Viewing All 537 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Wendy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip! Great value for the price, The guides were wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Susan Lizardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very moving experience. The tour guide is very pleasant and was very knowledgeable about the subject. Because there was a lot of student tourist at the time of our visit, the tour felt like it was hurried and did not allow much time for us to linger a little longer at each exhibit. But overall was a good value for your money.

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip - would highly recommend this to others who are short of time in Krakow. Managing to get to Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Wieliczka Salt Mine in the same day was amazing.

The tour of Aushchwitz-Birkenau was excellently run by my guide Dominic. She was very knowledgeable, did not hesitate to stop and answer questions and queries. Although it was quite a whistle stop tour, it didn't at any point feel rushed to her credit. Tour guide in the salt mine also did a very good job.

Tired at the end of the day but it was a great experience, thank you!

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful experience. A real education on the evil that occurred here. Our tour guide Ryszard was a fountain of knowledge and he captured the mood of the place. Entering the room where the victims' hair is stored sent shivers down my spine.

michael b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative guides. Both trips great value for money. Would have liked a bit more time at Birkenau to see more parts of the memorial.

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very Good Service. Picked up at our Hotel A well run and friendly service to both sites

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both tours were well organised and informative.

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is a must for everyone. It was well organised and we were picked up from our hotel as arranged. The Tour guide at the location retold the prisoner's harrowing accounts in a sensitive manner and lead us through an accommodation block, gas chamber, crematorium and showed us the museum where the possessions found on liberation were displayed. Other areas were also highlighted. Fascinating but horrific. We were on our feet for 3-4 hours so comfortable shoes, warm clothes and umbrella are a must.

YEVGENY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sophia,the guide,was superb in this very emotional tour.
Everyone must visit this place.

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tour of these sites was awesome. everything went very smooth and on time. I would recommend these tours to anybody who is on a tight schedule and wants to see as much as possible in 1 day. well done
viator

James O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our experience with Viator was outstanding. We were very pleased that the bus arrived on-time at our hotel on both dates. We were also very impressed by our Auschwitz tour guide Dominica. She was fluent in at least three languages, and her knowledge of the Auschwitz-Birkenau concentration camps was very extensive. I would recommend this travel package to anyone.

Choy Foong W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very impressive tour. The tour bus fetched us to and fro from the hotel, which was convenient for us. The tour guides were knowledgeable and made the tours interesting.

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. We were picked up from our hotel exactly on time and the transport and tour guides were excellent. I would certainly recommend both tours for anybody visiting Krakow.

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great trip, this was well worth travelling to see, very emotional trip ut guides were very good and explained all very well, didnt get to the salt mine due to illness in our group sadly

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

the Auschwitz tour was very emotional and puts into perspective the full size of what happened, good guides and transport pick ups were in good vehicles with great drivers. well reccommended

laurence.led

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great complete tour, good organisation, very efficient. Tour guides are very knowledgeable and great company, tours are organised by dynamic and motivated guides. I would highly recommend this tour for those who don't have enough time in Krakow - this is the perfect solution to visit two outstanding sites.

Patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had two days in Krakow, so we spent one day touring the city and did both of these tours the other day. This plan worked out great and both tours were top notch.

Donnella F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We felt this tour was really well done and appreciate the knowledge of the guides.

Ryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An amazing day. It is a lot of walking and a long day so be prepared. The tour does offer several opportunities for breaks however, and for purchasing food and drinks. The Salt Mine may not be a good idea for elderly or people with problems walking. It is a great deal of walking up and down stairs and is around a three hour tour.

Monica Iris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting!

Amber K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour but we thought that the tour was half day when it is actually an all day adventure. Great tour guides, very informative, just wish the website gave actual times that the tour is so that we knew they would pick us up at 7am and drop off past 7pm.

Japandrea02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an amazing tour. Auschwitz-Birkenau was deeply moving. At Auschwitz, we were given head sets and our English speaking guide took us on an educational and emotional journey through one of the most tragic graveyards in history. The tour was long enough to see a lot of the death camp. Auschwitz is difficult to describe. Anyone visiting Poland should visit this tragic memorial/museum.

The Salt Mine was an extremely unique experience. First, it was a great escape from the summer heat wave. The mine was a cool 20 degrees c. The carvings and church was spectacular. The only complaint with this tour was that we waited in the group line for over an hour, but to make up the time, we didn't have to walk down the 300 stairs instead we took the scary elevator. If you have a fear of heights, the elevator can be an uncomfortable minute.

I suggest taking the two half day trips because you still have your afternoons free. Both tours involve a lot of walking, so it was nice to take it easy in the afternoon and enjoy the Krakow square. Wear comfy shoes and pack some snacks for both trips because there was no lunch and the tours didn't end until about 1.

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was great. Tour guides were knowledgeable and respectful on the first half of tour. The salt mine was definitely interesting.

Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A truly harrowing experience - this is not entertainment! If you're looking for some fun and tidbits of interest, go somewhere else. This is a reminder of who we, humans, really can be. I had a really hard time stepping into Birkenau - it was an effort to bring myself to walk in there. This was an experience to humble the most proud. I could not help but feel alternating rage and despair, especially because I had recently read David Irving's disgusting manipulation of history. This is a must for every human on the planet.

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip. Well organized. Lovely guide s all spoke very good English and were very helpful and insightful. Highly recommend!

Viewing 2 of 22

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 75.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message