4.5 star rating: Recommended 924 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 924 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was excellent.The guide was the best we have encountered,she showed great respect and gave a moving ,interesting and very informed commentary .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide was passionate and informative on this sensitive subject. Pick up and transport excellent well organised all round. A must do tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would highly recommend this Tour. The guy that met us at our hotel came with us on the trip and was very helpful and friendly. Our tour guide at Auschwitz and Birkenau was fantastic. A horrible part of history but it just has to be done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was a great tour!! Thought it might be emotional but no, the tour guide had us all mesmerised with the tales of what went on.
Would recommend this to everyone, its a must see, put it on your bucket list!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour. Although the subject matter is extremely difficult to comprehend and experience, I would highly recommend this company due to the smooth management of the entire day and excellent tour guide/s they place you with. You really need the guided tour to get the most out of seeing such a place. Transportation was in a clean, comfortable coach with friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would thouroughly recommend this Tour. We were picked up on time close to our hotel, the lady that met us and came on the journey to the camp was very helpful and friendly, and our Tour Guide was fantastic. Such a numbing and sad experience, but at the same time it just has to be done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was very well organized, punctual and worth doing. The visit to the camp is really impressive and emotional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

5 star service from tour guide, very interesting and emotional trip
Well worth the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I'm understanding of this time and place in history is so much deeper.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really informative and worth doing.
It's worth taking along a packed lunch, as it's a long trip and the food available isn't great.
The tour operator were well organised and the guides were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a very emotional tour for me. Not your average day out. It is hard to put into words what to say. The tour guide was the best I have every heard. You need to go and experience it for yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing, humbling, horrorable, being able to step back into history and seeing the horrors that not only the Jews, but Pols, Gypsies, and so many others went through at the hands of the SS and Nazi's. An incredible experience that I will never forget and have shared with friends on Facebook.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excelent trip, very good tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wasn't sure if I really wanted to go on this tour but my husband did so I "tagged" along. I'm glad I did as it was an insight into the horrors of what people went through and made me look at the Second World War in a way I hadn't thought of, it brought home the suffering that millions of people whent through. The guide was very good and answered all our questions and took time to explain things to us. Not your ususal holiday tour but well worth a visit.

From USD $ 47.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message