3.5 star rating: Worth doing 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We had bad luck on this trip. Traffic was very bad(we were there during Ramada) and just by going to china town took an hour. We were able to do only china town and dinner + show.
Tour guy was big plus, he gave us lot of information during long drives. Dinner was disappointment, but the show there was ok.
Not worth of money – maybe on a night when traffic is not that bad.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not much of a tour, unless you consider visiting the market at Chinatown a worthy attraction. (Lots of unreal Prada bags and Rolex watches at unreal prices.) The highlight is the dinner, which featured plenty of local cuisine and folk dancing. Don't be shy -- you might be asked to perform on stage.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

A little disappointing especially the cultural show

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Hardly a tour. Just taken to a market, then the venue for the show. Food reasonable and we enjoyed the show,

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Our flight was late so we met this driver/guide at a different location. The company was cooperative. The malay dances and food were good. Tour of chinatown okay. Again at least we weren't taken to an expensive store and expected to buy stuff that cost hundreds of dollar under the guise of handmade.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Due to protest at American embassy did not go to China town but guide took us to Petronas towers instead and took us to China town on another tour. China town was a big disappointment nothing like Hong Kong or Singapore. Very cramped and persistent . salespersons from India. Cultural meal was fine but we found the audience very rude and inconsiderate. We actually had to tell them to sit down as we could not see the dances.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Hi There, We did this more for our son than us as we have done it before, was okay, chinatown was great, and the cultural show was good. Our driver was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The meal was very ordinary at the Culture show

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Fantastic tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

I liked is the dinner at a palatial Malay restaurant in cultural Kuala Lumpur with traditional Malaysian dances only.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Dinner and show was very nice. Would prefer to have gone other places instead of Chinatown as it wa two streets of nothing but bazar.

Anwar Kamal S
Saudi Arabia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The guide was very cooperative and friendly. The part of tour in china town was not exciting .however the dance show was the actual essence of the whole tour. Food were so so and at the end making picture with the dancers was amazing.

Blue
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

My driver was great. Chinatown was not as good as I thought it would be. I preferred going to the shopping malls better value. The dinner was very nice a huge buffet. The entertainment was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We did this tour on our first day so it gave us a bit of an overview of KL. It was a good quick tour, the guide was quite knowledgable, but we were rather disappointed in the dinner and cultural show.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

the show was too commercial.....the dinner was good

From USD $ 94.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL31

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message