3.5 star rating: Worth doing 506 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuala Lumpur International Airport Plaza Premium Lounge. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 506 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent hospitality excellent food and service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I can't think of a better way to kill 6 hours in the airport. Contrary to other reviews alcoholic drinks were also complimentary. We have another late flight scheduled.....we will definitely be using this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

10/10 its ok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice place to relax, friendly staff and good food every time I have been.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent facility. Comfortable lounge area with food and non alcoholic drinks at no extra cost. Ideal for a 6 hour wait, especially as we were able to shower as well. Its best though to book your shower time as soon as you arrive. Will certainly use the lounge again on future trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was our first visit and a 12 hour stay between flights! Clean, comfortable with good selection of hot and cold drinks . Adequate selection of food . Clean and well serviced toilet and showers. It certainly made this long layover more comfortable and bearable after the long delayed flight in from LHR which caused missing of planned connecting flight . An haven and Oasis which we would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is our second visit and again gave a comfortable base to spend hours between flights. Good hot and cold drink selection . An adequate selection of hot and cold snacks. This visit was at 4am and so the hot food probably needed refreshing so waiting for a couple of hours before it started getting busier and the food is refreshed or consumed regularly.
Considering KLIA only has seating at the gates in the terminal, I would could consider this not only an essential place to book but very good value too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Like an oasis in the desert of fatigue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great service as usual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I found my time in the Lounge very useful as had 7 hours to wait for my next flight. The food was OK but as it was 3AM I was fine with it. Plenty of hot and cold drinks. Chairs comfortable and free Wi Fi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very convenient and great service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent.will use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent will use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great lounge, everything except alcohol included which was fair (including computers, free wifi, comfy lounges, bar area, restaurant area, all you can eat full buffet of hot meals and breakfast foods as well as desserts lunches and snacks and a range of soft drinks juices and bottled spring water, you could order hot coffees teas etc). Definitely helped our 5 hours stopover pass by very quickly and comfortably. I used the private shower/toilet room and it was great as everything was provided for (shampoo, body wash, conditioner, a fresh dental hygiene pack with floss toothpaste toothbrush mouthwash, towels, etc) and it really was refreshing to be able to have a shower after 17 hours of travelling and knowing I still had 10 more hours to go. You really do get a lot of value out of the small price to pay - better than finding a random uncomfortable chair in the airport and sitting in it for hours and hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great lounge, everything except alcohol included which was fair (including computers, free wifi, comfy lounges, bar area, restaurant area, all you can eat full buffet of hot meals and breakfast foods as well as desserts lunches and snacks and a range of soft drinks juices and bottled spring water, you could order hot coffees teas etc). Definitely helped our 5 hours stopover pass by very quickly and comfortably. I used the private shower/toilet room and it was great as everything was provided for (shampoo, body wash, conditioner, a fresh dental hygiene pack with floss toothpaste toothbrush mouthwash, towels, etc) and it really was refreshing to be able to have a shower after 17 hours of travelling and knowing I still had 10 more hours to go. You really do get a lot of value out of the small price to pay - better than finding a random uncomfortable chair in the airport and sitting in it for hours and hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very busy but comfortable seating for all. Good quality of food and drink. Staff constantly cleared away plates, cups and glasses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!
The massage at the beginning was just what I needed after a 13 hour flight, the masseuse really got into my neck and shoulders which was great.
The showers were in great condition and offered small samples if you ran out of toiletries.

The staff (Both bar, cleaning and reception) were polite, courteous and offered fantastic customer service.
I also used this lounge coming back to the UK as I enjoyed it so much and suggested it to my daughter who also took advantage of it and was thoroughly impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lounge at KL airport - easy to find, clean, quiet, internet access, food choices both hot and cold, plenty choices of cold drinks and a nice man to make lovely coffee - and a truly WONDERFUL shower - big plate shower and roomy. Would certainly recommend it you have a long layover in KL and need to get away from the crowds. Pleasant view over the runway for plane freaks like me :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

After a day of walking around Kuala Lumpur, this was definitely worth the money! The shower was clean and they provided a towel, soap and shampoo.

The seats were comfy and power points were easily found.

The buffet was good despite it being after midnight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I just loved the welcoming staff , the ambience and shower facilities. I will definitely use again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The lounge was really comfortable and the shower was just what was needed after a 12hour flight from the UK .... Will certainly be booking in for the return journey ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Appreciated that they were flexible with the time as our flight arrived early and they allowed us to stay until check - in time for our next flight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had an awesome break at the Plaza Premium Lounge with shower, coffee and breakfast! All this using Viator's lowest rates for a longer time (3hrs instead of 2hrs) - THANK YOU!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent value, excellent service, cannot fault this facility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent value, excellent service, cannot fault this facility.

Special Offer

From USD $ 37.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5079KLPLAZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message