• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 370 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 370 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Krakow.

When I booked from the US, I did not know the bus would bt at a large parking area right across from the hotel where I was staying, Hotel Kossak.

The tour, which operated under Crakow Tours, was on time, well organized and a comfortable ride.

There are a lot of stairs going down, but manageable.....and a lift going up! The carvings all made from salt were well worth it. there is a gift shop at the end, and the little salt candle holders are a nice gift.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent. Very informative, friendly and stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was fantastic. The salt mines are amazing, we would highly tex come d this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Well worth a day out. Really interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating trip, really enjoyed it. Would suggest however that it should be stated during the booking process that a certain degree of physical effort is required (lots of stairs).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very interesting tour. Anna, our tour guide, spoke English very well and was very pleasant during the tour. Make certain you wear comfortable walking shoes as you have to walk down 380 stairs!!

Paul from Orlando, FL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I didn't know what to expect with this tour, but amazing! Loved it- the salt rock chapel has to be seen! The end elevator ride is definitely an experience too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour!! Highly recommended! it is a wonderful surprise to see the true depths of this Salt Mine, definately an experience worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide very informative an all round interesting tour would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour of the Salt Mines was excellent, the Mine guide was very good and knowledgeable, she told us she actually lives in the area and some time ago a lot of water started flowing thru the mine and the local townspeople were very worried there might have been a collapse. You have to descend 300 steps to get to the first level and another 164 further through the tour. The Cathederal is magnificent and throughout the mine a lot of the floor is actually salt tiles and there are several salt carvings. This tour is well worth doing luckily the ascent to the surface is by lift. There was one problem though, a group of 3 Italians who were on the English speaking tour wanted to join a tour with an Italian guide so the Krakow tour representative took them to another tour guide. When we arrived back on the surface 2 hrs later the Italians were no where to be found and we were all forced to sit around for 40mins waiting, finally the Krakow tour representative gave up and took us back to the bus to return to Krakow as several people were getting very angry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I was a bit worried about all the steps downwards as I walk with a stick, but it was okay, I just took my time. In the end it was worth it. Best trip for money value and great guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a tour quite close to Krakow, and very interesting. The guide was excellent, with much information on the history of the mines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is why I went to Poland, and it did not disappoint. Great tour guide. Awesome experience. Very highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent Tour Operator.Comfortable coach and excellent English speaking guide.Would highly recommend this tour.Very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative, beautiful sights, tour masters were great. Loved it.

From USD $ 51.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message