4.5 star rating: Recommended 1062 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 to 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1062 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

EXCELLENT TOUR AND EXCELLENT GUIDE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoughtfully and tastefully presented. The guide was excellent. A difficult but need-to-do tour, All timings were good.
This is second Viator tour booked online for trips in 2 countries - would definitely recommend them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very factual and interesting would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Incredibly informative. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything exceeded expectations! Highly recommended. Excellent value. LOTS of walking which is great but just informational for those who might need to know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

well worth a visit - the guide was excellent - when we visited it was cold and snow lying on the ground
we could only imagine how terrible it all was

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip very well organised. Guide was excellent. Memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organised and very informative! A very sad place to visit but a part of history which must be remembered. And afterwards our tour leader (Conrad) made a great effort to see that everyone was dropped off somewhere close to their accommodation. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the tour was brilliant, we did have an hiccup on the Friday as we were emailed a week before saying to go to the Logos hotel and they came for us instead at Maksymillian hotel..but they booked us in again for the Saturday and it was all good. the tour was brilliant and the tour guide lovely. plenty of breaks, coffee at the museam, toilets etc. the birkenhau is more remote though..so take WARM clothing ! all In all the best tour ever! I will never forget it .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ran very efficiently and professionally. Tour was very interesting and shouldn't be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting tour with and excellent tour guide. Great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so well done. Highly recommend it. Take snack food as there are only short breaks to eat. Very real, emotional and a life changing day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super informative, not for families with little kids...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well conducted tour! Got picked up from our hotel which was great! The coach was comfortable for the transfer and great tour guide. Would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent trip. The film on the bus on the way there was very informative and set the scene for what we were about to see. At the actual site the guide was very very good, and the sound system (headphones) really efficient. The place was packed but the visit was well organised. If you go to Krakow you must do Aushwitz-Birkenau. Guide on the bus was very friendly and helpful and made sure we were dropped off as close as possible to our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

EXCELLENT TOUR. THE TOUR GUIDE SO RESPECTFUL AND INFORMATIVE. I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE TO BOOK WITH YOUR COMPANY

Neil L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great tour, very insightful and an amazing learning experience. They treat the topic very seriously and very respectful. The staff was very courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

more whole day than half day - but excellent value for money. Guide was passionate in his knowledge, yes a bit upsetting at times - but that is to be expected. Note - you can only take small bags into the camp and better to have some food and drink from small machines before you enter camp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very professional from start to finish ,our main guide "Jack" was an absolute mine of knowledge ,our pickup and drop off were on time,great value for money,lovely coach also.i would highly recommend this company.

John. Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the it is a well conducted tour. Considering the importance of this monument, the tour guides are very humble and respectful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip to Auschwitz/Birkenau was well done. The guide was excellent and the bus comfortable. The visit was sobering and difficult to see, but very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bus transportation was easy and comfortable. Our guide at Auschwitz and at Birkenau was so knowledgeable and informative as she showed us the areas of these camps. Her facts, stories about real people, and shared horror at what these places were and represent gave impact to the visit. It was good to be there in a group with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Smooth pick up and drop off, friendly and well informed staff and the guide who took us around the site was extremely well informed and delivered the information in an appropriate and sensitive manner. A very moving experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 41.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message