5 star rating: Highly Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An excellent way to see Krakow, i was nervous at first as it is literally years since i rode a bicylce but the phrase 'its like riding a bike'....is definitely true it came back very easily. The Guide was excellent and his knowledge of the city brilliant. I would highly recommend this for the first day of your trip so that you can get your bearings and it will highlight for you what you want to see the rest of the trip. Lunch was excellent as well - the little cafe is beautiful and the food gorgeous. A must do on your trip to Krakow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

we had a great time. our guide, showed us around krakow and we stopped off at a great restaurant for lunch where i sampled polish cuisine. delicious. if it hadnt been for him we wouldnt have seen as much of krakow as there are little hidden gems which only the locals know about. take this tour, its worth every zloti!! and good exercise too.

Sharon M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very impressed with the knowledge of the guide. Got to see a lot more than I may have seen just by walking. And it was fun.

JON H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent and friendly guide that gives you an informative overview of the city and shows you some things you won't see anywhere else. He also knew facts and stories that I didn't pick up anywhere else. I highly recommend this as a first day activity, as it will let you know where to go the rest of the time. The restraunt we had lunch in was fabulous!

Jacqui S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Superb - the highlight of our trip. Surely the best way to get around a city - speedy but into everywhere. Great lunch stop. Good comfortable bikes. Really enjoyed by all the family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our polishCanadian guide mike was very informative and he was aware of not overdoing the historical facts. Easily covered lots of ground, as he said like 3 tours in 1. Bike great, gears worked v.well, saddle v.comfortable! Sights and facts relating to the holocaust sad but very interesting, and complemented our tour of auschwitz.The lunch in a typical Jewish cafe was great. The only negative was the rain, which made photos tricky. There was only two of us on the tour, along with the guide, which was super. Care needed crossing at junctions though. Full marks overall, would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was great!!!! Very knowledgeable about Krakow. We got to see a lot of places that are off the beaten path that most guide books don't tell you about. Would totally recommend to people who want a great over view of the city. Do your first day there, that way you can go back to the places later and spend more time.

ISABEL M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Tour was educational, friendly and at the right pace. Guide was knowledgeable. The best way to see the city, especially if time is limited or you want to know about the city.

Gina T
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a blast taking the bikes around town. I havent been on a bike in 20 years and was a little afraid, but our guide fitted us with the proper bike and off we went. He was very well educated on his history of Krakow. We went places that we would not of gotten to by foot and we learned so much from him. It is definitely fun and worth taking the bike tours.

Ray G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely fantastic. The guide was so knowledgeable and friendly and gave a real history lesson of Krakow. Would recommend this to everyone who can cycle a bike and is all taken at a gentle speed and pace. This tour has confirmed to me that whenever I visit another town/city/country I will always take a guided tour rather than wander aimlessly trying to search out the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent guide. He knows his city, he is a wealth of knowledge on the history of events at the places we visited. The pace was good, the bikes easy to ride, Hey, I'm old and out of shape and I still had a great time.

PHILIP M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fulfilled all our expectations. Our tour guide was 1st class. We saw everything it was possible to see in order to get a flavour of this beautiful city. The bike riding is not over strenuous as the city is quite flat. Stopped in the Jewish quarter for lunch - not included in the price, but for four of us it came to about 6 each including a couple of beers. Definitely worth doing and has made us want to come back to Krakow to see the city in more detail. If you only have time to do one tour of Krakow - do this one!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun, excellent guide, ideal to find what you want to return to, good lunch stop.

Bev M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great tour made special by our very knowledgeable guide. We cycled to places that would otherwise have been inaccessible. The meal in the Jewish restaurant was excellent. All in all probably the highlight of our visit to Krakow and therefore highly recommended.

Ella R
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I have been to Krakow before but this tour let me see it in different way. Our guide was very informative and engaging. My children were part of this tour and were well looked after. They both enjoyed it very much. I would recommend it for anyone who would like to see a little bit of everything in Krakow.

From USD $ 24.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3291BIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message