4 star rating: Recommended 210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Historical Malacca Full-Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

first class.
a very informative and full tour with a great driver/ guide and i would thoroughly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very nice and very knowledgeable on the history of Malaysia and Melaka and we learnt a lot on the way to Melaka. The town itself was very nice and it was nice to see something very different from Kuala Lumpur. The lunch included was quite nice too. There is quite a bit of driving involved in order to reach the town so I would not recommend doing it with small children. But as our guide was very interesting we did not have time to get bored on the way. I would definitely recommend a Melaka tour if you are interested in history and if you want a change from KL.

JAN
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great trip and so worth doing. Malacca was awesome. We do however recommend that rather than just 1 day, you stay overnight in this neat historical town in order to be able to fit everything in that there is to see. There is just too much to see in 1 day, which made it rushed. Great food and guide, a day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The guide, the lunch, the choise of spot in the limited time, everything was so great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very good tour - we were lucky enough to be the only two on this tour so had a personalized tour with a dedicated guide. he was awesome. His knowledge of Malacca and Malaysian culture in general was excellent. Totally great experience and highly recommended for anyone interested in the cultural and historical inside story of Malacca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

There were no other participants, so it was actually a private tour. The guide was very good, and we enjoyed sightseeing with pretty much satisfaction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

An awesome day tour of Malacca, had great fun. Lo, the tourist guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitley recommend this for anyone with a free day to spend in Malaysia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic Guide (Chen Ai) who went out of his way to show us around and was very informative of the areas we visited and even plants and trees. Lunch was great too. Would not hesitate to book him again on our return to Malaysia. 2 Australians - March 2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

All what you need to know about Melaka in one full day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Our local guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Small group size. Learned a lot about the history of Malacca and the culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour consisted of myself and one couple plus the driver/guide of course. We learned so much from a historical perspective of Malacca's past and saw it through the architecture, food and people there. Chinatown was a main feature and walking through a traditional Malay house built on posts/stilts was a real treat. The weather was perfect for this tour and everyone had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We ended up having a private tour since we were the only tourists travelling that day. The guide/driver went out of his way to provide an exceptional experience. He even stopped at a durian stand so that we could sample the fruit. We had a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

excellent day out. the guide was great and very helpful, would highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 80.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message