5 star rating: Highly Recommended 299 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Superb guide . This really is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I found the Auschwitz tour very interesting. I didn't fully understand what went on in Auschwitz and Birkenau until Richard our tour guide explained. He was very informative. The salt mine was very interesting to although sometimes it was a bit difficult to understand the tour guide.I would advice anyone booking these tours about the amount of walking and the stairs in the Salt mine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed this tour. Day 1 starting off at Auschwitz was such an overwhelming experience I've always wanted to go..wish I could've explored more of Birkenaeu though..we stayed to the left instead of going to the right. Salt mine was amazing as well. Def Recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent value and very well organised. Everything ran to time and the guides spoke excellent English. I would certainly use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

picked up on time very informative guide visit will stay with me forever

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour. Knowledgeable guides and transportation service was prompt. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much information to take in. Transport collected on time. Bus was full and a little cramped however everything else was first class. Tour guides were good, chatted and were knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Auschwitz was sobering, but extremely well organised and presented. Not as harrowing as I was expecting.
The Salt mines must NOT be missed! Superb.
Also went to Wavac castle, which was free (November only). Dont miss an hour or two here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an a amazing trip very well organised and the guide was really good. Very emotional day but I think everyone should visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely amazing! The Auschwitz-Birkenau guide was extremely knowledgable, and on the drive to the camps a documentary is played. The Salt Mines were also great, be prepared for lots of going down stairs though haha! Pickups were on time and vans were comfortable. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value and convenient! These tours are conducted by local company who provides transfer to the site and ticket to enter. The guides do not actually guide the tours, but rather ensure the group receives tickets and listening devices and hands the group over to the professional tour guides from the respective site. I was extremely pleased with the service. Upon making reservations and selecting pickup location (guest's hotel or market square), the guest is informed to contact the tour company 24hrs before the tour to confirm pickup location. Since I was in Krakow for a conference, I had forgotten to make contact and resolved myself to walk to the square for my pickup. However, I was pleasantly surprised to be informed by my hotel that the tour company had contacted them to let me know of my pickup time at the hotel despite my forgetting. Of note, pickup and drop off times vary from the posted times, since pickup/drop off times will depend on the number of other guests and locations for their hotels. The bus was extremely clean and comfortable, and the guides are professional, friendly and speak excellent english. I was pleased with the guide at Auschwitz-Birkenau who also spoke great english and presented the site in an informative and respectful manner. The guide at Wieliczka Salt Mine was also informative, but I felt her english was a little tough to understand. Since both tours are half day tours, they leave guests with ample time to see other parts of Krakow in the afternoon or evening. Despite this, I still felt that both tours show cased the sites very well without feeling rushed. As an added bonus, neither the tour company's tour guides nor the guides at the sites even hinted about tipping where you might expect this from other tour companies. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thee three ladies from Amsterdam are very content about the tours. The bus was at time bij the hotel and the young people in the bus were very kind. The guide at the places give us very good information by microfone in English language. The bus bring us back to the city or orher places in Kraku wat we wish.
Compliments for the organisation.

regrets from Sonja v.d. Oudenrijn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I found the visit to the concentration camp depressing but essential. The salt mine tour I took without really knowing much about, but I'm glad I did it. It's really amazing down there and there's even wifi in some of the caverns where you can stop for a break. Both guides were great, it's a lot less stressful getting picked up from your hotel and being taken straight to the place, especially as I am prone to getting lost. I have to admit its always satisfying bypassing the huge queues and walking straight in with your guide ;-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both trips were very nice and the price is really good. Totally recommended!

Special Offer
$76.37 Save $7.98

From USD $ 68.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message