• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 307 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 307 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic time on our tour. Our guide was so informative and was a hive of knowledge on many aspects of life living in KL. We very much enjoyed visiting and learning the history of the temple prior to the caves. Climbing up the many steps to the Batu Caves was a challenge especially encountering the many cheeky monkeys along the way. We were warned by our guide not take any soft drink with us on the climb up as they would be cleverly taken from us very quickly by these little monkeys. The climb was well worth it for the spectacular view at the top. The caves were very big and the temple inside was very interesting. We met other lovely people who were also on our tour. A tour not to be missed if you are visiting KL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a must see attraction in Malaysia and well worth the visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and told us great stories of local beliefs and culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Driver was super friendly and proffesional. Great trip, will definitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful experience, friendly and knowledgeable driver/guide who happened to be a devout Hindu himself and as such could explain so much more about the place, its history and significance. Climb was not as hard as at first it seems but going downstairs the next day was torture! Also listen to your guide with regards to taking food or drink as you go up - monkeys will have you! All in all, great experience, good value for money and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had a great time and definitely recommend it. The guide was professional and helpful. I enjoyed all of the information he provided to us. Since this was at the start of my time here it was worth it to have a guide giving me some of the background of the city as well as Batu Caves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide and driver, had freedom yet was so informative. Like minded travellers and great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour exceeded my expectations with a well informed tour guide, I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic, the only downfall of our trip was the rain which caused it to be cut short a bit but still worthwhile..

Lolina
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guides were Seri and Julie, they were fantastic. They were full of knowledge and really looked after everyone. On top of that, they were highly entertaining as well.

Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

On time and educational. They even supplied a child seat to our surprise given the lack of regulation over there. The caves were great once we got up the 272 steps!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Nice Tour. Batu Caves was very interesting. The steps are steeper on the 2nd set of stairs. overal good tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great Trip, very good Guide, friendly and Punctual - would recommend to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The organization was perfect and the guide too.

From USD $ 31.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message