• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 904 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 904 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide at both Auschwitz and Birkenau was superb. She was very knowledgeable and covered as much as she could in the time that we had with the size group we had. This is obviously a very moving experience but definitely something that should be on your must-do list.

FYI, if you sign up for hotel pickup be prepared as they will pick you up at your hotel but they don't return you to your hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Auschwitz and BVirkenau was an amazing tour. The guides that we had during the day had a wealth of knowledge about the whole tour and was very informative. Would highly recommend doing the tour and using viator. EXCELLENT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organised tour with a very good guide.Hard to use words to describe this experience but we have paid our respects to so many people lost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I was very impressed by visiting Aushwitz-Birkenau. The guide was so sincere and gentle. It was very nice to see him. The tour attendant lady was also very nice and charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had originally planned to go to Auschvitz independently, but were really glad we changed our minds. This was a great trip, well organised and the guides were very knowledgeable and passionate about their jobs and furthermore we avoided a very lengthy queue to obtain tickets, as we were met by our guide and swept straight through to begin the tour! Our guide at Aushwitz was called Ilana? and she was extremely passionate and well informed and very willing to answer everyone's questions. I can highly recommend Viator and will definately use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour itself was wonderful. The guide at the museum (Marta) was excellent. It is difficult to go without lunch but I understand the reason. However, this is the second time a few French-speaking people caused difficulties. The French-speaking tour finished 30 minutes after the scheduled time of departure so people from the English-speaking and Spanish-speaking groups had to sit on the bus and wait for these inconsiderate people. We had a similar experience in Budapest. I would suggest changing the estimated time of completion so other people can plan accordingly. I almost had problems arriving at the airport in time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. This tour was the main reason for visiting Krakow and we were not disappointed. The tour company picked us up at our hotel promptly. The transfer to the main meeting sight for the larger bus was smooth, and on time. The larger bus was very comfortable and were able to see a documentary on Auschwitz-Birkenau on the way to the site. We had a quick bathroom break before the tour began, and each of were given a headset to clearly hear the tour guide during the entire tour. Our guide was excellent and provided many details of the various buildings and history of the camps. We would definately recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a trip that we both have wanted to make for many years although it is /was a deeply private and emotional experience we are both very glad to have done this tour we were picked up outside the Raddison Blu hotel at 0830 am this was the closest hotel pick up point to our own hotel which was in the old town but this wasn't a problem as krakow is a pretty easy city to navigate so we had no problems in this aspect the tour chaperon delivered us safely to Auschwitz before handing us over to our guide who looked after us brilliantly and who gave us a very good historical lesson throughout the day on all that had occurred in both the camps Auschwitz -Berkanau with the use of headphones and receiver units we heard everything very well and came away from our trip with a richer understanding and a deep respect for the millions who suffered at the hands of the Nazi's 10/10 a very emotional yet rewarding trip we highly recommend .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great. The bus arrived rigth on time. Our guide did a nice job of keeping the group together and giving a the relavant informatiom. i think the only small negative was that the busses were not clearly marked as Viator, which caused a little confusion for me in the bus lot. Auschwitz is obviously not a happy place but it is important to understand history in order to insure that things this this are never repeated.

Charlotte W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Harrowing - but everyone should do this tour - guide was factual and certainly made you think about current political/religious affairs in the world - bus picked us up on time and all went smoothly - you will be in need of a polish vodka at the end of the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was awesome.
The pick up and journey to the camp was on time and very comfortable.
The polish guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the camp and was very willing to answer questions as we went along.
The tour was timed well, although the break in between the camps was very short and didn't leave you very much time to grab refreshments. It would be a good idea to bring your own snacks and drinks to have whilst travelling.
I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, first class from start to end. The coach was lovely and clean and comfortable, we got picked up on time from our hotel too. Would highly reccomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Unbelievable!! Ever since the trip I gave thought about all the fact we where told and the images/places we saw. An incredible tour as it both amazes and saddens you!! Everyone should go on this tour that comes to poland! The tour guide was easy to understand and friendly and the pick up was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I think that the tour guide (Agnes) made the trip, and had excellent knowledge of both areas. Both my wife and myself had a fantastic day. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Harrowing but essential to visit, especially if you are of the just post war generation as we are. The guide was extremely knowledgeable but also gave us time to look at the exhibits ourselves and absorb what we were looking at. Wear comfy shoes as there is a lot of walking, including going up and down steps. A must if you are visiting Krakow

From USD $ 50.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message