3.5 star rating: Worth doing 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Keith W G
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2007

Meal poor, entertainment poor, disappointed with tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2007

Tour length was significantly reduced by delays with hotel pick-ups. 45 minutes only at the markets. Quality of food at venue was poor and cold.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2007

We waited at the meeting point for too long, and subsequently we only had 20 minutes at the night market, which is way too short. The dinner buffet was a bit paltry - there weren't many vegetarian choices other than some salad, which ran out early on. The drinks were VERY overpriced. We paid 12US for a glass of wine and 15US for a gin and tonic. The show was OK, but a bit gimmicky and touristy.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The tour guide CHE AI was excellent, always glad and plenty of sense of humour and I liked the visit to ChinaTown area, however the very bad aspect is the awful food in the Saloma restaurant! Please change to another restaurant!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Very disappointing. Since your service would not pickup us up at our airport hotel, the entire experience costed us more than we had budgeted for. The driver was OK, his vehicle was sub-standard, the worst of the 14 cities we have visited on this trip. The show was less than average and so was the food. Best part of the tour seeing the Twin Tours. Our overall experience was not memorable.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

food was not good ,cold luke warm didnt look appertising ,we were first in ! guide not good no tour straight to meal / show show poor not what we expect from Viator

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Unfortunately we were not able to take this tour. As the tour operator recommendation cancellation. The operator cancelled this on 22/8/12 we are awaiting refund

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2012

Basically a shopping trip followed by dinner show. You don't see anything beyond one market. Buffet was atrocious. Either bone, fat or gristle or just inedible. The show was equally poor; a form of Indonesian dancing to techno music. The only redeeming part of the show are two girls performing traditional dance, to traditional music which is very good.

Andrea
Argentina

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

Not what I expected. The tour merely consisted of pick-up, free time at Chinatown and dinner. I'd have appreciated a guided walk through Chinatown and not to have been left at my will.

Lee
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

Dreadful tour and a waste of money.

Kevin B
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2009

This tour was not what we expected. We thought we were doing a night tour of KL sights, going to China Town was a something we can do ourselves - it was a shopping trip! The meal was prepared some time prior to our dinner - 'hot food' was cold butter was rancid, the 'cold' food was room temperature. The culture show was the best part of the tour. The tour expectation was a little miss leading.

From USD $ 94.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL31

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message