4.5 star rating: Recommended 379 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 379 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

GR8 all went smoothly and anyone visiting Krakow should go.

Jane louise R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Well worth the visit. Thomas our guide in the salt mines was hugely entertaining and very informative. You will not believe the enormity and scale of the place before you visit. Only twenty minutes by coach from krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

An absolutely superb trip. It was a privilege to experience the Wieliczka Salt Mine: words simply cannot describe the beauty of what has been created here. Our tour guide was outstanding: we could not fault her knowledge, humour, professionalism and enthusiasm. An unforgettable half-day excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A totally amazing experience. I didn't expect to see such elaborate large spaces decorated with chandeliers, a statue of the Pope and a framed picture of The Last Supper carved out of salt. Our tour guide's English was perfect and even had dry sense of humour. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

One of the world wonders. The guide was great and the visit amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I'm actually quite claustrophobic but the trip was do-able in that regards. There are a lot of enclosed spaces and high drops but the experience is worth over coming any of these issues. The cathedral and the various rooms give an excellent incite into the past.

JMS
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was excellent and very informative. The only thing I would change is that we should have been given time to visit the souvenier shops outside the mine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very enjoyable tour and well worth a visit. Comfortable coach journey and knowledgeable guide. Easily booked through Viatour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fantastic. The place is breathtaking. Our guide was very knowledgable.

David H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

All arrangements for the tour went well. The tour ran smoothly and our guide at the Salt Mine was interesting and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Ken
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Interesting and enjoyable, but be warned this is a long walk and you need to be good on your feet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The salt mine is incredible. I never imagined it would be so amazing. Seeing all those chambers, statues, the church and hall all made of salt so many metres underground is absolutely incredible. Our mine guide was very good and spoke excellent English. I would highly recommend this experience to everyone. Its not surprising that the mine is a World Heritage site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Amazing place. Really enjoyed it. Would recommend this to everyone

Rosco
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An excellent tour, surprising, and visually fanastic. Well worth the money, great guide very informative. Wear sensible footwear for there is a few kilometers of walking and stairs to negotiate. The restoratation and building of the underground structures to accommodate cafes waiting rooms etc is excemplary.

Lynne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

a brilliant trip and very well organised.It is an amazing place and we went at a popular time so it was crowded but if you listen to the guide and dont wander off it flows as it should.limited time at gift shops was a criticism we read on this site before going and it was correct but the fault lies more with the shop staff, although friendly and helpful they were not quick thinking.we are so glad we booked and did not try to do it alone.

From USD $ 49.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message