• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 861 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  5 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 861 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such an emotional experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommend this visit, haunting images and truly emotional at times. Its a must do trip to fully understand the scale and gravity of the Nazis final solution.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

As this was the second time doing this trip I wasn't expecting much, but it was great cause this time we had a very well informed guide, the last time we done it on our own. This trip was well worth money, and if going better with a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Visiting Auschwitz when in Krakow is a must and doing a tour took all the hassle out of the day. The tour was conducted with a tour in Auschwitz followed by a tour of Birkenau. Despite the whole site being very busy the tour guide was able to ensure all of our group stayed together and the group was certainly smaller than many of the groups there on the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing experience. Friend left her phone on the bus and our guide was very helpful. He called the driver several times to have them search the bus for it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour itself, conducted by the local operator was very good and informative in spite of the sad subject matter! The communication with Viator however was no good as we could not reach any of the phone numbers provided on the documents. We managed however with the help of our hotel to find the nearest pick-up point at a hotel nearby but the lady from the tour company could not find any reference to our booking. After several phone calls they eventually sorted it out and took us along on the tour. We had booked the tour on our laptop and had no print-out available which is a situation your company should provide for as clients may book at short notice whilst travelling. At least make sure that you can be reached at any time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the highlight of my trip to Krakow. The tour was very well organised and the tour guide extremely knowledgeable about the subject matter. The tour gets across the events that occurred and the tragedy of those who lost their lives, but does not overdo the emotional aspect which could make the tour difficult and distressing. The sight of the entrance to Birkenau and the train platform, carriages and the guard towers are images I will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Viator did a great job - provided simple instructions on where to be collected, a guide explaining the tour on the way to the camp, and a separate and very knowledgeable guide at the camp giving lots of detail not readily available. This is a "must do" tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Although the bus was late and very disorganized, the tour was amazing! The guide on the bus really wasn't necessary but the female local guide who took us around the sites was absolutely deserving of the tip we gave her. She knew everything and more and was very appropriate. Highly recommended!

robert b
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

turned out to be a full day tour, however no lunch break given, very interesting and moving experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent! Tour guides very good, transportation comfortable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was outstanding! The guide was very knowledgeable and touched the emotional points with gracefully and yet honestly. The half day tour could have easily been a full day as we did not get to see all the exhibits or linger at some of the more poignant places for reflection and prayer.

Geoff W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour , very sombre and emotional. A really knowledgable , informative , professional guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent trip. The pick up and travel by coach could not have been better organised. On arrival we were allocated an experienced guide who explained everything clearly and in a very dignified manner.A very humbling experience with plenty of time to see everything. In total we were given six and a half hours,including travelling time for this half day trip-excellent value for money and highly recommended.

From USD $ 51.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message