4.5 star rating: Recommended 411 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 411 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent trip in every respect. Well organised, very good English speaking guide. Must be the best mine visit anywhere, a real wow. We need not have worried about all the stairs, they were much easier than anticipated. Recommended as a "must do" if you have the time whilst in Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day, tour guide was wonderful at the mines and the weather was gorgeous, upbeat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fascinating tour. The salt mines are incredible and well worth a visit. Those who have difficulty walking should be aware that the descent down 360 steps can be quite strenuous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A very interesting and amazing experiance everything went as planned including the hotel pick up. The salt mine was better than we expected with chapels, an underground church and even underground lakes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Interesting trip with friendly guide. Totally excellent service.

Jean L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very enjoyable. Excellent guide for tour . Toilets available at Mine entrance and also twice when underground + refreshments!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

lovely trip to do, the salt mines a pleasure to walk through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

OMG this was fantastic and unique. We had been warned (and prepared) to walk the 800+ stairs but after the walking tour on the same day, it was a lot on my weary legs. Don't miss it though. And there is an elevator to exit the salt mines ... that will keep you going for the duration of the steps going down.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very well run, guide very knowledgeable, duration about right, very interesting venuue, safe, clean.
The staff in the shop at the end could be more helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

great trip well worth doing, never seen anything like it

Adrian D, Ade
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

An amazing place to visit , the guide was fantastic and explained everything that was required.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Not expecting much of this excursion to be honest with you, but it is one of the most amazing places I have seen for a long while. Would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Worth a visit, carvings are beautiful it is amazing how deep the caverns are.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent trip, very interesting, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

My sister and I really enjoyed Wieliczka Salt Mine. It is an amazing and historic feat of human endeavour. The underground chapels are breathtaking. My sister can be claustrophobic but had no problems at all visiting the mine. Even riding the small, crowded elevator was not a problem for her. She thought it was very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and the trip was really enjoyable. The coach arrived exactly as advised at our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Worth the 600 steps down to the bottom .... words can not explain the beauty. A must see if you are in the Krakow Area. Tour Guide (in English) veray knowledgable and spoke beautiful English... Several members of our group had health issues but not a problem with the steps

Melinawati S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Beautiful art I have ever seen before. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It was fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was simply amazing, the vastness of the mines was absolutely mind boggling, you just want to go exploring on your own, in 4hrs we covered 1% of the length of the mines. The tour guide was excellent. Again, has to be seen to be appreciated!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

the whole trip was very good except the tannoy on the coach could have been louder

Michael L W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An amazing afternoon deep within the ground where we were surprised by the content of the mine. The guide was excellent and very considerate to those who were less mobile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well balanced informative trip with excellent English speaking guides. It is however a 6 hour plus trip so leave the day clear if booking the morning visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great tour to see. 9 levels total but the tour only went to the 3rd level. A lot of walking but otherwise worth the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The whole trip was an outstanding success. The organisation was excellent and the guide assighned to our group was first class, both for her knowledge and her personalitynand friendliness.

From USD $ 43.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message