5 star rating: Highly Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Auschwitz-Birkenau should be mandatory for everyone, especially those fools who believe it never happened. I had been to Dachau in Germany, but that pales in comparison. The Wieliczka Salt Mine was also memorable. The only other salt mine I've been to was a salt cathedral in Colombia, but this was far bigger, better, and fantastic. When you think "salt mine" not much is conjured up, but when you realize there are many salt statues, a huge cathedral, and salt art throughout, you realize the magnitude of this salt mine. Very, very impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very moving trip to Auschwitz - well organised. I would maybe have liked a little more time but would wander around on my own if I ever returned having already had a very informative guide.
Salt Mine was a surprisingly brilliant trip - was not sure whether to bother going but really glad I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour, Hotel Pick up on time, Very informative guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time at both places, found Auschwitz to be very interesting but very sad, for anyone booking on to this trip be warned there is lots of walking involved specially in the salt mine and quite a few steps to go down also a bit of a claustrophobic lift ont he way back up hahah but nevertheless both were fantastic trips for the price paid and interesting/enjoyable. Myself and my partner met two girls and their mother who were on both trips with us and on the second day they told us they had to stop the coach as one of them was sick as they were made to watch a video on their mini bus (the one behind us) of Auschwitz before they actually went there. The video involved footage of someone pulling a baby apart which made her sick, the tour guide and driver wouldn't stop the video (hence the teenage girl being sick). I feel this is really inappropriate being made to watch something of that nature and should have at least been warned what the video contained. I'm really glad i wasn't on their bus. I think someone should mention this to the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were very impressed with everything on our tours of Auschwitz- Birkenau and the Salt mines. We were picked up from our apartment by very punctual, informative guides which made the early starts easy. The local guides were great and the tour contents were riveting,educational and of great historical worth to us. We thought the Concentration camps were a very sobering experience while the Salt mines were magnificent and awe inspiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organised trip and tour guides were very knowledgable. Had a brilliant time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would recommend this tour . Only had a couple of days in Kraków and this was the perfect way to see both places with my 12 year old daughter .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative and enlightening, though somewhat depressing and sad.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tours were amazing! And I can't say enough about how awesome the tour group was. The tour leader Agata was extremely helpful and informative, and the whole process was extremely easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative. Guide was excellent and would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was exceptional, Auschwitz-Birkenau was very good, with exceptional tour guides. Participants need to be prepared for a long day with extensive walking, but well worth it. The Salt Mine was beyond description! A truly amazing site and defiantly a highlight of our trip to Europe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent and fascinating tour. Our transportation and guide were excellent. The salt mines were so HUGE and beautiful. Very worth seeing. The salt mines are very busy with tourists, but they are so well organized with the groups that you get to see everything very smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Historical Tour - would highly recommend. Would have liked to have a tour guide with more enthusiasm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must see. Though be forewarned, the movie is incredibly graphic.

Special Offer
$76.42 Save $7.99

From USD $ 68.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message