Viewing All 1161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

You have no idea how much Auschwitz will affect you until you see it. It was not a fun activity, but it was very important to see. The guide was great and really explained everything we saw. I cannot say enough good things about this tour.

Ron D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organized, interesting. Covered a lot of ground.

Edward C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A well organised trip from pickup to drop off. Excellent guide. An experience worth doing.

Sylvia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very organised from start to finish. Tour guide very informative and knowledgable throughout tour.
Very good value for money.

monica d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

tour was excellent. guide was excellent and very informative and very clear.

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Extremely good tour and the guide/presenter was absolutely fabulous. The arrange were great and everything went like clockwork, all on time and all very satisfactory.
Although the atrocities were of an industrial scale, this trip is well worth undertaking to remind yourself of how things could go wrong with such dictatorial leaders. It is a permanent reminder of what we all should do to ensure this never happens again.
Great tour, great guide, great organisation, FABULOUS.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was amazing. Everyone should do it and maybe the world would be a better place. The bus came on time and the guide Jakek was brilliant. It is a really intense trip so hard to say we enjoyed it but we did and it was seriously worthwhile going.

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Superb, picked up at the hotel, great guide. Be prepared, fairly exhaustive for older generation.

earl f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

first class tour of camps- bus transport modern and comfortable, tour guide pleasant and knowledgeable
Earl Fixman/Canada

Colbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing.

Aleksandra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide managed the day in an excellent manner. She was very discrete, knowledgable and sensitive.

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fascinating trip taking you to one of the worst places in the world to see what human beings are capable of. Wonderful information. Just from a personal point of view, I found it difficult to understand why people would take photographs!

Francesco N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

In spite of the exceptional hot weather the tour was very informative and emotionally touching. The Viator guide Vojceck was very professional, clear and helpful.

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not as sad as I thought it would be. Powerful and very informative, a must to visit.

Julia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Pick up near our hotel in large a/c bus with video of History of Auschwitz-fantastic! Our tour leader, Anna, was wonderful, knowledgeable and made sure to address all questions and emotions a tour like this evokes.

Andreas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

RacCar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it's very worth it, very professional guide and service

Cyra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was helpful and informative, although the tour was very intense.

Kathleen M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very emotional trip I honestly believe every young person should be made do this trip as it would let them know how lucky they are to live now. The trip is in parts very physical to do and I would recommend Spring or Autumn as the best time. We did it in 38 degrees

Deboragh F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledgeable

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent - tour guide in Auschwitz itself was thoroughly knowledgeable and passionate. The radio headphones allowed us to hear every detail. Teenage kids listened to every word - best history lesson they've ever had. .

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and handled subject very sensitively but not emotionally. All practical arrangements very good and professional approach. Would highly recommend. Note that half day trip is 7 hours door to door

amberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a mixed bag, the tour guide on the bus was awful, he yelled at myself a a couple of other ladies about the size of our bags going into Auschwitz saying they were too big but on the bus he said they were fine. The guide inside was amazing and the tour of the camps was outstanding. A very sobering day out.

tmorizuka Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you do not drive a car there, this half-day trip is recommendable. I found the video presentation aboard the bus very informative and a good way to spend about one hour bus ride.

Viewing 3 of 47

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 45.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message