Insider's Guide to Kuala Lumpur

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mark W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour guide. Arrived on time and very informative. Only two people on the tour. Very professional!

Cecily W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

On Saunday 23rd August my son & I went on the tour to Malacca. Our driver & guide took us on a truly great experience! He was the perfect host explaining to us all the many areas of interest en route, even down to plants & trees. We learned more about Malaysia in one day than in a lifetime and can not speak to highly of this mans knowledge, kindness & consideration. It was a great day, many thanks!

Tony E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Great tour. The time allowed for each segment of the tour was just right, and the tour guide's friendly commentary was interesting and informative.

Gary M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A good way to get an overview of a very historic city in Malaysia. The travel time was spent visiting with a guide who gave us insights into this interesting country.

Terence P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed my visit to Malacca, and I would definitely return there for a longer stay. My only comment is that I did not have enough time to see everything I wanted to see.

Nicole-Ann M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great trip. The staff were also wonderful.

Alan M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Terrific - we have been to Malacca before, but this was far better. Lunch on a tour was the best we have had.

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good tour that gave a good insight into Malaka. Didn't think much of the lunch but others might think it was satisfactory.

David L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

From start to finish this tour was comfortable, informative and interesting. It was not mind blowing amazing but a day well work experiencing if you appreciate culture and history. As for what to expect, the itinerary detailed in the tour offer is exactly what happened - we were picked up on time, saw the sights which were excellent and were accompanied by a personable, professional and knowledgable guide. We were joined by a man from England and appreciated his company/perspectives but if you want this to just be you and your partner know this tour van can seat 6 and it depends if anyone else has booked this tour/day.

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Recommend a visit to Malacca, only wish we had more time to see the old buildings and a little more shopping on Jonker Street. We will be going back one day.

hushprod

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were lucky as we were the only two booked on the Tour that day! Guide was quite knowledgeable and it was quite relaxed as we were able to tour at our own pace rather than be confined to a bigger group re time commitments. Lunch was quite nice too. The shopping at the end is a little 'touristy' but it was great to see another part of Malaysia.

nicruth

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic day. Our tour guide was great, he had a great sense of humour and his knowledge of Malacca was fantastic. Our lunch was very nice also. I would recommend this tour to others.

Kerry- C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The experience was good. The meal at Malacca was disappointing very basic. The driver/guide was entertaining but needs to be miked as you cant hear too well if further back in the van. Once again difficult to see out as windows too low.

Catherine K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We were collected in time from our hotel and travelled by mini van (which was quite comfortable and air conditioned) my husband and I were the only ones on the tour so it was very personalised. Our driver was extremely knowledgeable and provided us with a great insight to Malacca. The lunch was superb.

Brian S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the day -guide very knowlegable and entertaining.

Cristine B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

History at its finest! :)

FRANCISCO P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

degustibus

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour with lots of history and information. Malacca is really interesting with lots if museums. Lunch was fantastic but very filling so do not eat too much at breakfast. Our tour guide was very good and gave us a tour if Kuala Lumpur before taking us back to our hotel. Would have liked more time to look around and it was only us on the tour, might gave been nice to do the tour with others.

Shuk Yin T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good. Be aware the requirement to confirm at least 24 hours before

Ravneet K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was an enjoyable tour visiting the highlight of meleka and giving us some time to explore ourselves. Lunch was great too!

Nusrat H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was good. Guide was very knowledgable and good company. Only criticism I'd say was : I wasn't kern on our lunch spot. I'd have preferred either my own choice and staying in the central area so could have had more time for a wander at the same time.

Julie B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Very interesting. Our tour guide was excellent. Would recommend

Synonne R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Well worth the visit to Malacca - a must see experience. The coach ride was very comfortable and our tour guide was well informed. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Would have been great if we were given a map of the historical site as the area is not very well sign posted. Would have helped us to find the driver/coach without difficulty.

trevor b

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

great trip ...great lunch

kcgold

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was brilliant and very accommodating. Lunch was great, the tour was somewhat spoiled by the very bouncy/ bumpy ride in the tour van (no one could handle sitting in the back row!)would have been a lot better in a car given the length of the drive. All else ok.

Viewing 4 of 11

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 88.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message