4 star rating: Recommended 240 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Historical Malacca Full-Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A great tour. Our guide was very attentive and informative. The trip showed the countryside of Malaysia and the historic town of Malacca.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic tour. Malacca is such a cute and vibrant town. The town people were very friendly. Next time we will stay there for a couple of days. Our tour guide was extremely informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good value tour. Driver was the best we had in KL. Lunch was excellent, the best included lunch we have ever had on any excursion on any holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was fantastic! Our guide was very professional and extremely funny. Spoke perfect English and was a wealth of information on the local area as well as Malaysia. The lunch was beautiful and my only regret is that we weren't in Malaysia longer to go on more tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip. Good value for money. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative and very friendly. Nice restaurant and enjoyable food. All in All a lovely day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip - well worth the money - the included meal was very good and much better than I expected - the guide was Ist class and the tour was interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Would recommend guide very knowledgable Lunch excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great day with lunch included.A tour not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a great day with a great guide who was the best yet. The lunch was generous and the walk/shopping/sightseeing time ample. Our guide managed our day perfectly. When you are dying for a 'real' coffee, check out the coffee shops down the hill across from Ruins of the Church!

Lorraine W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Well and truly worth doing - excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The guide was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. he made sure that we made good use of our time.

Beverley C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had the same tour guide for this trip and he was great. He was very prompt in picking us up at the hotel and his amazing sense of humour made a happy day for us.

Amanda G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

For whatever reason you visit K.L., put this Malacca trip on your to do list. It gives a comprehensive understanding of the history and cluture of Malaysia. With this tour you are taken to the important areas, and full comprehensive commentary is given. The guides and staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable with the history and interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour guide!

Gael B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was extremely helpful and interesting. Malacca is such a fascinating city, and he made sure that we made good use of our time. The meal was excellent. The transport was more than comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our driver was the best. Full of information, perfect english and funny, as well as a good driver. You are lucky to have him.

Gordon B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great

JOHN A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A delightful day with a knowledgeable driver. Nice car and an enjoyable lunch. Well done.

Garth B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Probably the best one-day tour I have ever done. Very informative driver/guide who actually asked me what places I would like to see. Very professional.

Mark W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour guide. Arrived on time and very informative. Only two people on the tour. Very professional!

Cecily W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

On Saunday 23rd August my son & I went on the tour to Malacca. Our driver & guide took us on a truly great experience! He was the perfect host explaining to us all the many areas of interest en route, even down to plants & trees. We learned more about Malaysia in one day than in a lifetime and can not speak to highly of this mans knowledge, kindness & consideration. It was a great day, many thanks!

Tony E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Great tour. The time allowed for each segment of the tour was just right, and the tour guide's friendly commentary was interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A good way to get an overview of a very historic city in Malaysia. The travel time was spent visiting with a guide who gave us insights into this interesting country.

Terence P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed my visit to Malacca, and I would definitely return there for a longer stay. My only comment is that I did not have enough time to see everything I wanted to see.

From USD $ 88.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message