4.5 star rating: Recommended 924 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 924 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Auschwitz, by reason of the horrors that happened there, is not a place of entertainment. It is a place to go in memory and in honour of those who suffered and died there. The guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. The museum brings home how bleak and terrible this place was. Everyone who can should visit Auschwitz to help ensure that such things never happen again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide, very moving and intense experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best tours I have been on in my life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Seems a bit crass to reveiw a trip like this but it was excellent, harrowing and very thought provoking. Our guide was excellent and explained everything in a sensitive and caring way. I wish we had more time in each camp but i can understand with the travel distances involved. This is definitely a life changing thing to do. The orgainisation from the moment we were picked up to the return to Krakow was first rate !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was powerful and very well organized. After getting on the bus, we saw a documentary on the camps, and when we arrived we met our guides and went right in. There were a few lines to get to some buildings, but that's because of the high number of tour groups. Our guide was fantastic and answered everyone's questions and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was fantastic. The tour was a great eye opener, very humbling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Powerful and heartbreaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Superb! The tour guide (on the coach) was very informative anddeeply sincere about the need to visit Auswitch at least once I'm your life. The Auswitch tour guide was equally informative and sincere. I couldn't recommend this tour highly enough! Thanks for a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour. The bus staff were very respectful, courteous and helpful. Our guide was extremely knowledge able and appeared passionate.
A 'must do' tour, very poignant.
I would definitely recommend Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

V good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

V good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau was very good, it was afterwards reflecting on it when it hit me most. The tour guide was excellent. Both sites were very busy, you were rushed along as there were so many groups.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellen tour guide, overall a very impressive day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everyone should go to Auschwitz 1 and 2 in order to ensure history can't repeat itself! Cannot believe mankind inhumanity to mankind could have existed. Headsets supplied were marvellous as were the guides. A very sad place but a must too see.

From USD $ 48.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message