4 star rating: Recommended 349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent in every way. Our tour guide was absolutely brilliant, and the sights amazing. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

WOW those steps are hard!! But well worth the view and seeing the wild monkeys lol. Bring water and enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great value tour! Guide was interesting, amusing and accommodating - went to 3 places on this tour; a Chinese temple, a batik showroom/shop and the batu temple itself. Monkeys were really funny too - even our 14 and 10 year ols sons enjoyed this tour a lot. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must see in KL. It was a great experience. The monkeys around the cave are fun to watch. I'd recommend this tour if you're going to KL for a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip! Our guide Singh was fantastic, full of information and loads of jokes along the way! Would define you recommend going along to see the temple!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For all the sights that can be seen in KL, this is a must see. The two sites are located close to each other and plenty of time is given at each.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very well organised, our driver was excellent with local history. well worth going to see.

kemi obembe
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Had an amazing time and the tour guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Was really beautiful to see! The 272 steps were pretty hard going but if you take your time you will get there eventually.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great day trip, enjoyed it and our guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

need full blast of stamina.. be ready with greeted monkey.. they are very professional taking thing from your hand, so put all your food in the beg and cant be see.. they also can be wild sometime... when you reach the top, there you can see temple and they also sell cold drink... so good luck...

Clare B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour, personable guide, prompt transport great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic time on our tour. Our guide was so informative and was a hive of knowledge on many aspects of life living in KL. We very much enjoyed visiting and learning the history of the temple prior to the caves. Climbing up the many steps to the Batu Caves was a challenge especially encountering the many cheeky monkeys along the way. We were warned by our guide not take any soft drink with us on the climb up as they would be cleverly taken from us very quickly by these little monkeys. The climb was well worth it for the spectacular view at the top. The caves were very big and the temple inside was very interesting. We met other lovely people who were also on our tour. A tour not to be missed if you are visiting KL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a must see attraction in Malaysia and well worth the visit!

From USD $ 28.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message