4 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Historical Malacca Full-Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mark W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour guide. Arrived on time and very informative. Only two people on the tour. Very professional!

Cecily W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

On Saunday 23rd August my son & I went on the tour to Malacca. Our driver & guide took us on a truly great experience! He was the perfect host explaining to us all the many areas of interest en route, even down to plants & trees. We learned more about Malaysia in one day than in a lifetime and can not speak to highly of this mans knowledge, kindness & consideration. It was a great day, many thanks!

Tony E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Great tour. The time allowed for each segment of the tour was just right, and the tour guide's friendly commentary was interesting and informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A good way to get an overview of a very historic city in Malaysia. The travel time was spent visiting with a guide who gave us insights into this interesting country.

Terence P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed my visit to Malacca, and I would definitely return there for a longer stay. My only comment is that I did not have enough time to see everything I wanted to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great trip. The staff were also wonderful.

Alan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Terrific - we have been to Malacca before, but this was far better. Lunch on a tour was the best we have had.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

interesting place - guide was good. lunch was inedible and did not appear to be prepared in a sanitary fashion given the trolley containing our food was left unattended at the entrance to the toilets which were outside...we left and ate elsewhere

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great informative guide who told us a lot about the history and culture - flexible with timings and places to look at

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Good day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent day out, with knowledgable guide. Good buffet lunch with local cuisine on offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was very good we'll informed and the lunch was fab.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very pleased with trip but would have been useful to have the times available when booking. We had a booking for the Petronas towers the same day and were not given the times until arrival at KL. Luckily I managed to change our Malacca trip for the following day. The tour was well organised but did require more walking than advertised.Very pleased with the restaurant for lunch, good choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great place to see and the lunch at the restaurant was delicious. However the guide could have been a bit more engaging.

kemi obembe
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Definitely worth a visit

Special Offer
$80.76 Save $12.12

From USD $ 68.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message