4.5 star rating: Recommended 27 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Half-Day Tour by Trabant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 27 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elizabeth C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Our guide was excellent. He told us news about Nowa Huta that you would never read about in a book. The view at the top of the mound was breathtaking, and despite the snow, the sightseeing tour through Krakow and the Jewish quarters was excellent. The guide was a very nice young man and very good company.

Deborah C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

The tour guide was knowledgeable and full of all types of great informative details. Traveling around in the Trabant automobile was quite the experience. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellant trip with a very informative guide. Unfortunately I wasn't able to do much walking but our guide was very understanding. I would recommend this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Did not get picked up and waited about 40 mins! Hotel said they couldn't get through to them so we walked to tourist information and asked them to call. They were full of apologies and said it was because we hadn't called the previous day (our voucher did not say to do so), so they rearranged a 3pm p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was entertaining and knowledgable about nowa hutta and the rise and fall of communism. We had a more entertaining ride in a hot pink trabant with leopard spots. Definitely made people laugh!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

An entertaining and unique experience. Better than mass tours.

Pat G
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Found the tour very interesting with our very friendly guide Ulrik giving us a really informitive insight into the history of Krakow, its surrounding hinterland and indeed the history of Poland itself.

James H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good tour and an ideal way to see Krakow. Pity Jenson Button was behind the wheel, fun though, other than that, it's a tour I wouldn't have missed. The local tour company is great, would do it again, yes

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The Trabant was hilarious! Totally different kind of tour for us. It was funny that everyone was staring at us cause of the car.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

Not your usual city tour but interesting.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I would not recommend this tour to anyone unless they had already toured the city and just wanted a terribly uncomfortable ride around the city. Granted I was not feeling well that day and the ride only made things worse, but felt the tour itself left a lot to be desired. The initial long ride followed by a long climb up some fortress just to see a view of the city seemed a waste of time. Saw a very ugly side of Krakow during this tour. Luckily my husband and I went to the Shindler museum followed by dinner in the Old Town Sqaure that were the only highlights of this stay. Several people said they took the "free tour" offered and weew extremely pleased. They were taken into the Jewish Quarter and Old Town rather than just shown where they were. Our guide said he was unable to show us Old Town because cars were not allowed. Would rather have parked outside and walked in than gone to the top of that fortress. Our guide Cuba was a very nice young man and tried to accomodate me as best as possible. What sounded like a fun day turned out to be a total waste of time.

Brian L
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2008

Car and guide were fun and the visit to Nova Huta was interesting but sitting in a communist cafe and being given a modern history lesson with a few photos and only being taken to the front gates of the steelworks was a waste of time. Also, no visit to Kazimierz the old Jewish quarter, where Schindler's List was filmed as it was Easter Sunday - even though the tour guide was a self-declared atheist!!

From USD $ 64.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2592REAL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message