4.5 star rating: Recommended 391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This place is unique and the tour gives an opportunity of appreciate all the beauty and the historical facts about the salt mine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent company to go through. Very good management of day with easy transportation to and from the salt mines from central Krakow and clear instruction once you are there at the mines. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent service, personal transport to the mines on this occasion, tour guide Joanna was lovely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely amazing! You have to see it to believe it. The photos don't do it justice.
Our guide was friendly and the tour operator (Krakow Tours) were really good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The travel arrangements worked well. The walk through the salt mine was most interesting. The guide was knowledgeable, friendly and spoke excellent English, so there was no communication problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was outstanding,however,I was the first to be picked up by a van 1 hour before the tour.In reality I was on the bus 1hour and 20 minutes before reaching a consolidation place.Then another 30-40 min. ride to the mine.That is a long time to ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Krakow.

When I booked from the US, I did not know the bus would bt at a large parking area right across from the hotel where I was staying, Hotel Kossak.

The tour, which operated under Crakow Tours, was on time, well organized and a comfortable ride.

There are a lot of stairs going down, but manageable.....and a lift going up! The carvings all made from salt were well worth it. there is a gift shop at the end, and the little salt candle holders are a nice gift.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent. Very informative, friendly and stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was fantastic. The salt mines are amazing, we would highly tex come d this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Well worth a day out. Really interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating trip, really enjoyed it. Would suggest however that it should be stated during the booking process that a certain degree of physical effort is required (lots of stairs).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very interesting tour. Anna, our tour guide, spoke English very well and was very pleasant during the tour. Make certain you wear comfortable walking shoes as you have to walk down 380 stairs!!

Paul from Orlando, FL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I didn't know what to expect with this tour, but amazing! Loved it- the salt rock chapel has to be seen! The end elevator ride is definitely an experience too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour!! Highly recommended! it is a wonderful surprise to see the true depths of this Salt Mine, definately an experience worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide very informative an all round interesting tour would highly recommend

Special Offer
$43.60 Save $10.38

From USD $ 33.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message