Insider's Guide to Kuala Lumpur

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 428 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Martin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

My partner and I were the only ones in this tour. Our guide was awesome. The place itself is stunning. A must in KL.

Carol D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This trip is a trip with a difference, we had a very good guide he took us to a temple first which was wonderful and then onto the bau caves which were excellent. we bought some fruit for the monkeys from a local store near our hotel as food is cheap and wanted to feed the monkeys. only do this if you like monkeys. getting close to the monkeys made our day. Not a lot to see within the caves but the views are out of this world once you reach the top of the steps (272).
Once at the bottom again we went to get some lunch from one of the local eating places number 10 they sell the better food and it was served on a banana leaf which was very tasty and cheap very friendly locals a very enjoyable trip and recommend as a must do.

Sally-Anne A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

OMG - how many steps (way to many!) and how steep!! It's pretty awesome seeing the temple inside the cave once you make up all those steps. Just don't mind the bats!! The Chinese temple was great to visit and there are small "good luck" things you can do while there. Worth joining this tour to learn more about Malaysia's Chinese and Indian heritage.

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Again, excellent value for money - guide made tour very interesting . Excellent air conditioned coach.

Gobiss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Interesting

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent!

Jacob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Batu Caves can not be missed. Climbing the 272 steps are a feat in itself. We felt pretty pleased to have done it. The place is enormous and impressive

Jackline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was so knowledgeable and very friendly. I loved every bit of the tour.

MAE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a marvelous experience and our tour guide was very professional and friendly with much knowledge.

Globug Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I was on the KL city highlights morning tour where the tour guide said the tour company asked whether I was able to do the Batu Caves tour on the same day - I agreed knowing it was going to be a long day. This tour is good - I went on a day which was a public holiday so some of the places on the itinerary were replaced with other things by the tour guide. Our guide was great - very knowledgeable, almost to the extent of being TOO informative but it was great in hindsight. The caves itself are good - mind you that it is 272 steps in the heat or heat & sun. It took no more than 15 minutes for myself and another lady to go up the stairs (great way to work off the fab Malaysian food!!) Monkeys on the stairs are 'cute' but really a nuisance as you have to stay clear of them, not feed them, not touch them, not drink water in front of them, not touch your sunglasses in front of them! This tour was good - would recommend for others to do.

Louise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Loved this tour very much. I was impressed with the Batu Caves and even though I didn't buy anything at the batik shop, I enjoyed seeing how they make their products. My tour guide was awesome too. He was super friendly and helpful.

AMELIA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

He was amazing, the tour was great and the tour guide knew some much knowledge. The caves where great and we saw monkeys and snakes. We went to other place as well, which I didn't realize that was part of the tour. A lovely tour and worth it.

Alison R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We only had two days in K.L and this tour was recommended to us. Definitely do it! Ask for someone called Mr Sing. We had our own private tour with him and he was so knowledgable and a fantastic tour guide. The best part was he told us so much about K.L not just about the caves tour and the pewter factory. The only thing i recommend is make sure you confirm your hotel pickup before you arrive because it was really difficult for us to do so when we got there.

Inga M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Please take this trip, Our guide was so lovely - very well informed. It's a lovely afternoon out of KL and the Batu Caves are an amazing place even if you have to walk all 272 steps to them.

Stephen P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Once we resolved the problem of our booking, no one turned up on our first date we had to re-arrange date, this visit to Batu Caves is amazing...we took fruit for the monkeys, and they do come and take it from your hand and peeped in my bag for more!The statue at the entrance is unbelievably high, plenty of opportunities for photographs. We also fitted in a tour of a batik factory, which is really a store that you are encouraged to buy from, not sure if original batiks are made there, but an enjoyable end to our day.

Nathalie P Mauritius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice caves once you've managed to go up the 242 stairs among the monkeys! Very nice tour.

JESSIE L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I had a wonderful time!

Vivek P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing and a must do if in Kuala Lumpur. Tour guide was great and totally fluent in English.

Michael S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

First class trip ... enjoyed the one-on-one attention ... tour guide enthusiastic, and very knowledgable.

Rania L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I think it is easier to do a tour with this one! As it is at least a 30 minute trip from town. I enjoyed the caves, we also bought bananas and fed the monkeys that live there. Our local guide was great!

Paul M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was a good value afternoon out and well worth doing. There were only 6 of us on the tour, and it was nice to have a smaller group. The pewter factory was interesting to see how they still do everything by hand and to see the F1 trophies they've made. We decided along with the other people in the group we weren't that interested in the Batik stop so we gave that a miss. The caves themselves are an interesting visit and the monkeys don't bother you unless you've food or drink on display, so keep those out of sight if you want to avoid monkeys harassing you! The local company was providing the tour for people who'd booked through someone other than Viator which had an additional stop in their itinerary, meaning we'd the added bonus of a visit to a Chinese Temple at the end of the afternoon also, which was worth the visit too. Guide was good providing a huge amount of info throughout the afternoon, but he shouted everything! i definitely recommended this if you have a spare afternoon in Kuala Lumpur.

Vladimir T Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very good.

Yi Ling W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved the tour, the tour guide was very informative. Butik & Pewter factory and fun. Loved the exercise of walking up so many stairs and looking at the monkeys.

Karen T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Arrived there in middle of the Hindu Festival. Great if you can make it up the steps. However for the not very fit I suggest you check out the steps first, about 300, very steep incline in hot weather.

Irene W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Very interesting tour, we went just before February, so it was busy with preparations for the Chinese New Year's festival.

Viewing 5 of 18

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 30.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message