5 star rating: Highly Recommended 261 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 261 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Auschwitz trip very emotional. something everyone should see. very soft spoken and informative guide.
a must see!!
Salt mine tour was a blast. very cool. both temp, and visual!!

Great value for trips!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

No hassle journey to site . Great guide . Something everyone should see . Highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver pick up us in our hotel and very knowledgeable drive as well.Our driver bring us to our destinations safely.The Auschwitz-Birkenau is one hour from the town and salt mine is about 10 to 15 mins. from the town, is recommended when going to Poland.Its terrible to see the Jewish things,hair and the way they live during the war.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good tour. The guide itself from auschwitz wasnt great. I didnt think it was possible for a guide to be emotionless when taking tours through the camp. Other than that very convenient with hotel pick up and viator guides were very nice. We had Anna who was lovely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organised tour. Helpful driver and guides. From the horror of Auschwitz to the beauty of the salt mines was a sharp reminder of the best and worst that lies within man. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both tours were run on time and I was picked up from my hotel on time.The groups are big,the guides thorough and speak through a earphone given to you.Big groups do mean you have to wait for everyone to start or end the tour or wLk from a to b,but this was not much of a hindrance.the buses are comfortable Mercedes mini vans.The aushwitz is a long day,the mines only 3-4 hours.Both not to be missed out in my opinion!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good service and informative trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a sobering place, but the transportation and information provided by Viator exceeded our high expectations. JB from South Carolina, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very moving part of history trip,this is defiantly one trip you must do. It was the best of all our trips,highly recommend. And the guide was brilliant and knew her stuff,THANKYOU for a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up at the hotel and looked after well. We were handed over to english speaking guides at both auschwitz and wielicza for the actual tour. When we finished, we found our guide and transport with no problem. Guides were friendly and pleasant and kept everything moving without pressuring us. Although you can do both these sites without an organised tour, it was so smooth and easy with someone to organise tickets and guides. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Picked up on time. Very informative guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! The knowledge of the tour guide was fantastic. Would recommend to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Incredible experience for both the half day tours. Auschwitz, its a visit that every person should do in his life. Forget watching documentaries, films, etc, you need to experience the place. The salt mines tour on the other hand, leaves you breathless on what mankind can achieve and how beautiful nature is. The local tour guides for both the Auschwitz and Salt mines where very informative, comfortable mini vans and very organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very knowledgable guides. The two tours were both two long days that included lots of walking and stairs. Excellent and informative.

Special Offer

From USD $ 77.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message