4.5 star rating: Recommended 1080 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:5 to 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1080 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so well done. Highly recommend it. Take snack food as there are only short breaks to eat. Very real, emotional and a life changing day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super informative, not for families with little kids...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well conducted tour! Got picked up from our hotel which was great! The coach was comfortable for the transfer and great tour guide. Would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent trip. The film on the bus on the way there was very informative and set the scene for what we were about to see. At the actual site the guide was very very good, and the sound system (headphones) really efficient. The place was packed but the visit was well organised. If you go to Krakow you must do Aushwitz-Birkenau. Guide on the bus was very friendly and helpful and made sure we were dropped off as close as possible to our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

EXCELLENT TOUR. THE TOUR GUIDE SO RESPECTFUL AND INFORMATIVE. I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE TO BOOK WITH YOUR COMPANY

Neil L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great tour, very insightful and an amazing learning experience. They treat the topic very seriously and very respectful. The staff was very courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

more whole day than half day - but excellent value for money. Guide was passionate in his knowledge, yes a bit upsetting at times - but that is to be expected. Note - you can only take small bags into the camp and better to have some food and drink from small machines before you enter camp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very professional from start to finish ,our main guide "Jack" was an absolute mine of knowledge ,our pickup and drop off were on time,great value for money,lovely coach also.i would highly recommend this company.

John. Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the it is a well conducted tour. Considering the importance of this monument, the tour guides are very humble and respectful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip to Auschwitz/Birkenau was well done. The guide was excellent and the bus comfortable. The visit was sobering and difficult to see, but very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bus transportation was easy and comfortable. Our guide at Auschwitz and at Birkenau was so knowledgeable and informative as she showed us the areas of these camps. Her facts, stories about real people, and shared horror at what these places were and represent gave impact to the visit. It was good to be there in a group with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Smooth pick up and drop off, friendly and well informed staff and the guide who took us around the site was extremely well informed and delivered the information in an appropriate and sensitive manner. A very moving experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and moving tour. The guide was extremely knowledgable and was able to answer a variety of sticky questions with ease. The video on the bus on the way helped immensely as a refresher even if it was a bit dated. One note- it's a long day and no food/snack breaks so eat a big breakfast- you won't want to eat while on the tour, the whole history of it is a bit sickening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although our visit coincided with Krakow's half marathon, we were only slightly delayed because of road closures and the guides were really good. The Auschwitz-Birkenau guide - Mr. Thomas was also very informative. The visit was very respectfull

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent The Guide During the Tour excelled in all the information and was very informative. I would highly recomend this Tour and the Lady Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Half day trip long enough to see whats required.
Our guide was very good, coach was on time everything was planned very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent and was more like a day trip than a half day trip. Very informative guide who was Polish and therefore able to convey the information with passion and clarity. Everyone should take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must for everyone's bucket list. If you go to Auschwitz, choose this guided tour. Our guide was lovely. Caring and sensative and very informative. An easy trip to take from Krakow centre, taking just 45 minutes on the coach. On the journey we watched the video which set the scene. Two very different locations, that will leave anyone stunned. Recommended for anyone that wants a memory to last a lifetime.
Tip - Eat beforehand because there is no eating or drinking at the camps whilst inside. Also wear very good footwear because there is a LOT of walking involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Harrowing experience - fantastic tour (lost my camera)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A Must-Do tour! It must however also be made clear that this is not a half-day tour - there are two venues to visit, Auschwitz 1 and Birkenau. From pick up to drop off, it is a minimum of 6 hours. On the day of our tour, it took 8 hours. The delay was due to one guide turning up to lead two full bus loads of visitors. The second guide did not turn up. The non-English-speaking visitors almost missed their chosen-language guide(s) at the museum which had specific timings for tours. Once we got to the museum however, the tour (led by the museum's guide) was fascinating, and sobering. The groups however, were too large, which did not give enough time to read and ponder what had gone on in the camps. There was also no prior information given to advise that thick-soled shoes should be worn because the ground is mostly uneven, pebbly and shale-like (very sharp to step on). Moreover, some of the images and videos were quite graphic and confronting, but no warnings were given that they could be potentially disturbing to view. Nevertheless, all in all, this tour is definitely worth doing. Grace and Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was amazing and unfortunatley I didn't get our tour guides names but they all were awesome and I'm very thankful that we had them. Thank you
Michelle Dallyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly organised experience. Tour guide was perfect! Spoke excellent English and was 100% respectful to the history of the venue.

From USD $ 42.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message