3.5 star rating: Worth doing 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

TRI H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We surprised as we thought not apply a private tour but the night tour just us, 3 persons. The car really comfort use Mercedes. Guide good hospitality, a good driver and good knowledge for all places we passed by. We liked Alor street ...so many food stalls .. interesting place. China Town also interesting. We tried shabu-shabu and grilled sea food...very nice and cheap ..most the sauce, delicious ! Enjoy shopping some souvenirs and try some fruits. The dinner at Sri Melayu Restaurant with many kind of traditional food with very good performance local dances ..really good and memorable. We enjoy the dinner until the last performance and have chance taken photo with the dancers. During back to the hotel our guide gave us photo stop for the twin tower PETRONAS ...we're so happy. KL at night specially the twin tower is amazing !

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Dinner was quite good at the restaurant and performance was interesting. Our guide got us a front row seat which was great. Got us hooked onto Chinatown markets though by getting great bargains!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide was great and informative - spent 1 hour at night market then a temple then onto show and dinner. Show was really good but the buffet meats were dry - sweets were better. Overall worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We saw a beautiful temple, enjoyed bartering at the night markets and had a lovely dinner and show to end the evening. Very friendly guide.
A lovely night to remember. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great food, great cultural show - highly recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Loved this tour, particularly the buffet dinner and entertainment. The visit to China Town market was great, managed to pick up a couple of bargains in the time we spent there. Would recomment this tour if the dinner is organised at the same venue.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

EXCELENT I COULD NEVER HAVE DONE THIS ON MY OWN AND THE GUIDE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

You walk around china town for about an hour Then you head off the the restranuce where you have a very good meal and a show of some of the tridal dances.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

interesting tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

interesting and the culture show was good. the visit to the market in china town was fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great cultural show, which displays Malaysian food, culture and dance. Highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good trip. Excellent guide. The dinner included was terrible especially as we had to eat in a hurry. The visit to Raffles hotel was good fun. I would recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

good

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I felt very special being the only person on this tour. I was treated very well. I was also able to see an Indian temple. I enjoyed the food and the show and my tour guide was a nice, kind and funny man. He was also a good driver. He got me to my train on time. Nice work.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The show at the Malay Center was wonderful, good was great. Chinatown was Chinatown, lots of activity, food, people, merchandise.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip, good meal and entertaining dancing. In fact would have liked to see a longer dance show.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

This is a good tour, offering a great feast and a stop off at the market

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

More viewing of the night lights recommended e.g. driving past the twin towers and independence square

Debbie Anderson
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The Chinese market was great fun and a great shopping experience.

Karen T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good trip and show. Be careful in the China Town Night Markets. Make sure you have the exact money to give them as they start changing the price so they can keep the change.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We had bad luck on this trip. Traffic was very bad(we were there during Ramada) and just by going to china town took an hour. We were able to do only china town and dinner + show.
Tour guy was big plus, he gave us lot of information during long drives. Dinner was disappointment, but the show there was ok.
Not worth of money – maybe on a night when traffic is not that bad.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not much of a tour, unless you consider visiting the market at Chinatown a worthy attraction. (Lots of unreal Prada bags and Rolex watches at unreal prices.) The highlight is the dinner, which featured plenty of local cuisine and folk dancing. Don't be shy -- you might be asked to perform on stage.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

A little disappointing especially the cultural show

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Hardly a tour. Just taken to a market, then the venue for the show. Food reasonable and we enjoyed the show,

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Our flight was late so we met this driver/guide at a different location. The company was cooperative. The malay dances and food were good. Tour of chinatown okay. Again at least we weren't taken to an expensive store and expected to buy stuff that cost hundreds of dollar under the guise of handmade.

From USD $ 94.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL31

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message