Insider's Guide to Kuala Lumpur

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The driver was superb - I cannot say enough about his knowledge and how he treated us! Unfortunately myself and my husband were ill and pushed the tour back a day - they were very accommodating. Unfortunately on the day we got to Malecca we were still unwell. We stayed for about an hour but had to return to our hotel. Our driver was so worried about us and wanted us to have lunch - we decided to forgo lunch and return to our hotel as we were so unwell. I was so disappointed as the driver was so knowledgable and interesting and we would have loved to have stayed! Thanks Viator for great staff.

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our trip to Malaka was excellent.like a private tour.- most enjoyable day......our guide lau (spelling may not be correct) was very knowledgable and his historical facts most interesting. The lunch was lovely. And plentiful..excellent value with lunch included in the cost...thank you..

Joanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Bus driver was exceptional. Couldn't do enough for my elderly mother, who unfortunately had to travel alone that day. Driver looked after her extremely well. Melacca was very nice, and the travel to and from was lovely looking at the scenery. It was a very interesting day.

Iva A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip

TREVOR R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

first class.
a very informative and full tour with a great driver/ guide and i would thoroughly recommend it

Nicolas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very nice and very knowledgeable on the history of Malaysia and Melaka and we learnt a lot on the way to Melaka. The town itself was very nice and it was nice to see something very different from Kuala Lumpur. The lunch included was quite nice too. There is quite a bit of driving involved in order to reach the town so I would not recommend doing it with small children. But as our guide was very interesting we did not have time to get bored on the way. I would definitely recommend a Melaka tour if you are interested in history and if you want a change from KL.

JAN New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great trip and so worth doing. Malacca was awesome. We do however recommend that rather than just 1 day, you stay overnight in this neat historical town in order to be able to fit everything in that there is to see. There is just too much to see in 1 day, which made it rushed. Great food and guide, a day well spent.

Atsuo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The guide, the lunch, the choise of spot in the limited time, everything was so great.

Graham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very good tour - we were lucky enough to be the only two on this tour so had a personalized tour with a dedicated guide. he was awesome. His knowledge of Malacca and Malaysian culture in general was excellent. Totally great experience and highly recommended for anyone interested in the cultural and historical inside story of Malacca

TOSHIYUKI M Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

There were no other participants, so it was actually a private tour. The guide was very good, and we enjoyed sightseeing with pretty much satisfaction.

Lourdes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour.

Martin Szeto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

An awesome day tour of Malacca, had great fun. Lo, the tourist guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitley recommend this for anyone with a free day to spend in Malaysia.

brendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic Guide (Chen Ai) who went out of his way to show us around and was very informative of the areas we visited and even plants and trees. Lunch was great too. Would not hesitate to book him again on our return to Malaysia. 2 Australians - March 2012

sigis12000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

All what you need to know about Melaka in one full day tour!

Erica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Our local guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Small group size. Learned a lot about the history of Malacca and the culture.

Annette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour consisted of myself and one couple plus the driver/guide of course. We learned so much from a historical perspective of Malacca's past and saw it through the architecture, food and people there. Chinatown was a main feature and walking through a traditional Malay house built on posts/stilts was a real treat. The weather was perfect for this tour and everyone had a great time.

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We ended up having a private tour since we were the only tourists travelling that day. The guide/driver went out of his way to provide an exceptional experience. He even stopped at a durian stand so that we could sample the fruit. We had a wonderful day!

william b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

excellent day out. the guide was great and very helpful, would highly recommend this tour.

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic day with the fantastic guide named Roger. He had a great personality and was very knowledgeable as he had been in the business for 29yrs. A great trip which was never rushed and showed us a great deal of Malacca. Lunch was wonderful and we could not eat it all due to the too generous portions. I would recommend this tour whole heartedly. It is hot and humid in Malacca so don't forget your hat and sunscreen. Or you can be like me and buy a floppy brimmed hat for 10 ringgit ($3 AUD) on the 2nd stop. Floppy hats are the new fashon trend and back in fashion. Yeah!

Roberta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Lovely day out with a very friendly and knowledgeable guide. Good value for money, and thoroughly recommended.

Maurice A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Thanks for a fantastic day, the guide was great and very informative. We had the best time and a great lunch.
Thanks again

Geoff Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a great tour about the history of Malacca. Our lunch was nice and our walking around the village was also was great. A very long day!

Fiona C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

An excellent day with time to enjoy the sites of Malacca. Intersting visits along teh way - locak fruit seller, oldest church in area.

Cornelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

My partner and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Robbie was brilliant and provided us with invaluable history points and took care of us thoroughly. If you want a day trip out of Kuala Lumpur this is a great tour.

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour, a long drive but worth it. Pick up was on time. Our driver/guide was very informative and encouraged us to ask questions and stopped as often as we needed on the way there and back. Great lunch. Would recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 88.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message