4.5 star rating: Recommended 943 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 943 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I think that the tour guide (Agnes) made the trip, and had excellent knowledge of both areas. Both my wife and myself had a fantastic day. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Harrowing but essential to visit, especially if you are of the just post war generation as we are. The guide was extremely knowledgeable but also gave us time to look at the exhibits ourselves and absorb what we were looking at. Wear comfy shoes as there is a lot of walking, including going up and down steps. A must if you are visiting Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good and a very moving tour. you surely get a good idea as to what actually happened to all the people that were unlucky enough to be sent there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very well done. The transportation was well planned, clean, and the leader was friendly and spoke excellent English. The documentary on the way really set you up for a sobering day. We received an in depth look at life in the camp of Auschwitz as well as the horrors of Birkenau. It's incredibly difficult subject matter but the trip is worth taking and very well executed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was incredibly difficult but very much worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was excellent.The guide was the best we have encountered,she showed great respect and gave a moving ,interesting and very informed commentary .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide was passionate and informative on this sensitive subject. Pick up and transport excellent well organised all round. A must do tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would highly recommend this Tour. The guy that met us at our hotel came with us on the trip and was very helpful and friendly. Our tour guide at Auschwitz and Birkenau was fantastic. A horrible part of history but it just has to be done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was a great tour!! Thought it might be emotional but no, the tour guide had us all mesmerised with the tales of what went on.
Would recommend this to everyone, its a must see, put it on your bucket list!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour. Although the subject matter is extremely difficult to comprehend and experience, I would highly recommend this company due to the smooth management of the entire day and excellent tour guide/s they place you with. You really need the guided tour to get the most out of seeing such a place. Transportation was in a clean, comfortable coach with friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would thouroughly recommend this Tour. We were picked up on time close to our hotel, the lady that met us and came on the journey to the camp was very helpful and friendly, and our Tour Guide was fantastic. Such a numbing and sad experience, but at the same time it just has to be done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was very well organized, punctual and worth doing. The visit to the camp is really impressive and emotional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

5 star service from tour guide, very interesting and emotional trip
Well worth the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I'm understanding of this time and place in history is so much deeper.

Special Offer
$46.36 Save $4.63

From USD $ 41.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message