4 star rating: Recommended 233 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Historical Malacca Full-Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 233 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The experience was good. The meal at Malacca was disappointing very basic. The driver/guide was entertaining but needs to be miked as you cant hear too well if further back in the van. Once again difficult to see out as windows too low.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We were collected in time from our hotel and travelled by mini van (which was quite comfortable and air conditioned) my husband and I were the only ones on the tour so it was very personalised. Our driver was extremely knowledgeable and provided us with a great insight to Malacca. The lunch was superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the day -guide very knowlegable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

History at its finest! :)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour with lots of history and information. Malacca is really interesting with lots if museums. Lunch was fantastic but very filling so do not eat too much at breakfast. Our tour guide was very good and gave us a tour if Kuala Lumpur before taking us back to our hotel. Would have liked more time to look around and it was only us on the tour, might gave been nice to do the tour with others.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good. Be aware the requirement to confirm at least 24 hours before

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was an enjoyable tour visiting the highlight of meleka and giving us some time to explore ourselves. Lunch was great too!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was good. Guide was very knowledgable and good company. Only criticism I'd say was : I wasn't kern on our lunch spot. I'd have preferred either my own choice and staying in the central area so could have had more time for a wander at the same time.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Very interesting. Our tour guide was excellent. Would recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Well worth the visit to Malacca - a must see experience. The coach ride was very comfortable and our tour guide was well informed. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Would have been great if we were given a map of the historical site as the area is not very well sign posted. Would have helped us to find the driver/coach without difficulty.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

great trip ...great lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was brilliant and very accommodating. Lunch was great, the tour was somewhat spoiled by the very bouncy/ bumpy ride in the tour van (no one could handle sitting in the back row!)would have been a lot better in a car given the length of the drive. All else ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was well organised and interesting. The guide was good and well informed. The lunch was reasonable and could have been in a better place. The restaurant was rather cramped. The vehicle provided to us had poor air conditioning and we suffered all the way. The amount paid for the trip was much higher than other tour companies and as such the arrangement should have been much better.
Response to request to Viator is very slow or never responded to at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

interesting place - guide was good. lunch was inedible and did not appear to be prepared in a sanitary fashion given the trolley containing our food was left unattended at the entrance to the toilets which were outside...we left and ate elsewhere

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great informative guide who told us a lot about the history and culture - flexible with timings and places to look at

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Good day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent day out, with knowledgable guide. Good buffet lunch with local cuisine on offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was very good we'll informed and the lunch was fab.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very pleased with trip but would have been useful to have the times available when booking. We had a booking for the Petronas towers the same day and were not given the times until arrival at KL. Luckily I managed to change our Malacca trip for the following day. The tour was well organised but did require more walking than advertised.Very pleased with the restaurant for lunch, good choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great place to see and the lunch at the restaurant was delicious. However the guide could have been a bit more engaging.

kemi obembe
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Definitely worth a visit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Off to a rocky start as we were picked up late from our hotel and them dropped off at the visitors center to catch another bus. A bit chaotic as everyone was scrambling with the same situation. The tour group didn't seem organized in getting people to the correct bus. After 30 mins, we were on our way when we had to make a stop at a petrol station to drop off a couple who had gotten on the wrong tour. After that the tour was on track. Our guide was very informative on the history. We had plenty of time at each site. The lunch was good with many dishes to try.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good trip - well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice day trip to see an interesting City and to know about its history.
Amazing guide, really friendly.

Special Offer
$93.58 Save $8.97

From USD $ 84.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message