3.5 star rating: Worth doing 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Hardly a tour. Just taken to a market, then the venue for the show. Food reasonable and we enjoyed the show,

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Our flight was late so we met this driver/guide at a different location. The company was cooperative. The malay dances and food were good. Tour of chinatown okay. Again at least we weren't taken to an expensive store and expected to buy stuff that cost hundreds of dollar under the guise of handmade.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Due to protest at American embassy did not go to China town but guide took us to Petronas towers instead and took us to China town on another tour. China town was a big disappointment nothing like Hong Kong or Singapore. Very cramped and persistent . salespersons from India. Cultural meal was fine but we found the audience very rude and inconsiderate. We actually had to tell them to sit down as we could not see the dances.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Hi There, We did this more for our son than us as we have done it before, was okay, chinatown was great, and the cultural show was good. Our driver was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The meal was very ordinary at the Culture show

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Fantastic tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

I liked is the dinner at a palatial Malay restaurant in cultural Kuala Lumpur with traditional Malaysian dances only.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Dinner and show was very nice. Would prefer to have gone other places instead of Chinatown as it wa two streets of nothing but bazar.

Anwar Kamal S
Saudi Arabia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The guide was very cooperative and friendly. The part of tour in china town was not exciting .however the dance show was the actual essence of the whole tour. Food were so so and at the end making picture with the dancers was amazing.

Blue
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

My driver was great. Chinatown was not as good as I thought it would be. I preferred going to the shopping malls better value. The dinner was very nice a huge buffet. The entertainment was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We did this tour on our first day so it gave us a bit of an overview of KL. It was a good quick tour, the guide was quite knowledgable, but we were rather disappointed in the dinner and cultural show.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

the show was too commercial.....the dinner was good

Carol D
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The night market was excellent and the guide very informative, the venue for the meal was beautiful but once you got inside (we were the first to arrive) it felt like we were going to a wedding reception the way the room was decorated and lay out, you sit in your group as we were on a private tour we sat alone which was a little diappointing as it is nice to meet other people, the dancing is ok but goes on for to long the food was very nice but would have been nice to have an explaination on what we were eating as other guide went round the dishes with their visitors, after a while we wanted to leave as dancing got a little repetative but ok for a night out with a difference (little expensive for the experiance would be just as nice to book into a nice restaurant).

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

All you can eat buffett...yum!! So easy to over-indulge! Good food and lots of it! The show was a bit of a let down (I am used to full production stage shows), but it was nice to see all the various cultural dances and costumes. Didn't get to Chinatown until after dinner as there was a huge traffic jam in the city and had to get to the restaurant. Chinatown is one scary place...hold on to your bag! But lots of bargains to be had.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Brief walik around - cultural show was ok but too much of a 'tourist' thing - dinner was alright but drinks were not included and were pretty expensive. Could have done this on my own.

From USD $ 87.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL31

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message