Insider's Guide to Key West

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ROBERT O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The young man who did our tour was excellent. I did think it was to long between
buses....we wanted to hop off and take pictures and hope back on and found out there
was 20 minutes for the next bus...on the whole, we where very happy with the experience.

ROCIO D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good service , I will recommend to complete the city tour first andt hen do shopping. Otherwise you will waist time stopping at each trolley stop

Phillip W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Although we arrived into Key West a little later than we had anticipated, we hopped on the trolley around 100pm. The trolley tour was a good way to get your berings around Key West and the all places to visit once you hop off. That is probably the most appealing aspect of this tour, the ability to hop on and off at your leisure. We were pressed for time, so we did not get to enjoy the full route, but, the guide was informative and entertaining. My girlfriend and I had never been to Key West before, so it was a great way to start our afternoon trip to the Keys.

Alan T United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Very efficient service. All guides were knowledgeable and humorous.

Joseph H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very interesting trip. Easy walk from the Cruise Terminal. The driver guide was very informative. We did the full ride and then visited the old harbour. Looking forward to more Viator pre booked tickets.

SIDNEY F United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Excellent and amusing guide/driver.

Randee N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

We enjoyed the information received through the driver.

Susan A. W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

I guess the Trolley was alright, however we did have to stand around and wait! When you get off of one trolley, go see a sight, then try to get back on another one, they are usually full. It was VERY HOT even in late September and it rained which made it nearly unbearable that day. Restrooms are hard to find, and water is rather scarce so be sure you take a water bottle. Personally I did not enjoy Key West all that much.

Marie C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Wish I'd saved our money. Our hotel had a shuttle that would have been sufficient. Though the guide knew his history, it was repetitive for us. And We always seem to be in the wrong place at the wrong time for where we want to be. For someone else it may have been great, but for us it just did not work.

Jamie N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Waited for a long time to get on a trolley, then didn't dare to hop off b/c hopping back in was not easy. The tour was great otherwise.

Brock P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour took us everywhere in Key West, but the pace of it was a bit muddling. Jan was very nice and outgoing, but the entire circuit was one huge monologue. I'm amazed she didn't run out of breath. A "less is more" approach would have been an improvement. Give us the major information, but don't go on endlessly about every possible detail of the Conch Republic experience. Too much information just becomes a glut.

Cheryl S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The Trolley Tour was a convenient way to move around the a portion of the island with 2 school-age children. As for a "tour", I felt that the drivers were trying to provide interesting information, but many people were not interested and were having their own conversations all around us, thus cutting down on hearing what was being offered. Also, a poor, suffering, sun-burned baby was crying at the top of her lungs and there was no soothing her....the driver finally stopped at an unscheduled intersection (for which he could be fined) and the family exited. The trolley IS NOT allowed to stop anywhere but the designated stops, so don't expect to us it entirely as a shuttle.

Linda H

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Nice way to see the city and learn a little history.

wilson s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Trolley were very knowledgeable told us a great amount of history. Ride was very comfortable streets were in need of repair. Only draw back was waiting for another trolley and being told (by a trolley that was too full to take us) that one was just around the corner and would be with us in a few min's it finally showed up a half hour latter..

Beverly S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

I'm sure the trolley would have been okay except it is much easier to simply walk around the island. Key West is only a 2 mile by 4 mile island. A bicycle, scooter or walking is much more feasible. I didn't board the trolley once. I just wasted my money by pre-purchasing tickets.

Anhthu N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

On that day, it was very crowded and a lot of tourist/ cruisers. The wait was way too long. There were a lot of trolleys coming by, but they were mostly reserved for the folks to get back to another cruise ship. Only a few was reserved for the on going tour. We were waiting for over an hour to get on our tour. They did not do a good job of having the sign posted, so many were waiting on the wrong line, and ended up had to come to another line and waited or more. I do not recommended this tour for big group with elderly or children. The tour is informative. But that is about it! We did not do the hop on hop-off since we was waiting for so long to get on in the first place, and saw that many who wanted to get back on were turned down because the trolley was full. I think it would be nice that the trolley would stop at the most southern post a little so people can take pictures.
Overall, we did not have a good time with this tour.

CVS

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour is grossly overbooked and despite trying three times throughout the day we were unable to even board. Frankly it's worse than anything I have encountered.

Steven S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We got off at stop #5 to go to the Hemmingway museum (which was excellent) then walked to a local sandwich shop. We continued walking to stop #6 which was listed on the web site and map. The trolley didn't come by as scheduled. Upon calling, we were informed that that stop was closed.

Ilayna H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

The trolly operator was boring when he talked. He had a monotone voice. I didn't stay for the entire tour and hopped off. USE ONLY if you are truly hopping on and off. Really, most of the stuff is in one area and is walkable.

Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

From USD $ 30.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046KEY_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message