• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Super!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very well organised and the places were worth visiting... The guides were very helpful and showed to have a great knowledge of these places... Really recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked this tour after reading a lot of positive reviews about it...we were not disappointed!

On the first day (Auschwitz) we were picked up direct from our hotel promptly and were given clear instructions about the order of the day and information about the journey to Auschwitz. The shuttle was very comfortable and showed an informative video about the events after the Liberation of the camp. Again, when we arrived we were given clear instructions about times, meeting points etc. We were then taken into the camp where we were split into two groups and introduced to our tour guide. She spoke fantastic English and was brilliant. We learnt so much! She was perfect in her delivery, giving us time to look around, ask questions and take photographs. We both agreed that having a guide is a must here as without one you would miss so much key information. It was good to see both Auschwitz and then go over to Birkenhau.

On the second day, the pick up and format was as the first day. When we arrived at the mine we were quickly sent with our guide and went straight in. As with Auschwitz, having a tour guide really made the tours worthwhile as they have so much knowledge and insight into things that would be missed if you went without one. The tour guide here was also brilliant.

Overall I would recommend anyone going to Krakow to do this tour. Brilliant value for money, fantastic organisation and lovely people. The places were amazing to visit and have left me with memories I will have for life. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Extremely well organised and informative. Would recommend to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very good tour with excellent guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Picked up on time, excellent guide at both locations
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tom who picked us up from hotel spoke good english also polite and informative. Guide at Auschwitz-Birkenau she was excellent good english and told us everything we needed to know re history and statisics. On the whole excellent value for money.and found it very moving. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great trip ,all be it rather humbling,tour co-ordinator who looked after us from pick up to delivery at ausschwitz would rate as poor, seemed unaware of what what happening most of the time.the camp guide howerever was excellent, very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the tour was brilliant was worth the money.everybody should do this trip at sometime. we were picked up at
the hotel on time tour guilds were very informative. could not fault the trip at all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, well organised and kept informed of arrangements.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well organised with flexible collection from accommodation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is one of the most horrific and at the same time necessary places you must visit. It puts a great perspective on our humanity and the importance of remembering the horrors which occurred during this period so as not to repeat them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it! Very well organized, super nice staff and comfy transportation. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was something I had to do! To visit Auswitz Birkenau, my mother was German my father Polish! Well it was a visit that made such an impact on me! Seeing it on t.v was interesting but going there, and to actually to be there was such a moving and a very imotional feeling! I really think that everyone should visit this place!!!!!!!

Special Offer
$93.85 Save $9.80

From USD $ 84.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message