• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 350 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 350 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was fantastic. I will never forget that tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful if tiring experience! Warning to the out-of-shape: Just because you are walking DOWN the 382 steps, it is still a strenuous exercise. AND it doesn't end there. Many more steps appear throughout the tour. You will walk A LOT and your calf muscles will remind you of your experience the following day. But it is worth it as the mine is a unique place and the tour guides do an excellent job of explaining, herding, and accounting for each person they lead into the mine. The chapel is beautiful and there are opportunities for snack and toilet breaks under ground.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent trip in every respect. Well organised, very good English speaking guide. Must be the best mine visit anywhere, a real wow. We need not have worried about all the stairs, they were much easier than anticipated. Recommended as a "must do" if you have the time whilst in Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day, tour guide was wonderful at the mines and the weather was gorgeous, upbeat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fascinating tour. The salt mines are incredible and well worth a visit. Those who have difficulty walking should be aware that the descent down 360 steps can be quite strenuous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A very interesting and amazing experiance everything went as planned including the hotel pick up. The salt mine was better than we expected with chapels, an underground church and even underground lakes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Interesting trip with friendly guide. Totally excellent service.

Jean L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very enjoyable. Excellent guide for tour . Toilets available at Mine entrance and also twice when underground + refreshments!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

lovely trip to do, the salt mines a pleasure to walk through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

OMG this was fantastic and unique. We had been warned (and prepared) to walk the 800+ stairs but after the walking tour on the same day, it was a lot on my weary legs. Don't miss it though. And there is an elevator to exit the salt mines ... that will keep you going for the duration of the steps going down.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very well run, guide very knowledgeable, duration about right, very interesting venuue, safe, clean.
The staff in the shop at the end could be more helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

great trip well worth doing, never seen anything like it

Adrian D, Ade
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

An amazing place to visit , the guide was fantastic and explained everything that was required.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Not expecting much of this excursion to be honest with you, but it is one of the most amazing places I have seen for a long while. Would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Worth a visit, carvings are beautiful it is amazing how deep the caverns are.

From USD $ 53.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message