4 star rating: Recommended 338 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 338 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic, the only downfall of our trip was the rain which caused it to be cut short a bit but still worthwhile..

Lolina
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guides were Seri and Julie, they were fantastic. They were full of knowledge and really looked after everyone. On top of that, they were highly entertaining as well.

Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

On time and educational. They even supplied a child seat to our surprise given the lack of regulation over there. The caves were great once we got up the 272 steps!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Nice Tour. Batu Caves was very interesting. The steps are steeper on the 2nd set of stairs. overal good tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great Trip, very good Guide, friendly and Punctual - would recommend to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The organization was perfect and the guide too.

kevin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great tour. The guide was very knowledgable and even got us an Indian treat to try whilst showing us around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent trip. Very informative guide and those stairs were a lot easier going up than down. Watch out for the little Indian women hawkers at the base of the stairs - I swear she hung on to the side of the bus calling my wife pretty lady in order to make the sale.
That is one stunning statue by the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great trip and It was the best that I have seen in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip, driver was very helpful and full of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour was great, our driver/tour guide Lo was very friendly, spoke brilliant english and gave us a lot of interesting information. There were only 3 of us on our tour but Lo still put in a lot of effort. Went went to a chinese temple first and Lo gave us plenty of time to walk around, then we went on to Batu Caves, again we had plenty of time there and climbed the steps in about 5 minutes. We were slightly unlucky that we picked to go on a bank holiday(we didnt realise this until we were picked up) so traffic through KL was horrendous so we did not go to the silk factory but this did not worry us to be honest. It was raining quite hard when we arrived at batu caves so it was nice and empty and there were no monkeys. The monkeys did start to appear slightly later as the rain stopped so we were able to see them without being hassled by them on our walk- perfect for us! Great tour and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic, our guide was amazing and so helpful and his knowledge was outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had the best guide in Bhagwan Singh. Thanks to him we had a wonderful Batu Caves tour.

Special Offer
$28.56 Save $4.29

From USD $ 24.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message