5 star rating: Highly Recommended 348 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 348 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We booked this twin tour just a few days before we travelled to Krakow and it was the best thing we could have done. The hotel pick up was spot on time, the mini bus was comfortable and the staff were really helpful.
Auschwitz-Birkenau is, in my opinion, something every person should go and see in their lifetime both to ensure no-one forgets but also as a really poignant view of how life must have been. The museum areas in Auschwitz 1 are incredibly moving and well thought out but the sheer scale of Birkenau is a real shock. This is an amazing tour, highly recommended.

The salt mine was completely different, we did this the next day. Don't book it for the same day as Auschwitz if you can help it, it's too much for 1 day. A really interesting place with some amazing carvings and exhibitions. It's a must-do for any Krakow trip but bear in mind there are a lot of steps so if you have walking difficulties I believe there is a slightly different tour available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We booked this twin tour just a few days before we travelled to Krakow and it was the best thing we could have done. The hotel pick up was spot on time, the mini bus was comfortable and the staff were really helpful.
Auschwitz-Birkenau is, in my opinion, something every person should go and see in their lifetime both to ensure no-one forgets but also as a really poignant view of how life must have been. The museum areas in Auschwitz 1 are incredibly moving and well thought out but the sheer scale of Birkenau is a real shock. This is an amazing tour, highly recommended.

The salt mine was completely different, we did this the next day. Don't book it for the same day as Auschwitz if you can help it, it's too much for 1 day. A really interesting place with some amazing carvings and exhibitions. It's a must-do for any Krakow trip but bear in mind there are a lot of steps so if you have walking difficulties I believe there is a slightly different tour available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We booked this twin tour just a few days before we travelled to Krakow and it was the best thing we could have done. The hotel pick up was spot on time, the mini bus was comfortable and the staff were really helpful.
Auschwitz-Birkenau is, in my opinion, something every person should go and see in their lifetime both to ensure no-one forgets but also as a really poignant view of how life must have been. The museum areas in Auschwitz 1 are incredibly moving and well thought out but the sheer scale of Birkenau is a real shock. This is an amazing tour, highly recommended.

The salt mine was completely different, we did this the next day. Don't book it for the same day as Auschwitz if you can help it, it's too much for 1 day. A really interesting place with some amazing carvings and exhibitions. It's a must-do for any Krakow trip but bear in mind there are a lot of steps so if you have walking difficulties I believe there is a slightly different tour available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent service and tour guides. Would definitely use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines! The service was superb and would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable tour guide who took us through a horrific history with great sensitivity. Prompt pick up and drop off .Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tours were well organized. Picked up at our hotel. The guide at each tour was very informative with good English. Have your hotel pack you a lunch box for the Birkenau tour as it is long and there is no restaurant. So glad we took these tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pick up time right on time this trip is not a happy one but one you must do to remember what happened in this time in history guide was very good with good knowledge of what went on here.when you go to birkenau it is hard to take in the size of this camp and visiting the wooden sheds it is very moving. Day two salt mines pick up good a lot of steps down to mines but worth every step cant not believe what the miners carve out of salt all in all great tours with great company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Auschwitz tour was a very humbling experience. We were picked up from our hotel and the drive was about 1hr 15 mins. The guides were excellent and the tour was very informative and moving.
The salt mine tour was done very efficiently and was very interesting - it lasted 2 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Intense and informative.
My advice is to make this the one thing you do on 1 day. It will fill your thoughts for the rest of the day and I am so glad we saved visits of other sight for a different day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Auschwitz tour was very good. Bit chaotic when you first arrive. Catering and toilet facilities could be improved.
Salt mine your was great. We has Isabella as our guide who was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent from pick up to drop off. Defo value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and sobering trip. Would put it up as one of the 10 places you need to visit during your lifetime. I thought the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour was informative, well put together and respectful.
The salt mines are also truly amazing feature. Wasn't sure what to expect, but it wasn't the carved cathedral or grotto for sure! Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both places are worth seeing.

Special Offer

From USD $ 66.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message