4.5 star rating: Recommended 379 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Krakow, Poland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 379 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

AMAZING PLACE. Tour very informative, wonderful sculptures. A must for all visitors to Krakow. Easy to book with Viator.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Truly amazing! Definitely not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Outstanding! One of the great wonders of the world. Breathtaking experience for all the family. Cheers. Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour. Bus guide was very knowledgeable and gave very good background information. The tour guides inside the mine was also excellent and what a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

fantastic tour a little slow in getting admitted great guide interesting and some stunning visual features a must see experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A unique experience with very interesting and informative guides. Well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent. Pick up from hotel was spot on time. The trip was full and informative and well worth the hour journey. Fascinating place - as long as you can walk well and your knees can take the 50 odd sets of 7 stairs! Well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well organized tour! The salt mines are absolutely amazing! Worth seeing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Interesting tour and both the guides were good. the pace was also pretty good so i enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I couldn't fault any aspect of this tour except that due to the huge numbers of people there, we found the speed of the actual tour very fast to take everything in. The guides seemed to be under pressure to get through in a rigid time slot.
The salt mine itself was incredible and well worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was fantastic. I will never forget that tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful if tiring experience! Warning to the out-of-shape: Just because you are walking DOWN the 382 steps, it is still a strenuous exercise. AND it doesn't end there. Many more steps appear throughout the tour. You will walk A LOT and your calf muscles will remind you of your experience the following day. But it is worth it as the mine is a unique place and the tour guides do an excellent job of explaining, herding, and accounting for each person they lead into the mine. The chapel is beautiful and there are opportunities for snack and toilet breaks under ground.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent trip in every respect. Well organised, very good English speaking guide. Must be the best mine visit anywhere, a real wow. We need not have worried about all the stairs, they were much easier than anticipated. Recommended as a "must do" if you have the time whilst in Krakow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day, tour guide was wonderful at the mines and the weather was gorgeous, upbeat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fascinating tour. The salt mines are incredible and well worth a visit. Those who have difficulty walking should be aware that the descent down 360 steps can be quite strenuous

From USD $ 50.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2145IT4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message