Insider's Guide to Kuala Lumpur

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Angus K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

interesting place - guide was good. lunch was inedible and did not appear to be prepared in a sanitary fashion given the trolley containing our food was left unattended at the entrance to the toilets which were outside...we left and ate elsewhere

Helen

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great informative guide who told us a lot about the history and culture - flexible with timings and places to look at

Bryony C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Good day out.

Martin R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent day out, with knowledgable guide. Good buffet lunch with local cuisine on offer.

Eric W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was very good we'll informed and the lunch was fab.

Elaine

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very pleased with trip but would have been useful to have the times available when booking. We had a booking for the Petronas towers the same day and were not given the times until arrival at KL. Luckily I managed to change our Malacca trip for the following day. The tour was well organised but did require more walking than advertised.Very pleased with the restaurant for lunch, good choice.

Lissy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great place to see and the lunch at the restaurant was delicious. However the guide could have been a bit more engaging.

kemi obembe United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Definitely worth a visit

Annette F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Off to a rocky start as we were picked up late from our hotel and them dropped off at the visitors center to catch another bus. A bit chaotic as everyone was scrambling with the same situation. The tour group didn't seem organized in getting people to the correct bus. After 30 mins, we were on our way when we had to make a stop at a petrol station to drop off a couple who had gotten on the wrong tour. After that the tour was on track. Our guide was very informative on the history. We had plenty of time at each site. The lunch was good with many dishes to try.

sandy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good trip - well worth doing.

Stefania L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice day trip to see an interesting City and to know about its history.
Amazing guide, really friendly.

meggs888

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A good day out with a fun and friendly guide. Lots to see and a lovely lunch, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Myrna D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed the tour and it was worth it.

ROSALITA T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Before we left for Malaysia, I got a message from Viator that our Malacca tour was cancelled and that I should get in touch with the local tour agency in KL which I promptly did. There was no problem with the local tour agency and the person i talked to , Ms. Diana, assured me that our Malacca tour was confirmed on the date that we booked. There must be a confusion somewhere which gave us a little worry. But all things went well.
The tour itself was also a good one. But may i suggest that lunch should have been a Portuguese meal instead of a Chinese one since we were in a former Portuguese territory.

Dean S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Pickup at the hotel was at the prescribed time. It was easy 2 hour ride to and from Malacca. The driver was very easy going and informative providing interesting information along the way to the destination and at the destination. The little gift market at our first stop was nice and not overcrowded being a weekday. We then had a casual walk up a hill to the historical fort built at the top of the hill.
Because we needed to be back at our hotel by a certain time we had to forgo the walk through china town although we did have time to visit one of the oldest Mosque and chinese temple that is of significance to the Malay people.

The highlights of the trip was the lunch which consisted of unique I guess chinese malaccan style of cooking which was excellent. The restaurant was in a very old and historical building down one of the many very narrow streets very close to the "china town" area. A must do when you go there is the ride on the revolving sky tower which gives 360 panoramic views of the town. Although this was not on the itinerary the driver will gladly take you there time permitting.

brian k

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A most enjoyable trip we had been to Malaysia before but never to malacca. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly as were the other six people on the tour. The inclusive meal was very good .

Rosemary K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I was ill in KL so my sister had to go by herself. Other two people who booked were also ill, so she was all alone. It was fine, the guide was most informative and didn't skimp anything. He even took her to see someone's kitchen garden in a village on the way back as they had discussed agriculture and self sufficiency! Only let down was the lunch. Usual restaurant was closed, substitute not wonderful for food or ambience. It was huge and full of tourists but no-one spoke to her except the waiter. Something smaller and friendlier would have been appreciated. Overall, the trip was fine, and I was sorry to miss it. The company rang me that night to offer to take me the next day, but alas we were leaving early for Heathrow. Kind thought, though.

Rakesh B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Pleasant trip overall and very nice tour guide who was very helpful. Catering in the Malacca restaurant was good as well.

Jo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Value for money, great tour guide and a great restaurant for lunch

Fortunato I Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great tour, a must do when in KL. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour in more pleasant.

Hector Silva Japan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Enjoyed this trip very much. Great tour guide. Great conversations enroute to Melaka.

Warren T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Worth the drive to see Malacca and all it has to offer

Julie M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A thoroughly enjoyable tour. All the sights on the itinerary were well chosen and the lunch was terrific. However, buy your fruit from the service centre on the way to Malacca rather than the tourist stop on the way back - much cheaper.

Krishna S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Day trip to the historical city was excellent. Our guide was well conversent with the history and very friendly. Included lunch was very good. The trip was good value for money.

Rhonda O Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This was an excellent trip with an informative guide, if you are interested in the historical value I would highly recommend, a lovely lunch provided at one of the local restaurants and a walking tour of malacca, very enjoyable.

Viewing 5 of 11

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 88.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message