4 star rating: Recommended 216 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Historical Malacca Full-Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gordon B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great

JOHN A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A delightful day with a knowledgeable driver. Nice car and an enjoyable lunch. Well done.

Garth B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Probably the best one-day tour I have ever done. Very informative driver/guide who actually asked me what places I would like to see. Very professional.

Mark W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour guide. Arrived on time and very informative. Only two people on the tour. Very professional!

Cecily W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

On Saunday 23rd August my son & I went on the tour to Malacca. Our driver & guide took us on a truly great experience! He was the perfect host explaining to us all the many areas of interest en route, even down to plants & trees. We learned more about Malaysia in one day than in a lifetime and can not speak to highly of this mans knowledge, kindness & consideration. It was a great day, many thanks!

Tony E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Great tour. The time allowed for each segment of the tour was just right, and the tour guide's friendly commentary was interesting and informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A good way to get an overview of a very historic city in Malaysia. The travel time was spent visiting with a guide who gave us insights into this interesting country.

Terence P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed my visit to Malacca, and I would definitely return there for a longer stay. My only comment is that I did not have enough time to see everything I wanted to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great trip. The staff were also wonderful.

Alan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Terrific - we have been to Malacca before, but this was far better. Lunch on a tour was the best we have had.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Well worth the visit to Malacca - a must see experience. The coach ride was very comfortable and our tour guide was well informed. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Would have been great if we were given a map of the historical site as the area is not very well sign posted. Would have helped us to find the driver/coach without difficulty.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

great trip ...great lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was brilliant and very accommodating. Lunch was great, the tour was somewhat spoiled by the very bouncy/ bumpy ride in the tour van (no one could handle sitting in the back row!)would have been a lot better in a car given the length of the drive. All else ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was well organised and interesting. The guide was good and well informed. The lunch was reasonable and could have been in a better place. The restaurant was rather cramped. The vehicle provided to us had poor air conditioning and we suffered all the way. The amount paid for the trip was much higher than other tour companies and as such the arrangement should have been much better.
Response to request to Viator is very slow or never responded to at all.

From USD $ 80.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL21

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message