on a every 30 minute schedule which means timing is important if you get off at a stop and then wish to reboard later. It is also helpful to understand when the last trolley runs (4:30 pm) and what that means for catching the trolley at the various other 12 stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the key... only near complaint is that although we had our windows down the bus was warm, at times hot. I recommend getting a water or cold drink before riding. We didn't really hop on and off, we instead road the bus around the largest part of the key, exited at the SouthernMost Point for pictures and walked the remainder. The island is so small that hopping back on for short distances seemed a waste of time. Our tour guide was a bit dry - a little enthusiasm would have been nice. Overall good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We loved it. Reasonably priced, well-marked stops, great information from drivers. Only complaint is that we waited 45 minutes for our last ride around 5pm

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Interesting and very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A great tour. Learn a lot about Key West. The tour director was very knowledgeable. I would definitly come back and bring a friend with me next time to do the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

An above average hop on hop off tour. The guide a local offered his own personal
Perspective that made it special.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Richard was very knowledgeable and provided a non-stop narrative throughout the 90 minute tour (We took the bus for all 12 stops).

PETER K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

good way to get your surroundings and know what to visit later

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The trolley tour was good. It depends on the driver on how good it could be. One driver we were lucky to have twice was a very funny guy (Louis) and made the trip enjoyable. The only problem I had is I printed out the voucher from Viator and the driver didn't know anything about it. I went to 3 trolley booths to get a ticket with the voucher and was told it was all I needed. I got on at every stop it went to and the drivers always said get on but you should turn the voucher in for a ticket. So that part was an inconvenience but the trolley and tour is well worth taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The young man who did our tour was excellent. I did think it was to long between
buses....we wanted to hop off and take pictures and hope back on and found out there
was 20 minutes for the next bus...on the whole, we where very happy with the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good service , I will recommend to complete the city tour first andt hen do shopping. Otherwise you will waist time stopping at each trolley stop

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Although we arrived into Key West a little later than we had anticipated, we hopped on the trolley around 100pm. The trolley tour was a good way to get your berings around Key West and the all places to visit once you hop off. That is probably the most appealing aspect of this tour, the ability to hop on and off at your leisure. We were pressed for time, so we did not get to enjoy the full route, but, the guide was informative and entertaining. My girlfriend and I had never been to Key West before, so it was a great way to start our afternoon trip to the Keys.

Alan T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Very efficient service. All guides were knowledgeable and humorous.

Joseph H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very interesting trip. Easy walk from the Cruise Terminal. The driver guide was very informative. We did the full ride and then visited the old harbour. Looking forward to more Viator pre booked tickets.

SIDNEY F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Excellent and amusing guide/driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

We enjoyed the information received through the driver.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Waited for a long time to get on a trolley, then didn't dare to hop off b/c hopping back in was not easy. The tour was great otherwise.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour took us everywhere in Key West, but the pace of it was a bit muddling. Jan was very nice and outgoing, but the entire circuit was one huge monologue. I'm amazed she didn't run out of breath. A "less is more" approach would have been an improvement. Give us the major information, but don't go on endlessly about every possible detail of the Conch Republic experience. Too much information just becomes a glut.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The Trolley Tour was a convenient way to move around the a portion of the island with 2 school-age children. As for a "tour", I felt that the drivers were trying to provide interesting information, but many people were not interested and were having their own conversations all around us, thus cutting down on hearing what was being offered. Also, a poor, suffering, sun-burned baby was crying at the top of her lungs and there was no soothing her....the driver finally stopped at an unscheduled intersection (for which he could be fined) and the family exited. The trolley IS NOT allowed to stop anywhere but the designated stops, so don't expect to us it entirely as a shuttle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Nice way to see the city and learn a little history.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Trolley were very knowledgeable told us a great amount of history. Ride was very comfortable streets were in need of repair. Only draw back was waiting for another trolley and being told (by a trolley that was too full to take us) that one was just around the corner and would be with us in a few min's it finally showed up a half hour latter..

From USD $ 29.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046KEY_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message