5 star rating: Highly Recommended 253 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 253 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth doing both these tours whilst visiting Krakow! Great value for money and the local tour guides make the trip memorable with their incredibly harrowing stories and knowledge!
My only complaint was due to a mistake in our pick up times but other than that I would definately recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent service, staff very friendly, interesting and informative tours would highly recommend but could have done with a longer break between Auschwitz and Birkenau to get something to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very moving, interesting and thought provoking. No hiding anything. Took the children aged 21 and 18 would have not wanted to bring them much earlier than the age of 16.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My family really enjoyed the tours we had visiting Auschwitz and the Salt Mine. The guides were very informative and made the experience much better than if we had tried to visit these sites on our own. It was very convenient and easier from a travel perspective as well - not having to deal with parking, etc. The guides were very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I will recommend this to any of my friends that plan on visiting Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a wonderful time. Tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Both Auschwitz and the Salt mines were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very punctual hotel pickup, multi-lingual tour guides and two very engaging visits (albeit in two extremely different ways).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really good on time pick ups very informative excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Both trips excellent with wonderful informative guides. Auschwitz was so moving and thought provoking..a must when visiting Krakow. The salt mines at Wieliczka were something else! They were unbelievable! Even the chandeliers were made of salt crystals! Not a trip for people with mobility problems but not to be missed otherwise. We were picked up on time as advised by Viator. Very well organised...thank you.

Amy S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting and something you need to see when in Poland. Still feels very surreal and would like to thank the guide for the tour and all his information. Learnt a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour guide at Auschwitz-Birkenau tour. She was very knowledgeable of facts and very sensitive to what happended at camps. She took her time letting everyone look. Highly recommend.

Salt mine tour worth seeing, but a little like Amusement park with numerous gift shops and lines to wait to see things and for entering and exiting. Worth seeing but only a 4 star not a five.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

well worth doing.but bewere a lot of walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Viator were very professional, from the beginning, reminding me to make sure I have my vouchers printed before I left. When we arriving in Krakow I called as I had been instructed to. It was a surprise to hear that we were to be picked up from our hotel for both of the tours, and dropped back there again at the end of the trips, which was wonderful as the weather was not very nice. They even called when they were going to be only a few minutes late. The staff were so nice especially Magda, I think that was her name, we she was our tour leader for both of our tours, we were so lucky she was so friendly and accommodating. This trip was a birthday present for my daughter's 18th Birthday, and she thoroughly enjoyed it, with thanks to the help of a very organised and well run company. I would recommend Viator to anyone who wishes to have stress free professional tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic. Excellent value for money

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellently organised trip although extremely challenging. Picked up from our hotel on time and watched very informative dvd en route.
The subject of the trip is harrowing but important to see and the guide was extremely good.
Very impressed with everything.
One gripe, shouldn't be described as morning trip as left hotel 10.50 and got back around 5pm. but hardly an issue.
Would definitely recommend this company.

Special Offer

From USD $ 80.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message