3.5 star rating: Worth doing 26 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Koh Samui, Thailand
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Koh Samui 4WD Jeep Jungle Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 26 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The guides english was very poor and towards the end of the day he simply decided to join the second jeep of people so we were stuck on a jeep with a driver and no one spoke english at all. This tour isn't as exciting as it sounds. You spend most of the time driving on tar roads and there is only a little off-road but it was a good way to see the island. Lunch was in a little hut high up in the mountains and the food was pretty good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Majority of the other tourists were german, so the tour guide spoke majority in german - even though we're english speaking. The tour itself, the places we went was quite nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

I was the only English speaking participant on the tour. It was average with a lot of driving and limited time at the venues. Overall, the tour was enjoyable, however not a home run. Be prepared for an open air jeep ride, lots of walking, average waterfalls, average lunch. In all a nice overview tour, but nothing to write home about.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Swimming in the waterfall is the highlight of this trip. Too many people in vehicle very hit and nit particulary comfortable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

The day that we did our jeep safari it was raining heavily and the roads were slippery and wet and the jeep was slipping and sliding all over the place and that made the jeep tour great fun!!!! The guide was crazy and kept us laughing throughout the whole experience! Yiu get taken to 3 view points to see the views of the island which are stunning. The lunch was delicious. If it hadn't been raining and so treacherous I don't think I would have enjoyed it half as much!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2011

the tour guide is excellent. He did a good job, but the 4WD jeep was more than like a pick up truck. Sitting in the rear bench whole day long was kind of torture.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

A LOT OF HAGING AROUND WATING UNTIL WE GOT GOING. ONLY GOT UP TO THE 4 X4 DRIVING AFTER LUNCH WHICH WAS QUITE ENJOYABLE. A BIT DISSAPOINTING TO BE HONEST

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Trip wasn't really what I was expecting. It's great if you're looking for a tour with nice views and waterfalls but it wasn't really exciting or "close to the edge" as others have put it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

I was disappointed from the tour guide who did not explain too much unless was asked questions. Most of the tour was on a regular road where I could rent a car and go by myself. Only small part of it was on a road suitable only for a jeep.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

very poor tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Terrible, shocking tour . Guide rude and dismissive. Tour it's self boring long winded and expensive

From USD $ 100.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685SMU14C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message