5 star rating: Highly Recommended 288 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 288 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an a amazing trip very well organised and the guide was really good. Very emotional day but I think everyone should visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely amazing! The Auschwitz-Birkenau guide was extremely knowledgable, and on the drive to the camps a documentary is played. The Salt Mines were also great, be prepared for lots of going down stairs though haha! Pickups were on time and vans were comfortable. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value and convenient! These tours are conducted by local company who provides transfer to the site and ticket to enter. The guides do not actually guide the tours, but rather ensure the group receives tickets and listening devices and hands the group over to the professional tour guides from the respective site. I was extremely pleased with the service. Upon making reservations and selecting pickup location (guest's hotel or market square), the guest is informed to contact the tour company 24hrs before the tour to confirm pickup location. Since I was in Krakow for a conference, I had forgotten to make contact and resolved myself to walk to the square for my pickup. However, I was pleasantly surprised to be informed by my hotel that the tour company had contacted them to let me know of my pickup time at the hotel despite my forgetting. Of note, pickup and drop off times vary from the posted times, since pickup/drop off times will depend on the number of other guests and locations for their hotels. The bus was extremely clean and comfortable, and the guides are professional, friendly and speak excellent english. I was pleased with the guide at Auschwitz-Birkenau who also spoke great english and presented the site in an informative and respectful manner. The guide at Wieliczka Salt Mine was also informative, but I felt her english was a little tough to understand. Since both tours are half day tours, they leave guests with ample time to see other parts of Krakow in the afternoon or evening. Despite this, I still felt that both tours show cased the sites very well without feeling rushed. As an added bonus, neither the tour company's tour guides nor the guides at the sites even hinted about tipping where you might expect this from other tour companies. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thee three ladies from Amsterdam are very content about the tours. The bus was at time bij the hotel and the young people in the bus were very kind. The guide at the places give us very good information by microfone in English language. The bus bring us back to the city or orher places in Kraku wat we wish.
Compliments for the organisation.

regrets from Sonja v.d. Oudenrijn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I found the visit to the concentration camp depressing but essential. The salt mine tour I took without really knowing much about, but I'm glad I did it. It's really amazing down there and there's even wifi in some of the caverns where you can stop for a break. Both guides were great, it's a lot less stressful getting picked up from your hotel and being taken straight to the place, especially as I am prone to getting lost. I have to admit its always satisfying bypassing the huge queues and walking straight in with your guide ;-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both trips were very nice and the price is really good. Totally recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

2 very enjoyable tours (if thats the right word to use) The guides were very informative. I also liked the 20 min comfort breaks before, inbetween and after each part of the visits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed these two tours. Excellent value for money with excellent your guides. We were picked up from our hotel on time and couldn't fault anything. Have used Viator before and certainly will do so again.. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Auschwitz-Birkenau should be mandatory for everyone, especially those fools who believe it never happened. I had been to Dachau in Germany, but that pales in comparison. The Wieliczka Salt Mine was also memorable. The only other salt mine I've been to was a salt cathedral in Colombia, but this was far bigger, better, and fantastic. When you think "salt mine" not much is conjured up, but when you realize there are many salt statues, a huge cathedral, and salt art throughout, you realize the magnitude of this salt mine. Very, very impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very moving trip to Auschwitz - well organised. I would maybe have liked a little more time but would wander around on my own if I ever returned having already had a very informative guide.
Salt Mine was a surprisingly brilliant trip - was not sure whether to bother going but really glad I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour, Hotel Pick up on time, Very informative guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time at both places, found Auschwitz to be very interesting but very sad, for anyone booking on to this trip be warned there is lots of walking involved specially in the salt mine and quite a few steps to go down also a bit of a claustrophobic lift ont he way back up hahah but nevertheless both were fantastic trips for the price paid and interesting/enjoyable. Myself and my partner met two girls and their mother who were on both trips with us and on the second day they told us they had to stop the coach as one of them was sick as they were made to watch a video on their mini bus (the one behind us) of Auschwitz before they actually went there. The video involved footage of someone pulling a baby apart which made her sick, the tour guide and driver wouldn't stop the video (hence the teenage girl being sick). I feel this is really inappropriate being made to watch something of that nature and should have at least been warned what the video contained. I'm really glad i wasn't on their bus. I think someone should mention this to the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were very impressed with everything on our tours of Auschwitz- Birkenau and the Salt mines. We were picked up from our apartment by very punctual, informative guides which made the early starts easy. The local guides were great and the tour contents were riveting,educational and of great historical worth to us. We thought the Concentration camps were a very sobering experience while the Salt mines were magnificent and awe inspiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organised trip and tour guides were very knowledgable. Had a brilliant time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would recommend this tour . Only had a couple of days in Kraków and this was the perfect way to see both places with my 12 year old daughter .

Special Offer
$83.95 Save $8.77

From USD $ 75.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message