• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 858 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 858 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ediz C
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My tour starts at 9:00 o'clock. Tour day from 8:45 to 9:30 I waited in front of my hotel. I expected that the tour operator picked me up from hotel. But nobody came. Then I requested hotel's receptionist and she contacted with operator. They talked in Polish and arranged an afternoon tour for me. To participate afternoon tour I went to a pick-up point. Tour was great and guide is very informative. An unforgettable experience for me and highly recommended. But in this season, I don't recommend afternoon tour. After visiting Auschwitz, it was dark and in Birkenau there are no lights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant tour very harrowing and bleak but a must for everyone going to Krakow tour guide was fantastic would highly recommend it to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very unique experience; difficult but necessary. Our guide was excellent. The organization was also flawless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

GOOD!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic tour and we had an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable. A tour well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Superb tour of the Auschwitz-Birkenau camps.The coach trip to the camps and in particular the guide on the tour of the camps was fantastic and I would highly recommend this tour to everybody.These camps and what went on there during the war cannot be forgotten.An unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent trip, well organised, picked up from hotel and returned to city centre, would thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very well done. I can't say it was enjoyable. But I feel it was important. Our guide was very knowledgable and very factual she set the right tone. The camps spoke for themselves and didn't need overdramatizing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good guide.
I think the coach drop-off should offer more stops than just in the centre of Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was mind blowing. The scale of the places and the exhibitions was certainly something to behold. Having learnt about it in books doesn't prepare you for the visit in person. Magdalena was fantastic and her knowledge of the tour was an asset to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent service and organisation. the guide at auschwitz was superb with his attitude and knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour is a must if you are in Krakow. You can book exactly the same tour with Krakow tours, do not know if it is cheaper.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Both tour guides were excellent, the one on the bus and the one at Auschwitz. The tour was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such an emotional experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome experience!

From USD $ 51.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message