Viewing All 536 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MRS ANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was very sad .but every one should see this

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I think everyone should visit Auschwitz and Birkenau. What a humbling and moving experience. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and had even had a survivor of Birkenau on one of his tours who was able to give a first hand experience of what it had been like.

The salt mines were a bit boring and our guide wasn't great, she wasn't very informative and to be honest, 3 hours is a bit long. I'm glad I did the salt mines the next day as I think it would've taken the emotion of Auschwitz away a bit.
I LOVED Krakow as a whole and would definitely go back again.

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

good trip

Priscilla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good.

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the trip, Dorothy our tour guide was excellent, very informative, full facts. Pick up from and back to the hotel was very handy. Well worth it.

Allan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

would recommend these tours as the organisation was very professional and informative the tor guides were excellent

pepper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Higly recommended for both days we did the early morning visits and this suited us the guides were punctual, informative and helpful, transport was a luxury mini coach. Read the information provided as you have to reconfirm your booking and Hotel details.

Both the Auschwtiz tours are very moving and had all of us in tears, especially the barracks where the stolen artifacts are on display, however, it is a must to see. There is a lot of walking, especially around Birkenau, however, the guides were very good and kept to the slowest persons pace.

The Salt Mines are incredible and words cannot describe the sights once underground, do not miss it. Once again plenty of walking and steps but once again the guide was very good, waiting for the last person before moving on.

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic experience, both pick-up service and tour guides provided a wonderful service. I think the cost was very good value, I was recommended this particular tour by a family member, and I would recommend it to anyone I knew going to Krakow.

Perhaps the only problem, and it was relatively small in my case but might affect others more, is that I think it should be more clearly explained that although you are given a pick up time and details about how long the tours take, picking other tour users up from their hotels might delay the total tour time and hence affect if you are making plans for what time you will return at.

All in all though, myself and my boyfriend were extremely satisfied with the service and were very happy with the efficiency and friendliness we received from everyone involved, and it was a great start to our trip to Krakow :

PAUL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very well run tour .a must see and do tour

Naomi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised. FriendlY driver. Informative, sensitive guide. Would definitely recommend.

swhiteway91

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guides at both auschwittz and the salt mines. Comfortable coach and well organised. Would highly recommend

Tanya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great Tour

yvonne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both days were amazing! The tour company was very flexible, and allowed me to change the sequence/days of each tour, so that I could book something else.

Claudia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well done.....the guide was professional and knowledgable and set the correct tone. Mother drivers were friendly and helpful.

tsarange

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Service was super great, they even ofered us to pick us up from our apartment.
Ms.Pauline has top notch customer service and the tour is worth and highly recommended , its amazing

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both are excellent trips, glad to do Auschwitz first and then the lighter relief of the salt mines, which are very impressive. The meet and greet at our hotel and all of the tour guides were very good. Plenty of short breaks included on both trips.

cliffybabe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a nice and emotional experience, guide was very good. Recommend to join the tour, otherwise cannot get in. Bought ticket when on offer with discount

Terri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed both half-day of Auschwitz and Wieliczka Salt Mine. It is worth to attend! Excellent guide tours and friendly bus drivers!

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

First class. Guides very knowledgeable. All went smoothly. Pick ups at hotel all on time.

Mary C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very good tour but the temperature was in the mid to high 90's. Not you fault!

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great communication from the start mini bus that picks you up is really good and it is all well organised. Very good tour with knowledgeable guide

Roger W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both tours we took were well organised and on time. We all enjoyed the tours and the Guides were very informative. Would definately use Viator in future.

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed these tours. Very informative and interesting.

Sabine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything well organized, bus pick-up at hotel right on time , very good Tour assistants accompagny the Tour, you don't have to worry about anything. Would immediately use this organisation again.

Brittany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great way to see both places in one day.

Viewing 3 of 22

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 74.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message