• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Rather disappointed as to the nature of this tour--do not think it was value for money,but it did not help that there was only three of us on it, so therefore no atmosphere--I could have arranged this independantly just as well for a fraction of the cost.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

was not worth the price I paid for. Not enough information was given by the guide, we were practically on our own except that we did have a ride in going to Chinatown.

Melissa B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

food was ok but felt this tour was a waste of time

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

The performance after dinner was fantastic. Very disappointed with the tour. In short our tour consisted of very little.

Valda S
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

1 hour at the market then to dinner and culture show-would have liked to have seen more of the city.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2011

Our guide was very nice but the tour was a bit disappointing.

WAJID H
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Was a bit disappointed with this tour. I had done the KL Grand Full Day Tour the day before, and this tour was going to pretty much the same destinations again but at night. Because I was staying in the City Centre in KL, most of the locations were 5-10 minutes walk away.

Ann W
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2007

There was not enough time spent at the local street markets. At least the restaurant offered a wide variety of food. There was not enough time to enjoy the show and eat at the same time. We felt a little rushed.

Keith W G
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2007

Meal poor, entertainment poor, disappointed with tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2007

Tour length was significantly reduced by delays with hotel pick-ups. 45 minutes only at the markets. Quality of food at venue was poor and cold.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2007

We waited at the meeting point for too long, and subsequently we only had 20 minutes at the night market, which is way too short. The dinner buffet was a bit paltry - there weren't many vegetarian choices other than some salad, which ran out early on. The drinks were VERY overpriced. We paid 12US for a glass of wine and 15US for a gin and tonic. The show was OK, but a bit gimmicky and touristy.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Very disappointing. Since your service would not pickup us up at our airport hotel, the entire experience costed us more than we had budgeted for. The driver was OK, his vehicle was sub-standard, the worst of the 14 cities we have visited on this trip. The show was less than average and so was the food. Best part of the tour seeing the Twin Tours. Our overall experience was not memorable.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

food was not good ,cold luke warm didnt look appertising ,we were first in ! guide not good no tour straight to meal / show show poor not what we expect from Viator

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Unfortunately we were not able to take this tour. As the tour operator recommendation cancellation. The operator cancelled this on 22/8/12 we are awaiting refund

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2012

Basically a shopping trip followed by dinner show. You don't see anything beyond one market. Buffet was atrocious. Either bone, fat or gristle or just inedible. The show was equally poor; a form of Indonesian dancing to techno music. The only redeeming part of the show are two girls performing traditional dance, to traditional music which is very good.

From USD $ 87.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL31

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message