4 star rating: Recommended 230 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Historical Malacca Full-Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Malacca is a must see place in Malaysia. We learned a lot of things from our very good tour guide. Lunch was also perfect. We were brought to a Chinese resto and food served were plenty and tasted good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic trip! Throughout our trip my friend and I had been on a couple day tours and they were horrendous so we were apprehensive about this one. But we were happily surprised! The tour guide was a hilarious man who actually knew what he was talking about. He made the trip for me. I really enjoyed getting out of Kuala Lumpur for the day and exploring Malacca. My only complaint would be that we didn't get that much time on Jonker Street because we spent a very long time at lunch. But our driver said that's only because we arrived there a little later than usual so there were a lot of other tours there. The food was quite good though! Lot's of variety for all diet types.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

"I" the tour guide was great. It was a very interesting trip. However, be prepared for heat. It is much hotter in Melaka than it is in KL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

LOVE IT !!! We immensely enjoyed it. Our tour guide, "Ai" is excellent - very knowledgeable and great with tourists. Malacca is a great historical costal city - Dutch,
English, and Portuguese colonization evident there. I would highly recommend it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A great tour with a knowledgeable guide. Should have been a group but we were the only people, so it was a private tour really! The driver pointed out all sorts of interesting things on the journey and then knew his stuff about Malacca. He was not overbearing and left us to lunch alone, which was good. Lunch was a bit of a disappointment as we had no choice, three barely warm dishes (fish, chicken and vegetables) and rice were delivered. Not much flavour and I'm allergic to fish! Restaurant was in a traditional house, so the surroundings were great.Our guide took us to a couple of shops (traditional Nonya shoes, Chinese bound-foot shoes and traditional dress. However there was no pressure to buy which was appreciated. All in all very good and an amazing place to see.

Lolina
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Seri was our Guide. The whole tour was fantastic, we really enjoyed ourselves being submerged in Malaysian culture.

This Temple was fantastic to view in reality

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The driver was superb - I cannot say enough about his knowledge and how he treated us! Unfortunately myself and my husband were ill and pushed the tour back a day - they were very accommodating. Unfortunately on the day we got to Malecca we were still unwell. We stayed for about an hour but had to return to our hotel. Our driver was so worried about us and wanted us to have lunch - we decided to forgo lunch and return to our hotel as we were so unwell. I was so disappointed as the driver was so knowledgable and interesting and we would have loved to have stayed! Thanks Viator for great staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our trip to Malaka was excellent.like a private tour.- most enjoyable day......our guide lau (spelling may not be correct) was very knowledgable and his historical facts most interesting. The lunch was lovely. And plentiful..excellent value with lunch included in the cost...thank you..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Bus driver was exceptional. Couldn't do enough for my elderly mother, who unfortunately had to travel alone that day. Driver looked after her extremely well. Melacca was very nice, and the travel to and from was lovely looking at the scenery. It was a very interesting day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

first class.
a very informative and full tour with a great driver/ guide and i would thoroughly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very nice and very knowledgeable on the history of Malaysia and Melaka and we learnt a lot on the way to Melaka. The town itself was very nice and it was nice to see something very different from Kuala Lumpur. The lunch included was quite nice too. There is quite a bit of driving involved in order to reach the town so I would not recommend doing it with small children. But as our guide was very interesting we did not have time to get bored on the way. I would definitely recommend a Melaka tour if you are interested in history and if you want a change from KL.

JAN
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great trip and so worth doing. Malacca was awesome. We do however recommend that rather than just 1 day, you stay overnight in this neat historical town in order to be able to fit everything in that there is to see. There is just too much to see in 1 day, which made it rushed. Great food and guide, a day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The guide, the lunch, the choise of spot in the limited time, everything was so great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very good tour - we were lucky enough to be the only two on this tour so had a personalized tour with a dedicated guide. he was awesome. His knowledge of Malacca and Malaysian culture in general was excellent. Totally great experience and highly recommended for anyone interested in the cultural and historical inside story of Malacca

From USD $ 93.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message