3.5 star rating: Worth doing 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Due to protest at American embassy did not go to China town but guide took us to Petronas towers instead and took us to China town on another tour. China town was a big disappointment nothing like Hong Kong or Singapore. Very cramped and persistent . salespersons from India. Cultural meal was fine but we found the audience very rude and inconsiderate. We actually had to tell them to sit down as we could not see the dances.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Hi There, We did this more for our son than us as we have done it before, was okay, chinatown was great, and the cultural show was good. Our driver was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The meal was very ordinary at the Culture show

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Fantastic tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

I liked is the dinner at a palatial Malay restaurant in cultural Kuala Lumpur with traditional Malaysian dances only.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Dinner and show was very nice. Would prefer to have gone other places instead of Chinatown as it wa two streets of nothing but bazar.

Anwar Kamal S
Saudi Arabia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The guide was very cooperative and friendly. The part of tour in china town was not exciting .however the dance show was the actual essence of the whole tour. Food were so so and at the end making picture with the dancers was amazing.

Blue
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

My driver was great. Chinatown was not as good as I thought it would be. I preferred going to the shopping malls better value. The dinner was very nice a huge buffet. The entertainment was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We did this tour on our first day so it gave us a bit of an overview of KL. It was a good quick tour, the guide was quite knowledgable, but we were rather disappointed in the dinner and cultural show.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

the show was too commercial.....the dinner was good

Carol D
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The night market was excellent and the guide very informative, the venue for the meal was beautiful but once you got inside (we were the first to arrive) it felt like we were going to a wedding reception the way the room was decorated and lay out, you sit in your group as we were on a private tour we sat alone which was a little diappointing as it is nice to meet other people, the dancing is ok but goes on for to long the food was very nice but would have been nice to have an explaination on what we were eating as other guide went round the dishes with their visitors, after a while we wanted to leave as dancing got a little repetative but ok for a night out with a difference (little expensive for the experiance would be just as nice to book into a nice restaurant).

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

All you can eat buffett...yum!! So easy to over-indulge! Good food and lots of it! The show was a bit of a let down (I am used to full production stage shows), but it was nice to see all the various cultural dances and costumes. Didn't get to Chinatown until after dinner as there was a huge traffic jam in the city and had to get to the restaurant. Chinatown is one scary place...hold on to your bag! But lots of bargains to be had.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Brief walik around - cultural show was ok but too much of a 'tourist' thing - dinner was alright but drinks were not included and were pretty expensive. Could have done this on my own.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Driver didn't say his name. Was very hard to understand, the dinner was very yummy and the show was amazing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Plenty of spicy food here!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

A tour you could do on your own without a tour guide.... dropped off at the night markets made our own way around ... then to a restuarant which the food was not that pleasant .. but depends what you like .... on the upside the show we watched at the restaurant was fun ... we went back to the markets by ourselves again another day....

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

We were not very impressed with the first part of the tour, the guide gave no introduction as to the itinerary and barely spoke at all until we reached Chinatown where we were dropped off and left to ourselves to wander around. This was not a problem, itself, however we did not enjoy being hasssled by all the stall vendors trying to sell copy watches, DVDs, clothing etc - it was a real tourist trap. A more suitable venue to take vistors would be recommended.
The second part of the tour was excellent, this was the dinner and cultural show that was given, it was enjoyable and well organized.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Rather disappointed as to the nature of this tour--do not think it was value for money,but it did not help that there was only three of us on it, so therefore no atmosphere--I could have arranged this independantly just as well for a fraction of the cost.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

was not worth the price I paid for. Not enough information was given by the guide, we were practically on our own except that we did have a ride in going to Chinatown.

Melissa B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

food was ok but felt this tour was a waste of time

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

The performance after dinner was fantastic. Very disappointed with the tour. In short our tour consisted of very little.

Valda S
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

1 hour at the market then to dinner and culture show-would have liked to have seen more of the city.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2011

Our guide was very nice but the tour was a bit disappointing.

WAJID H
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Was a bit disappointed with this tour. I had done the KL Grand Full Day Tour the day before, and this tour was going to pretty much the same destinations again but at night. Because I was staying in the City Centre in KL, most of the locations were 5-10 minutes walk away.

Ann W
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2007

There was not enough time spent at the local street markets. At least the restaurant offered a wide variety of food. There was not enough time to enjoy the show and eat at the same time. We felt a little rushed.

From USD $ 94.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL31

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message