3.5 star rating: Worth doing 470 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kuala Lumpur International Airport Plaza Premium Lounge. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 470 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent will use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great lounge, everything except alcohol included which was fair (including computers, free wifi, comfy lounges, bar area, restaurant area, all you can eat full buffet of hot meals and breakfast foods as well as desserts lunches and snacks and a range of soft drinks juices and bottled spring water, you could order hot coffees teas etc). Definitely helped our 5 hours stopover pass by very quickly and comfortably. I used the private shower/toilet room and it was great as everything was provided for (shampoo, body wash, conditioner, a fresh dental hygiene pack with floss toothpaste toothbrush mouthwash, towels, etc) and it really was refreshing to be able to have a shower after 17 hours of travelling and knowing I still had 10 more hours to go. You really do get a lot of value out of the small price to pay - better than finding a random uncomfortable chair in the airport and sitting in it for hours and hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great lounge, everything except alcohol included which was fair (including computers, free wifi, comfy lounges, bar area, restaurant area, all you can eat full buffet of hot meals and breakfast foods as well as desserts lunches and snacks and a range of soft drinks juices and bottled spring water, you could order hot coffees teas etc). Definitely helped our 5 hours stopover pass by very quickly and comfortably. I used the private shower/toilet room and it was great as everything was provided for (shampoo, body wash, conditioner, a fresh dental hygiene pack with floss toothpaste toothbrush mouthwash, towels, etc) and it really was refreshing to be able to have a shower after 17 hours of travelling and knowing I still had 10 more hours to go. You really do get a lot of value out of the small price to pay - better than finding a random uncomfortable chair in the airport and sitting in it for hours and hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very busy but comfortable seating for all. Good quality of food and drink. Staff constantly cleared away plates, cups and glasses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!
The massage at the beginning was just what I needed after a 13 hour flight, the masseuse really got into my neck and shoulders which was great.
The showers were in great condition and offered small samples if you ran out of toiletries.

The staff (Both bar, cleaning and reception) were polite, courteous and offered fantastic customer service.
I also used this lounge coming back to the UK as I enjoyed it so much and suggested it to my daughter who also took advantage of it and was thoroughly impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lounge at KL airport - easy to find, clean, quiet, internet access, food choices both hot and cold, plenty choices of cold drinks and a nice man to make lovely coffee - and a truly WONDERFUL shower - big plate shower and roomy. Would certainly recommend it you have a long layover in KL and need to get away from the crowds. Pleasant view over the runway for plane freaks like me :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

After a day of walking around Kuala Lumpur, this was definitely worth the money! The shower was clean and they provided a towel, soap and shampoo.

The seats were comfy and power points were easily found.

The buffet was good despite it being after midnight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I just loved the welcoming staff , the ambience and shower facilities. I will definitely use again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The lounge was really comfortable and the shower was just what was needed after a 12hour flight from the UK .... Will certainly be booking in for the return journey ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Appreciated that they were flexible with the time as our flight arrived early and they allowed us to stay until check - in time for our next flight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had an awesome break at the Plaza Premium Lounge with shower, coffee and breakfast! All this using Viator's lowest rates for a longer time (3hrs instead of 2hrs) - THANK YOU!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent value, excellent service, cannot fault this facility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent value, excellent service, cannot fault this facility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

When I eventually located the lounge it was wonderful to relax and have a shower to freshen up after having travelled for more than 12 hours. I had time to have a bite to eat and several waters and espresso coffees before leavin on the next leg of my journey. I have already recommended the lounge to several friends as well as posting it on my Facebook page

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

After my first experience in the lounge on my forward journey I made arrangements to do the same on my return. My flight from Colombo was cancelled and I missed my flight to Melbourne and spent quite awhile in the lounge. I was able to shower and freshen up after spending all night at Colombo airport. I would have felt and smelled like a polecat had I not booked the lounge. Great friendly staff and fabulous facilities. Will definitely use again and recommend it to all my travelling friends.

Special Offer

From USD $ 35.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5079KLPLAZA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message