4 star rating: Recommended 342 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 342 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic, our guide was amazing and so helpful and his knowledge was outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had the best guide in Bhagwan Singh. Thanks to him we had a wonderful Batu Caves tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was fanatstic would recommend it to everyone.The hosts were great and the information was boundless will definitely be going again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Julie was an excellent guide. Lots of knowledge, friendly, accomodating. Gave us heaps of info about the country, demographics, city etc.

Easy way to get to Batu caves and back. If you want to do the natural caves to the left of the temples, don't do the tour, as there is no time. Batu caves are huge, the temples surprisingly small - worth seeing.

The batik centre was good. Prices were on par or better than in KL itself and the quality was better.

Julie also stopped off at Little India which was a bonus and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour. Very good local guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyable day out which I highly recommend. Our tour guide Ei let us go at our own pace, and as we are fit young adults we had finished the Temple and Caves rather quickly. Instead of taking us back to our hotel straight away Ei showed us a few more sights around Kuala Lumpur to make up the time. Definately worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Educating trip with excellent guide. Highly recommended when visiting KL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was such a great activity. Our tour leader, Sing, was so great! Not only was he super informative but in general, he was someone that we wanted to spend the day with. He taught us about the history of the caves, the temples, the Malaysian culture (all with a sense of humor as well) and even stopped off to let us try some durian fruit. My favorite activity that I did while in Malaysia!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

AI our tour guide took us here again, the stairs was a mission but managed to get all the way up highly recommended with AI Thanks Viator and AI Tour Guide

Daryl D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really greart guide/driver, could not do enough for our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

great day, got to see alot and the guide was really informative - a real experience (just wish we had more time at the temple)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great trip....well priced and the tour guides were superb...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I'm not sure how, but I accidently booked the trip on the day before than I intended. The tour company even left me a message before I'd even arrived at my hotel to re-arrange it. Once I spoke to the kind lady on the phone, the tour was arranged for the next day without any extra costs.

Overall the tour itself was fun and very interesting. The tour guide was friendly, and the people we met who were also with us in the same vehicle were very nice.

I would definitely recommend using Viator and also the tour itself in KL. KL itself is such a beautiful city, and you must do the Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Despite bad weather, this was still a lovely trip, the guides tried to avoid the rain by taking us initially to the Chinese Temple, we were then taken to a Batic factory and saw the silk being painted. Then off to the caves. Lovely time, brilliant guide.

Special Offer
$28.56 Save $4.29

From USD $ 24.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message