4.5 star rating: Recommended 1048 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1048 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very moving experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organised, very knowledgeable guide, incredible moving!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, can highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very interesting and touching. The trip was good. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really interesting with good tour guide. The time could have been cut however we were waiting around for about 40 minutes before entering Auschwitz 1 and before getting the coach back to Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organised and very clearly explained by the guides. A must visit site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One cannot really say this is a visit to enjoy, more that everyone should do it at least once.
The journey to the camps sets the tone with a wartime video that brings a harsh reality to what is about to be experienced. At both the camps the guide gives out an amazing amount of information unemotionally, but with great sensitivity. No matter how much you think you know before going you will learn a lot more. The quality of the English spoken by the guide ensures that nothing will be missed.
The museum achieves a respectful balance between respect for those who suffered here and demonstrating to visitors what remains of the place and how things happened
The tour itself was well organised and would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide, Anna, was amazing. She had so much information and took the time to answer questions. My he experience was very powerful. The trip,was everything we wanted and more. We highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Coach courier most helpful. Tour guide excellent. Trip extremely worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great guide. nice ride out of krakow. very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extremely well done. It's a tough place but the guide Simon was very good also too the movie shown on the bus going there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

(en) good tour first in auschwitz then in birkenau; our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

an excellent and moving trip with a great guide very informative and spoke excellent English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very informative regarding the Holocaust and also provided interesting insight into the Polish history of the event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel, which made the day very easy. The tour was very well organised, the English speaking guide was knowledgeable and very respectful. This is a must do in Krakow, it does take most of the day nevertheless well worth it.
Totally recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing visiting both camps and the guide very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very sad but memorable day , the tour guide was excellent, I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is thinking of going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

EXCELLENT TOUR AND EXCELLENT GUIDE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoughtfully and tastefully presented. The guide was excellent. A difficult but need-to-do tour, All timings were good.
This is second Viator tour booked online for trips in 2 countries - would definitely recommend them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very factual and interesting would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Incredibly informative. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything exceeded expectations! Highly recommended. Excellent value. LOTS of walking which is great but just informational for those who might need to know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

well worth a visit - the guide was excellent - when we visited it was cold and snow lying on the ground
we could only imagine how terrible it all was

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip very well organised. Guide was excellent. Memorable day.

From USD $ 41.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message