4 star rating: Recommended 346 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 346 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip, driver was very helpful and full of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour was great, our driver/tour guide Lo was very friendly, spoke brilliant english and gave us a lot of interesting information. There were only 3 of us on our tour but Lo still put in a lot of effort. Went went to a chinese temple first and Lo gave us plenty of time to walk around, then we went on to Batu Caves, again we had plenty of time there and climbed the steps in about 5 minutes. We were slightly unlucky that we picked to go on a bank holiday(we didnt realise this until we were picked up) so traffic through KL was horrendous so we did not go to the silk factory but this did not worry us to be honest. It was raining quite hard when we arrived at batu caves so it was nice and empty and there were no monkeys. The monkeys did start to appear slightly later as the rain stopped so we were able to see them without being hassled by them on our walk- perfect for us! Great tour and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic, our guide was amazing and so helpful and his knowledge was outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had the best guide in Bhagwan Singh. Thanks to him we had a wonderful Batu Caves tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was fanatstic would recommend it to everyone.The hosts were great and the information was boundless will definitely be going again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Julie was an excellent guide. Lots of knowledge, friendly, accomodating. Gave us heaps of info about the country, demographics, city etc.

Easy way to get to Batu caves and back. If you want to do the natural caves to the left of the temples, don't do the tour, as there is no time. Batu caves are huge, the temples surprisingly small - worth seeing.

The batik centre was good. Prices were on par or better than in KL itself and the quality was better.

Julie also stopped off at Little India which was a bonus and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour. Very good local guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyable day out which I highly recommend. Our tour guide Ei let us go at our own pace, and as we are fit young adults we had finished the Temple and Caves rather quickly. Instead of taking us back to our hotel straight away Ei showed us a few more sights around Kuala Lumpur to make up the time. Definately worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Educating trip with excellent guide. Highly recommended when visiting KL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was such a great activity. Our tour leader, Sing, was so great! Not only was he super informative but in general, he was someone that we wanted to spend the day with. He taught us about the history of the caves, the temples, the Malaysian culture (all with a sense of humor as well) and even stopped off to let us try some durian fruit. My favorite activity that I did while in Malaysia!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

AI our tour guide took us here again, the stairs was a mission but managed to get all the way up highly recommended with AI Thanks Viator and AI Tour Guide

Daryl D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really greart guide/driver, could not do enough for our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

great day, got to see alot and the guide was really informative - a real experience (just wish we had more time at the temple)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great trip....well priced and the tour guides were superb...

From USD $ 28.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message