4.5 star rating: Recommended 379 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 379 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I was a bit worried about all the steps downwards as I walk with a stick, but it was okay, I just took my time. In the end it was worth it. Best trip for money value and great guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a tour quite close to Krakow, and very interesting. The guide was excellent, with much information on the history of the mines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is why I went to Poland, and it did not disappoint. Great tour guide. Awesome experience. Very highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent Tour Operator.Comfortable coach and excellent English speaking guide.Would highly recommend this tour.Very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative, beautiful sights, tour masters were great. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Although I done some research on-line about Wieliczka before I went on the tour, I was still a bit unsure about how much I would enjoy this. I was very surprised. This is definetly something everyone who visits Poland should do. Amazing just begins to describe it. Yes it is very touristy and yes there were crowds, but the way it is laid out and organized, I never once felt like were were being rushed or packed in with hundreds of other people. Other places could learn a lesson from the company that runs the mine. Our english speaking guide was charming with a great sense of humor. She said at one point during the tour that although the Polish Crown Jewels had been lost in a battle many years ago, this mine is like their crown jewel, and that was perfectly said.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was awesome! Good value for the money and very well done. The guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good - well organised. Guide at the mine was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a very interesting trip so much to take in what a talented people the salt miners were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent local organisation, and a great relief to escape from the Siberian weather above ground. Amazing sights to be seen all of which engendered a previously unfelt respect for men who after their working day toil found time to carve out such exceptional religous images. A lifetime highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Much more to look at than underground tunnels, it was very interesting and the guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A brilliant trip which far outshone our expectations. Must do when visiting Krakow.

Lorna C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour, very informative and attentive guide. A trip well worth doing.

Malcolm G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour! Highly recommended.

From USD $ 48.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message