5 star rating: Highly Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful city and what a great way to see it. Out in the open with fresh air and a little exercise. The guide was great and we saw a lot of places I know would be missed if one just took a bus tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My husband and I had our tour guide, Mike, all to ourselves on a beautiful day in Krakow. The cycling was easy, nice and flat and though the cycles weren't the newest I've seen, they were comfortable and pleasant to ride. Mike was knowledgable, stopping every few minutes to give us info on various buildings and statues and other sights. We cycled along the river on the cycle paths, over a bridge, leaving the Old town behind us and heading into the ghetto and on to the Schindler factory. We stopped for lunch at a fascinating little restaurant in the old Jewish area, Kazimierz, before heading back into town. I was so glad we did this tour as it gave us a much better feel for where everything was and we wouldn't have learned anywhere near as much on our own. And it was so much more fun (and cheaper) than the electric tour cars that do some of the sights we visited. I would heartily recommend this to anyone visiting Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great afternoon riding around Krakow with Mike. This is a great tour to start with when arriving in Krakow. It is a great way to orientate yourself with the city. Not a strenuous tour, very flat no hills to contend with.
Mike the tour guide was extremely informative and interesting showing us the major historical sites of the city. We had lunch en route and meandered back to Krakow main square. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent, Mike excellent guide but main problem was negotiating Krakow traffic. No helmets provided so you pays your money and takes your chance! Mike does tend to race off ahead so trying to keep up was sometimes a problem but I survived! Nice place for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a great way to see Krakow !! We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very good tour, with a small group and excellent guide. The lunch stop was particularly good

KC2012
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

FANTASTIC tour! The tour guide (Mike) was awesome - extremely knowledgeable and personable. We had beautiful weather (actually it was 39.9 celsius that day) and biked all over the city. This is definitely my new favourite way to tour a city from now on! Krakow is full of history and fun facts, not to mention beauty... so get on it and book this tour - you won't be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Was anxious but excited about this trip as i'd not rode a bike for 25 years but soon got the hang of it and Mike our tour guide was sympathetic! Mike was friendly, very knowledgeable, and he answered all of our questions about the city and the history, he made the tour fun too!!. We rode for around 14km and it was so much fun. We covered everything from the main square, the churches, basilica, jewish quarter and ghetto, schindler's factory, the river, castle, and much more. This was by far the best tour of Krakow and would recommend everybody who visits to go on this amazing tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Was a great way to see the city and my daughter and I enjoyed it immensely and highly recommend this as a way to see the city. The gentleman who took us on the tour was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. Loved it

Rosco
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was worthwhile tour, informative, a great way to a good look around and most of friendly. Bikes were well maintained, the only cause of concern is if you are from a country where you drive on the left side of the road, be aware :-) Otherwise it is great and I would do it again, it equals perhaps even surpasses the city tours by the golf cart operators. Enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brilliant!!! We would recommend it to anybody, who would like to discover the real Krakow, it's history, people, fantastic places, the soul of the city. Tour guide- kind, friendly and very knowledgable:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour! Great way to see the sights of Krakow, Mike (the guide) was fantastic, his knowledge and enthusium made the trip. Would recommend the bike tour to all who visit the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very enjoyable bike ride, for beginners sometimes it was very congested. Very different way to see the sites and the tour guide was very patient with everybody and introduced us to a great resturant. Would do this again.

Natalie T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Absolutely brilliant tour. A great way to get an overview of a wonderful city. We took 2 children aged 10 and 11 and they enjoyed it too. Very informative and well paced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We were there for 9am, it started at 12pm, our fault! We turned up again at 12 and were the only 2! Our guide was fantastic and a good laugh. He went slowly (for my sake) and was full of interesting information. There were only a couple of places where we had to cross or ride on roads that we found a little hairy, but then we're not bikers. We stopped outside of Schindler's factory and he told us how to get there from our hotel for a visit. A stop in the Jewish quarter in a very old Jewish cafe made the day. Even if you're not a biker, it is a must for all who can balance on a bike as it set us up for where to walk to on our own, into areas we'd never given much thought to. Well recommended.

From USD $ 24.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3291BIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message