• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 902 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 902 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everyone should go to Auschwitz 1 and 2 in order to ensure history can't repeat itself! Cannot believe mankind inhumanity to mankind could have existed. Headsets supplied were marvellous as were the guides. A very sad place but a must too see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A convenient and respectful way to visit Auschwitz. The pace is quite quick but the museum sets that pace (it's there guide after all) and I found it was better to reflect on the gravity of what you are seeing after you had left, not whilst you are still there. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

assential experience for all ages; reminding us again how civilisation and humanity can break down if we are not informed and vigilant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Although this was one of the most sobering experiences that I have ever had, it is something that I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

everyone should come here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only thing we were happy with was when we got to pick up hotel there were many buses with know way of knowing whack one we were with. We just kept asking at at last found the right bus. Once the sight there were head sets for everyone so we could hear the guide from any point A GREAT IDEA! We went on Saturday and therefore there were many others there as well but still we moved along in time to see everything and outside of each building there was time to ask questions. We were very pleased with our guide and tour. It is so hard to see that people could have so much hate within them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A real eye opener of a tour, very informative, definitely recommend to do- but may need to take tissues!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the best things i have ever done in my life!! if you are visiting Poland this is something you must absolutely do. Perfect tour guide. Lots of information and lots to see.

Ediz C
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My tour starts at 9:00 o'clock. Tour day from 8:45 to 9:30 I waited in front of my hotel. I expected that the tour operator picked me up from hotel. But nobody came. Then I requested hotel's receptionist and she contacted with operator. They talked in Polish and arranged an afternoon tour for me. To participate afternoon tour I went to a pick-up point. Tour was great and guide is very informative. An unforgettable experience for me and highly recommended. But in this season, I don't recommend afternoon tour. After visiting Auschwitz, it was dark and in Birkenau there are no lights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant tour very harrowing and bleak but a must for everyone going to Krakow tour guide was fantastic would highly recommend it to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very unique experience; difficult but necessary. Our guide was excellent. The organization was also flawless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

GOOD!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic tour and we had an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable. A tour well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Superb tour of the Auschwitz-Birkenau camps.The coach trip to the camps and in particular the guide on the tour of the camps was fantastic and I would highly recommend this tour to everybody.These camps and what went on there during the war cannot be forgotten.An unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent trip, well organised, picked up from hotel and returned to city centre, would thoroughly recommend.

From USD $ 50.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message