• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 235 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 235 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

well worth doing.but bewere a lot of walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Viator were very professional, from the beginning, reminding me to make sure I have my vouchers printed before I left. When we arriving in Krakow I called as I had been instructed to. It was a surprise to hear that we were to be picked up from our hotel for both of the tours, and dropped back there again at the end of the trips, which was wonderful as the weather was not very nice. They even called when they were going to be only a few minutes late. The staff were so nice especially Magda, I think that was her name, we she was our tour leader for both of our tours, we were so lucky she was so friendly and accommodating. This trip was a birthday present for my daughter's 18th Birthday, and she thoroughly enjoyed it, with thanks to the help of a very organised and well run company. I would recommend Viator to anyone who wishes to have stress free professional tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic. Excellent value for money

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellently organised trip although extremely challenging. Picked up from our hotel on time and watched very informative dvd en route.
The subject of the trip is harrowing but important to see and the guide was extremely good.
Very impressed with everything.
One gripe, shouldn't be described as morning trip as left hotel 10.50 and got back around 5pm. but hardly an issue.
Would definitely recommend this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent organisation.very informative/knowledgeable guides.well worth both visits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a very interesting 2 days! Tour guides were fantastic! And hotel pick ups were very helpful! So glad I booked with you! Would definitely recommend your tours!! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tours, very professional and friendly tour guides.

Gary
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both tours were excellent, the guides were highly knowledgable, highly recommend this tour

Gary
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both tours were excellent, the guides were highly knowledgable, highly recommend this tour

Alison M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and his knowledge very good. He took as much time as people in our group needed to asked questions and answered each one. Guide demonstrated the right amount of reverence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both tours were very good, but for very different reasons. One very harrowing , one amazing . Both were very proffesinally ran with very good guides. From pick up at our hotel to the drop off. The length of both tour was perfect . Would recommend company very highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Difficult review. Auschwitz - Birkenau was emotionally draining, but not to be missed. The salt mines on the other hand, were extremely interesting and made more so by an excellent guide. Take a bow, Mark!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour. Was picked up at hotel on time, got to Auschwitz on time, had great, knowledgable tour guide. Did a lot of walking but lots of dark history to see. Although not mentioned, food and beverages can be purchased at the Auschwitz entrance. After tour finished, brought back to Krakow and dropped off at hotel within minutes of original schedule. Tour bus was nice and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very emotive and sobering trip to Auschwitz - Birkenau, we paid quiet tribute to those who had perished at the hands of the Nazis.
The Wieliczka salt mine is incredible and well worth a visit while you are in Krakow.
The tour is well run,the guides are knowledgeable and humorous, not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. It was very professional and covered a lot of ground quickly and efficiently.

Special Offer

From USD $ 81.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5752_09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message