Viewing All 562 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Paula Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good organisation and transport from the hotel to the tours and return.
Tour guide was excellent, knowledge and guidance was effective and informative.

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Definitely a must-do while in Krakow.

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, out tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend.

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Help everybody to remember

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very well organised and informative tour, would highly recommend.

G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was brilliant and reasonably priced. I would definitely use this company again.

CLIVE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good! Good value for money. Punctual and very informative.

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very well organised and the guides are very knowledgable. Long day doing two half day tours but well worth it and great value for money.

TJ Hooker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Overwhelming, a place everyone should visit to understand the scale of the worst crime against humanity in history. No amount of reading and watching documentaries will ever truly reflect this heinous criminal activity of mankind. My heart goes out to those who have visited both camps to pay their respects to family members who suffered at the hands of the cruel, wicked regime of the Hitler organisation. Truly an unforgettable experience and one I will never forget. May those who suffered at the hands of the Nazis's rest in peace and know the world let them down and for that we should never allow the systematic slaughter of a group of people to happen ever again. There is a place on this earth for everyone, regardless of religion, ethinicity, colour, gender or sexual preference. What does it really matter, just live and be happy and be kind to your fellow neighbour, life is too short for war and such hatred.

The Salt Mine is a beautiful creation of an underground city which has been further developed from the skill and craft of miners of years gone by. A lot of walking through numerous tunnels at different depths opening into chambers with magnificent churches and religious statues. I loved every minute of this unique experience.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent well organised tour of both places and very knowlegeable guides.

Nada P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Viator have done themselves proud yet again.
Fantsatic trip highly recommended and a big thank you to the tour guides-Monika, Mags, Maria and sorry if I got your name wrong Eliane our guide on the salt mine tour.

Jenna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. It was a superb experience and totally worth it. My only complaint is we didn't get to see everything in Auschwitz. Maybe an extra 45 minutes to see everything would have been better? Otherwise, great experience!

Bernadette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very well organised, guides were perfect two amazing trips only one down side on the salt mine trip you end away from where you started would have been nice to have been warned!

P.W. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An absolute must. From start to finish perfectly organized. Very knowledgeable guides. Auschwitz itself is impressive, mind-blowing and will give you goosebumps. Got some new stories / information I can share with my students.
The only thing I missed was time to really visit the bookstore. Had less than ten minutes.

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A learning experience of what could go wrong with a group of people that are just evil. We now have a different view of what these poor humans went through and thank God that we didn't go through it.

The salt mine were great. Wouldn't believe what these people did under the ground with SALT !!!

Phillip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely chilling insight into the Nazi war crimes and the terrible persecution of not only Jewish but anyone else that didnt fit into their idea of the perfect race. The hair stood on end you could feel the evil committed.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Harrowing. Every person should be made to go here to understand the tyranny and evil unleashed by the third reich. A well organised and thought evoking tour.

Wendy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip! Great value for the price, The guides were wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Susan Lizardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very moving experience. The tour guide is very pleasant and was very knowledgeable about the subject. Because there was a lot of student tourist at the time of our visit, the tour felt like it was hurried and did not allow much time for us to linger a little longer at each exhibit. But overall was a good value for your money.

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip - would highly recommend this to others who are short of time in Krakow. Managing to get to Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Wieliczka Salt Mine in the same day was amazing.

The tour of Aushchwitz-Birkenau was excellently run by my guide Dominic. She was very knowledgeable, did not hesitate to stop and answer questions and queries. Although it was quite a whistle stop tour, it didn't at any point feel rushed to her credit. Tour guide in the salt mine also did a very good job.

Tired at the end of the day but it was a great experience, thank you!

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful experience. A real education on the evil that occurred here. Our tour guide Ryszard was a fountain of knowledge and he captured the mood of the place. Entering the room where the victims' hair is stored sent shivers down my spine.

michael b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative guides. Both trips great value for money. Would have liked a bit more time at Birkenau to see more parts of the memorial.

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very Good Service. Picked up at our Hotel A well run and friendly service to both sites

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both tours were well organised and informative.

Viewing 2 of 23

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 80.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message