5 star rating: Highly Recommended 365 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 365 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both places are worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I thought this trip was very good. Our tour guide was excellent. I would recommend the tour as it was an eye opener to the horrors of war.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Both tours were outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had an excellent time during our tour. It was well organized from the beginning to the end. The tour guides at both places did a good job explaining the areas and it was even better because you could hear how passionate they are. Highly recommended to take this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both tours were good excellent in different ways.
The 2nd day tour guide was excellent very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Auschwitz tour is is a very said and impressive visit - but also fundamental for one that looks to understand recent Europe's history, and Poland's background in particular.
The visit was very well conducted, the guides were very nice and accessible. Bozena was our spanish guide and I think she did a great job, explaining in detail everything that was shown, and managing effectively the crowds of other tourists that were also visiting on this day.
Highly recommended, a must for everyone that visits Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Day one was Auschwitz, picked up from hotel, had an excellent tour guide. Very confronting experience. Day two at Weiliczka, another excellent tour guide. We were awed by the beauty of the chapels and couldn't stop licking the walls and floor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very good. I thoroughly recommend this tour. If you want to visit Krakow, Poland, you cannot miss this tour! I can't recommend it enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved being able to do both these tours on a budget.

There ended up being an afternoon tour I was able to switch to and do both in one day so I didn't have to rush back on day 2 to catch my train! Accommodating and very well knowledgable tour guides on sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Absolutely brilliant.
Excellent guides. Had to change one of my days while i was there and only gave one hours notice and they changed it for me without any charges and they picked me up the following day for the tour.
Guides were just so helpful and knew there stuff. Would recommend this to anyone.
10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very happy and professionally run, the guides clearly knew there stuff. Have used viator many times and have always found them value for money, prompt and very friendly. Obviously the 2 tours where very different for obvious reasons, the Auschwitz-Birkenau was very somber and thought provoking, where as the Salt Mine was fantastic, to know that it was completed by normal workmen was unbelievable. Would recumbent to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All the arrangements for this tour ran like clockwork. Couriers and site Guides were friendly and efficient. All transport was comfortable, clean and well driven.
I e mailed the local company just before our arrival and was given precise collection times which were accurately adhered to.
Both tours are highly recommended. You will take lots of photos....pack a camera battery charger.
Judging by prices on offer by local tour agents in Krakow they are great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent tour pick up times as requested I would highly recommend booking with Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The weather was overcast and near rainy, adding to the impact of sorrow. The low ceiling made the hundreds of building remains (dual chimney barracks) fade in to infinity/eternity. The grayness imaged the infinitely combined ashes of what is a burial site.
The salt mine at my age was similar to the effort required at going to work at a salt mine. It was not to strenuous and the rest stops to absorb the salt sculptures was fulfilling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Superb guide . This really is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I found the Auschwitz tour very interesting. I didn't fully understand what went on in Auschwitz and Birkenau until Richard our tour guide explained. He was very informative. The salt mine was very interesting to although sometimes it was a bit difficult to understand the tour guide.I would advice anyone booking these tours about the amount of walking and the stairs in the Salt mine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed this tour. Day 1 starting off at Auschwitz was such an overwhelming experience I've always wanted to go..wish I could've explored more of Birkenaeu though..we stayed to the left instead of going to the right. Salt mine was amazing as well. Def Recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent value and very well organised. Everything ran to time and the guides spoke excellent English. I would certainly use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

picked up on time very informative guide visit will stay with me forever

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour. Knowledgeable guides and transportation service was prompt. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much information to take in. Transport collected on time. Bus was full and a little cramped however everything else was first class. Tour guides were good, chatted and were knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Auschwitz was sobering, but extremely well organised and presented. Not as harrowing as I was expecting.
The Salt mines must NOT be missed! Superb.
Also went to Wavac castle, which was free (November only). Dont miss an hour or two here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an a amazing trip very well organised and the guide was really good. Very emotional day but I think everyone should visit

Special Offer
$117.35 Save $43.59

From USD $ 73.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message