4.5 star rating: Recommended 403 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 403 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good - well organised. Guide at the mine was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a very interesting trip so much to take in what a talented people the salt miners were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent local organisation, and a great relief to escape from the Siberian weather above ground. Amazing sights to be seen all of which engendered a previously unfelt respect for men who after their working day toil found time to carve out such exceptional religous images. A lifetime highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Much more to look at than underground tunnels, it was very interesting and the guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A brilliant trip which far outshone our expectations. Must do when visiting Krakow.

Lorna C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour, very informative and attentive guide. A trip well worth doing.

Malcolm G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

GR8 all went smoothly and anyone visiting Krakow should go.

Jane louise R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Well worth the visit. Thomas our guide in the salt mines was hugely entertaining and very informative. You will not believe the enormity and scale of the place before you visit. Only twenty minutes by coach from krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

An absolutely superb trip. It was a privilege to experience the Wieliczka Salt Mine: words simply cannot describe the beauty of what has been created here. Our tour guide was outstanding: we could not fault her knowledge, humour, professionalism and enthusiasm. An unforgettable half-day excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A totally amazing experience. I didn't expect to see such elaborate large spaces decorated with chandeliers, a statue of the Pope and a framed picture of The Last Supper carved out of salt. Our tour guide's English was perfect and even had dry sense of humour. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

One of the world wonders. The guide was great and the visit amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I'm actually quite claustrophobic but the trip was do-able in that regards. There are a lot of enclosed spaces and high drops but the experience is worth over coming any of these issues. The cathedral and the various rooms give an excellent incite into the past.

JMS
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was excellent and very informative. The only thing I would change is that we should have been given time to visit the souvenier shops outside the mine.

From USD $ 43.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message