• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 330 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

niallsmum
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The ChineseTemple tour was first and then on to Batu Caves. The temple is fabulous, not as big as the one on Penang, but equally as ornate. Batu Caves is amazing - lot of steps though, those with vertigo beware they are quite steep. The view from the top is great. Unfortunatley the Batik factory was closed (it was New Years Day) but we'd already seen a batik factory in Penang. So the driver offered to take us to anywhere else we had not seen, which was very accommadating of him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent. The guide was very well spoken and interesting. I would recommend anyone to do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

excellent tour from start to finish. its a must to do when in k.l. service from viator on my three tours with them was excellent and will be booking with them again on my next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Brilliant--my trip ended up being a private tour and my guide was entertaining,helpful and courteous to a single lady traveller.I would thoroughly recommend this visit and excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic day with a fantastic and thoughtful guide named Lo. Thoughtful because he suggested we reverse the itinerary and do the Batu caves first as he thought it would rain that afternoon - and down it poured when we should have been at the caves. I never thought I would make it to the top but I did and was greeted by a wonderful view of both the caves and KL.. The Batik stop was lovely but clothing was very very expensive so neither the others or myself bought anything as I had wanted to do. The Thean Hou Chinese Temple was marvellous and mystic. A great trip which I would recommend with a great deal of enthusiasm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Local agent was very helpful and friendly. Lots of useful facts along the way. Both the temple tour and Batu caves were interesting. The wild monkeys at Batus Caves made for great photo opportunities. Only wanring: be prepared to walk a lot and steep stairs at Batu Caves so not for those with walking disabilities. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable tour guide and driver.

Andrea
Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A unique experience worth living.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good afternoon trip! The guide was very knowledgeable and happy to answer our questions about Malaysian culture. I was a solo traveler but was joined by a trio from Australia. Lovely people. Would have been nice to know about the Cave Tour that is just to the side when you get up the top, but as it takes 45 minutes and we only had an hour sadly we couldn't do it.

The stop at the Chinese Temple prior to caves, then a silk factory after were a nice touch too. Great day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The day was fantastic. Our tour guide was fantastic. The temple visit and Batik factory visit was extra and unexpected. The monkeys at the Batu Caves were what made the day unforgettable. They were so friendly and fun to feed.

Fiona C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Good half day trip. Batu caves well worth the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

AWESOME TOUR!!! Must do in KL.... Try a fresh coconut for only 3 ringgets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was a good trip for the whole family. Probably it was off-peak so luckily, we were few who availed the tour and there were no hassles among the group. The tour was worth it and we would not have been able to reach all these places without this tour. Both the tour guides and bus drivers were accommodating and a big help to the tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

excellent value trip, great guide in dave and the vehicle was clean and comfortable

Angela R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The rain poured however our tour guide was fantastic and made the trip thoroughly enjoyable! The elephants are amazing and it is a trip not to be missed!

From USD $ 28.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message