• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Koh Samui, Thailand
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joseph B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour guide was great, and he showed us why Koh Samui is such a beautiful place.

Gavin H
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a varied and interesting tour, though we soon gave up trying to understand the guide's English.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

itt was excellent picked up at our hotel on time,tour guide was very nice and showed us everything and even took some ;photos of us. Very happy with this tour. thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

First class tour. Guide and driver were excellent. Our guide (Tan) was very informative and he gave my husband, who is blind, a lot of assist ance. He even took some of our group to where they could have an elephant ride, even though that was not on itinerary. Nothing was too much trouble.
Trip lasted nearly 2hrs longer than advertised and was excellent value for the price. Met other Australians doing similar tour who only had a driver and were just dropped off at the different spots and were given no information at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This is a good way to familiarize yourself with the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This tour was fun and covered All the most important sights to see. Our tour guide was so much fun, he was entertaining and funny

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The tour was very good.

Elaine M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The tour was good but we did not visit the Buddha with all the hands as depicted on this tour which was disappointing.

Maryann W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Good day out. Nice way to see the island.

Rosa C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Great tour to get an overview of the island & see all the main tourist spots.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Excellent round island trip in which you see basically everything there is to see on Koh Samui. Great value for money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour was OK; however, the elephant show was very disappointing. The guide's English knowledge was very poor.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The tour started on time and our guide put in 100% to satisfy our needs and to make sure we enjoyed our tour around Samui. He does enjoy his job. Thanks and we will use your tour service in the future.

Lina K
Papua New Guinea

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Half day tour. Most of it was travelling with maybe about ten to fifteen minutes in each place. It could be improved by the tourist staying in the locations a lot longer. Not a bad tour but it has room to improve. If you want a quick tour then this is great for that plus we only had four people in the tour which was really good.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Then this can hardly be called a tour... Its merely a transport which brings you to a certain point and give you certain time to stay there. Barely ANY information was given and I mean it. In the end the 'guide' said he is still studying english, as if we didn't realize that before.... Do realize this is not a tour and do not expect to hear any information.

From USD $ 30.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685SMU02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message