5 star rating: Highly Recommended 342 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 342 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pick up time right on time this trip is not a happy one but one you must do to remember what happened in this time in history guide was very good with good knowledge of what went on here.when you go to birkenau it is hard to take in the size of this camp and visiting the wooden sheds it is very moving. Day two salt mines pick up good a lot of steps down to mines but worth every step cant not believe what the miners carve out of salt all in all great tours with great company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Auschwitz tour was a very humbling experience. We were picked up from our hotel and the drive was about 1hr 15 mins. The guides were excellent and the tour was very informative and moving.
The salt mine tour was done very efficiently and was very interesting - it lasted 2 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Intense and informative.
My advice is to make this the one thing you do on 1 day. It will fill your thoughts for the rest of the day and I am so glad we saved visits of other sight for a different day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Auschwitz tour was very good. Bit chaotic when you first arrive. Catering and toilet facilities could be improved.
Salt mine your was great. We has Isabella as our guide who was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent from pick up to drop off. Defo value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and sobering trip. Would put it up as one of the 10 places you need to visit during your lifetime. I thought the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour was informative, well put together and respectful.
The salt mines are also truly amazing feature. Wasn't sure what to expect, but it wasn't the carved cathedral or grotto for sure! Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both places are worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I thought this trip was very good. Our tour guide was excellent. I would recommend the tour as it was an eye opener to the horrors of war.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Both tours were outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had an excellent time during our tour. It was well organized from the beginning to the end. The tour guides at both places did a good job explaining the areas and it was even better because you could hear how passionate they are. Highly recommended to take this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both tours were good excellent in different ways.
The 2nd day tour guide was excellent very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Auschwitz tour is is a very said and impressive visit - but also fundamental for one that looks to understand recent Europe's history, and Poland's background in particular.
The visit was very well conducted, the guides were very nice and accessible. Bozena was our spanish guide and I think she did a great job, explaining in detail everything that was shown, and managing effectively the crowds of other tourists that were also visiting on this day.
Highly recommended, a must for everyone that visits Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Day one was Auschwitz, picked up from hotel, had an excellent tour guide. Very confronting experience. Day two at Weiliczka, another excellent tour guide. We were awed by the beauty of the chapels and couldn't stop licking the walls and floor.

Special Offer

From USD $ 71.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message