5 star rating: Highly Recommended 431 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 431 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, very knowlegible guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have used Viator in many cities/countries and Viator never let me down. Pick up and drop off at hotel, excellent guides who are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. All excellent value for money. Would not use anyone else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pick up and drop off right from hotel! The tour was very emotional, very real, but definitely something I think everyone needs to experience Very glad I went and was with such friendly staff! The salt mine was incredible as well! 100 recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Value for money, well organised, very good tour guides. Would defiantly recommend these tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour to Auschwitz - Birkenau was ghastly overwhelming.. Very important, not to forget ... Must go....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must for those who are on a tight schedule. Great guides at both locations very knowledgeable. Recommend this great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Guides were perfect, with brilliant knowledge. Transport very comfortable. I would 100 recommend this to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Traveling made easy.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss it! Hilights from Krakow! They came to pick us up at hotel and the guides were really kind all time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excelent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very moving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour, led by a most amazing guide whose passion, great wealth of knowledge and real engagement with her party of visitors made for a really incredible experience. She really gave us the ability to visualise the sad and horrific nature of the camps by adding layers of information onto pre-existing conceptions gained from TV and photos. This visit was one I'd always wanted, and felt I needed to do, but our guide was a level above what one usually experiences - a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent !!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent value for money. Prompt pickup at hotel, guides for both Auschwitz and Salt Mines were brilliant. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I've never been to such well organized tours. The tour guide picked us from the hotel with an air conditioned Mercedes mini-van on time. And the tour guides on site of both Auschwitz and the Salt Mine were superb, they were very knowledged, good English speaking and well prepared. For Auschwitz just be prepared, this is no picnic, and please don't take kids with you, this is no family outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour of auschwitz was very interesting,you hear the storys about these places but to be there was inspiring,so sad to think what happened in these places,we done the salt mines second day which i would advise as its a bit much to squeeze the two into one day. Salt mines are amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time both days for our tours. Day 1 we went to Auschwitz and Auschwitz-Birkenau. We had a great guide who was very knowledgeable and allowed us to ask questions at any time. Day 2 we went to the Salt Mine. Our guide was great there too and threw in jokes to lighten the mood. My only warning to others is that there is A LOT of walking. Be prepared to walk the entire time both days with little opportunity to rest. Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend the 2 half day tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both trips were well organized and punctual with pleasant and informative tour guides I would reccomend this to anyone.... But it is physically demanding not for the frail body ... I give the tours 10/10... We'll done visitor and staff... Loved krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic experience, tour guide was exceptional. Would highly recommend this visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tours were excellent. Well organised and very friendly tour operators. Flexible also. Well done .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

planes on time, transfers on time, great tours when we got there, very pleased

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tours were very well organised and extremely informative. Going early to Auschwitz is to be recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very professional and friendly stuff.i made a mistake with the scheduled dates and they rescheduled the trip without any charges..even though they actually came at the hotel to pick us up.highly recommended!!

Special Offer
$85.93 Save $11.63

From USD $ 74.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message