• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The salt mine is incredible. I never imagined it would be so amazing. Seeing all those chambers, statues, the church and hall all made of salt so many metres underground is absolutely incredible. Our mine guide was very good and spoke excellent English. I would highly recommend this experience to everyone. Its not surprising that the mine is a World Heritage site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Amazing place. Really enjoyed it. Would recommend this to everyone

Rosco
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An excellent tour, surprising, and visually fanastic. Well worth the money, great guide very informative. Wear sensible footwear for there is a few kilometers of walking and stairs to negotiate. The restoratation and building of the underground structures to accommodate cafes waiting rooms etc is excemplary.

Lynne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

a brilliant trip and very well organised.It is an amazing place and we went at a popular time so it was crowded but if you listen to the guide and dont wander off it flows as it should.limited time at gift shops was a criticism we read on this site before going and it was correct but the fault lies more with the shop staff, although friendly and helpful they were not quick thinking.we are so glad we booked and did not try to do it alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

AMAZING PLACE. Tour very informative, wonderful sculptures. A must for all visitors to Krakow. Easy to book with Viator.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Truly amazing! Definitely not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Outstanding! One of the great wonders of the world. Breathtaking experience for all the family. Cheers. Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour. Bus guide was very knowledgeable and gave very good background information. The tour guides inside the mine was also excellent and what a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

fantastic tour a little slow in getting admitted great guide interesting and some stunning visual features a must see experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A unique experience with very interesting and informative guides. Well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent. Pick up from hotel was spot on time. The trip was full and informative and well worth the hour journey. Fascinating place - as long as you can walk well and your knees can take the 50 odd sets of 7 stairs! Well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well organized tour! The salt mines are absolutely amazing! Worth seeing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Interesting tour and both the guides were good. the pace was also pretty good so i enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I couldn't fault any aspect of this tour except that due to the huge numbers of people there, we found the speed of the actual tour very fast to take everything in. The guides seemed to be under pressure to get through in a rigid time slot.
The salt mine itself was incredible and well worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was fantastic. I will never forget that tour.

From USD $ 53.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message