4.5 star rating: Recommended 989 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 989 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great. The bus arrived rigth on time. Our guide did a nice job of keeping the group together and giving a the relavant informatiom. i think the only small negative was that the busses were not clearly marked as Viator, which caused a little confusion for me in the bus lot. Auschwitz is obviously not a happy place but it is important to understand history in order to insure that things this this are never repeated.

Charlotte W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Harrowing - but everyone should do this tour - guide was factual and certainly made you think about current political/religious affairs in the world - bus picked us up on time and all went smoothly - you will be in need of a polish vodka at the end of the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was awesome.
The pick up and journey to the camp was on time and very comfortable.
The polish guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the camp and was very willing to answer questions as we went along.
The tour was timed well, although the break in between the camps was very short and didn't leave you very much time to grab refreshments. It would be a good idea to bring your own snacks and drinks to have whilst travelling.
I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, first class from start to end. The coach was lovely and clean and comfortable, we got picked up on time from our hotel too. Would highly reccomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Unbelievable!! Ever since the trip I gave thought about all the fact we where told and the images/places we saw. An incredible tour as it both amazes and saddens you!! Everyone should go on this tour that comes to poland! The tour guide was easy to understand and friendly and the pick up was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I think that the tour guide (Agnes) made the trip, and had excellent knowledge of both areas. Both my wife and myself had a fantastic day. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Harrowing but essential to visit, especially if you are of the just post war generation as we are. The guide was extremely knowledgeable but also gave us time to look at the exhibits ourselves and absorb what we were looking at. Wear comfy shoes as there is a lot of walking, including going up and down steps. A must if you are visiting Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good and a very moving tour. you surely get a good idea as to what actually happened to all the people that were unlucky enough to be sent there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very well done. The transportation was well planned, clean, and the leader was friendly and spoke excellent English. The documentary on the way really set you up for a sobering day. We received an in depth look at life in the camp of Auschwitz as well as the horrors of Birkenau. It's incredibly difficult subject matter but the trip is worth taking and very well executed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was incredibly difficult but very much worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was excellent.The guide was the best we have encountered,she showed great respect and gave a moving ,interesting and very informed commentary .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide was passionate and informative on this sensitive subject. Pick up and transport excellent well organised all round. A must do tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would highly recommend this Tour. The guy that met us at our hotel came with us on the trip and was very helpful and friendly. Our tour guide at Auschwitz and Birkenau was fantastic. A horrible part of history but it just has to be done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was a great tour!! Thought it might be emotional but no, the tour guide had us all mesmerised with the tales of what went on.
Would recommend this to everyone, its a must see, put it on your bucket list!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour. Although the subject matter is extremely difficult to comprehend and experience, I would highly recommend this company due to the smooth management of the entire day and excellent tour guide/s they place you with. You really need the guided tour to get the most out of seeing such a place. Transportation was in a clean, comfortable coach with friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would thouroughly recommend this Tour. We were picked up on time close to our hotel, the lady that met us and came on the journey to the camp was very helpful and friendly, and our Tour Guide was fantastic. Such a numbing and sad experience, but at the same time it just has to be done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was very well organized, punctual and worth doing. The visit to the camp is really impressive and emotional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

5 star service from tour guide, very interesting and emotional trip
Well worth the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I'm understanding of this time and place in history is so much deeper.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really informative and worth doing.
It's worth taking along a packed lunch, as it's a long trip and the food available isn't great.
The tour operator were well organised and the guides were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a very emotional tour for me. Not your average day out. It is hard to put into words what to say. The tour guide was the best I have every heard. You need to go and experience it for yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing, humbling, horrorable, being able to step back into history and seeing the horrors that not only the Jews, but Pols, Gypsies, and so many others went through at the hands of the SS and Nazi's. An incredible experience that I will never forget and have shared with friends on Facebook.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excelent trip, very good tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wasn't sure if I really wanted to go on this tour but my husband did so I "tagged" along. I'm glad I did as it was an insight into the horrors of what people went through and made me look at the Second World War in a way I hadn't thought of, it brought home the suffering that millions of people whent through. The guide was very good and answered all our questions and took time to explain things to us. Not your ususal holiday tour but well worth a visit.

From USD $ 41.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message