4.5 star rating: Recommended 1066 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 to 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1066 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

superbly organised from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing and thought provoking experience that I will never forget... So sad and tragic....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It'd rained in Krakow for 2 days but on the day we visited Auschwitz the sun was bright and blue skies. I wish it had rained, it would have made the experience less painful. The tour was brilliant, the driver, the guide on the bus and the guide at the camps were kind, courteous, and knowledgable. Thank you all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a very good tour. Personal and moving. It is my second trip and I am pleased to see that it is now a memorial but it is also a pilgrimage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. We were picked up at a nearby hotel at 8:15 and returned to Kraków for 4pm so near enough all the whole day. Really interesting, my favourite part of our Kraków trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very thought provoking. Very well organised. A good informative tour guide but sometimes rushed through buildings.

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must do. It's hard to say this was a great tour and really enjoyable given the horror of the place you are visiting. The tour was really well organised, the tour guide really well informed, conducted the tour in low key and very respectful manner and allowed you time to take in what you where experiencing. The irony of Auschwitz now is that it is situated in a really beautiful part of Poland. We are glad we did this tour. It's a pity this place ever existed other than a quite country village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide for our tour was excellent and very engaging. Didn't find it too busy and was able to take everything in. The tour didn't feel rushed and was really interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

ALISTAIR G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

extremely interesting trip with our English speaking guide providing detailed information about the activities that took place.obviously some of the sights are not very pleasant but it does make you think seriously about what happened and hopefully it can never be repeated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An interesting day out with an informative guide, be prepared for rain and wear good walking shoes, not for anybody with limited walking ability as you have to walk a fair bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent organisation, really interesting good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very Moving experience. A lot of walking involved!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a trip out of this world a must tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip, highly recommend it. Our guide Ana was fantastic - very passionate in her delivery of information. It is longer than a half day - 11am to near 6pm for us - but well worth your time. Must do trip if you are in Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was an amazing experience that was not rushed and enabled the atmosphere to be embraced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very informative and was done at a pace of not being rushed . Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered any questions we had .i would definatly recommend viator and use them again . A five star service from pick up to drop off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff were all very helpful and the tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend the tour. The only thing was that we didn't have too much time to get lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pick up was prompt from Radisson Blu. Well organized and tour directors were very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is NOT a half day - you will leave at 8.30am and get back by about 3:30pm so just bear that in mind. Take snacks and water and comfortable shoes. And tissues - lots of tissues. It is harrowing but very worthwhile. Hard to call in enjoyable under the circumstances but I am glad I did it. Our tour guide, Wojciek, was adorable and so helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything about the trip was amazing. The tour guide was so informative and interesting, the guide on the bus was a lovely Polish girl who was very kind and informative. It was very upsetting but I think people need to know exactly what happened as I did not realise the severity of the torture these poor people incurred by the Third Reich.

Fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very efficient and timely pick ups, excellent guides both on the coach and our actual site guide. Although they say it's a half day trip, it's really more like 6 hours allowing for the coach trip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everyone should see Auschwitz and the video on the way to the camp was informative. Local tour guides were great.

From USD $ 41.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message