4.5 star rating: Recommended 1079 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 to 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1079 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was extremely good-pick up from the hotel was quick and very well organised at Auchswitz. The only bit of information which would have been useful to know beforehand was that handbags must be smaller than an a4 piece of paper for entering Auchswitz. Overall, I would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, good timing. A deeply significant trip. Recommended not as a tourist attraction but as a tribute to all those who suffered here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was the perfect length for us. we enjoyed seeing both Auschwitz I and II. The tour guide did his best to help create a vivid picture of the living conditions and daily lives of camp prisoners. It was a chilling experience and I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone should go and see this. It is very hard but makes you grow as a person!! The tour guide even said he was glad people come and see it and don't hide their eyes to what happened here!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a shocking and emotional experience. Our guide, Berta, was excellent, giving us time to take in the experience and giving us information in a calm and clear way. She would say....'imagine'....and brought it to life. She spoke so eloquently for those who died.
For me the meaning of 'concentration camp' became very clear with people being crushed together while living and then when dying. Unforgettable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Overall a great tour, very informative and efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, heart wrenching tour. Background video on bus to site was very informative and sufficient time was provided touring both Auschwitz 1 and Auschwitz-Birkenau - highly recommend this tour to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

superbly organised from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing and thought provoking experience that I will never forget... So sad and tragic....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It'd rained in Krakow for 2 days but on the day we visited Auschwitz the sun was bright and blue skies. I wish it had rained, it would have made the experience less painful. The tour was brilliant, the driver, the guide on the bus and the guide at the camps were kind, courteous, and knowledgable. Thank you all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a very good tour. Personal and moving. It is my second trip and I am pleased to see that it is now a memorial but it is also a pilgrimage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. We were picked up at a nearby hotel at 8:15 and returned to Kraków for 4pm so near enough all the whole day. Really interesting, my favourite part of our Kraków trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very thought provoking. Very well organised. A good informative tour guide but sometimes rushed through buildings.

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must do. It's hard to say this was a great tour and really enjoyable given the horror of the place you are visiting. The tour was really well organised, the tour guide really well informed, conducted the tour in low key and very respectful manner and allowed you time to take in what you where experiencing. The irony of Auschwitz now is that it is situated in a really beautiful part of Poland. We are glad we did this tour. It's a pity this place ever existed other than a quite country village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide for our tour was excellent and very engaging. Didn't find it too busy and was able to take everything in. The tour didn't feel rushed and was really interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

ALISTAIR G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

extremely interesting trip with our English speaking guide providing detailed information about the activities that took place.obviously some of the sights are not very pleasant but it does make you think seriously about what happened and hopefully it can never be repeated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An interesting day out with an informative guide, be prepared for rain and wear good walking shoes, not for anybody with limited walking ability as you have to walk a fair bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent organisation, really interesting good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very Moving experience. A lot of walking involved!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a trip out of this world a must tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip, highly recommend it. Our guide Ana was fantastic - very passionate in her delivery of information. It is longer than a half day - 11am to near 6pm for us - but well worth your time. Must do trip if you are in Krakow.

From USD $ 42.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message