5 star rating: Highly Recommended 327 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 327 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a wonderful day. Our tour guide Ai was friendly and entertaining. He gave us lots of local information and made our day special. The elephants were beautiful. We got to swim with them which was the highlight of our tour. Our guide made the drive and other stops enjoyable. This tour is a must.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was amazing ! Our tour guide was just a pleasure to be with and so full of knowledge. It took us about and hour and a half to get there, but he showed us many sights along the way with well informed commentary. We stopped at Deerland and had a great time feeding the deer. They were so gorgeous. As were the other animals there, well maybe for me not so much the snakes, but my daughter didn't mind stroking them. I took photos, from a distance. When we got to the Elephant Sanctuary, we were shown a very informative video on how these people actually move these elephants out of the jungle. We then walked through lovely landscaped gardens to the restaurant where our guide provided lunch for us before we strolled down to see the baby elephants. They do a wonderful job with these baby elephants. One little one had no tail because a tiger had bitten it off ! Another one had no foot because it developed gangrene out in the jungle. The sad part was that because of these injuries the herd leaves them behind to fend for themselves. They then brought in quite a few very very large elephants. They were gorgeous and you could literally stand eye to eye with them. Well maybe eye to knee with them, they were so big. All in all, it was such a great day and these people should be commended for the work they do. You can just tell how much they love these animals. I would honestly recommend this tour to people of all ages. I also would recommend Viator, as I have had transfers overseas with them plus day trips in Rome and Paris a couple of years ago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an interesting day although I was surprised that there were so many people feeding and riding the elephants given the price - I had the impression it would be rather more exclusive. However the day was absolutely made by our guide Che Ai who was delightful. He was informative about the sanctuary but also answered all questions about language, road signs, education, health care, taxation and anything else we asked about Malaysia. He has a wonderful sense of humour and introduced us to some new experiences - stopping at roadside stalls so we could sample some new fruits. Especially durian! We felt that we were in ver safe hands - he is an asset to you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great driver/guide. He went the extra yards for us. He had fantastic knowledge of the area and made additional stops according to what we wanted. Would do it any time again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great driver and a wonderful experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I could go again ! Wunderful experience.Worthwhile the long trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent the best part of your trip..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved this tour, had fun swimming with the baby elephant and great to be able to ride bareback. Our guide was great, funny and very informative, found him to be a very genuine person, unfortunately can't remember his name

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Amazing experience! 100% recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent personal guide who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and really looked after us. Plenty of contact with the elephants and we were impressed with the way the sanctuary was run, the rangers quite obviously had great affection for the elephants. A wonderful day which we will always remember. A privilege.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good tour. The guide/driver was very informative and went out of his way to make sure that we were happy. He even stopped at several stalls on the way back to KL which sold local fruits and food so we could have a taste. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our tour guide AI was absolutely fantastic, a real eye openner of a tour. Elephants were a standout but I also loved the rubber plantations, deer park and 'birds nest'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fabtastic tour with good interatction with the elephants.

The guide was fun and informative. Lunch was delicious.

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My four friends and I were looking back at the end of our 2 week tour of Asia, reflecting on our favourite day, and we all agreed the Elephant Orphanage tour day was the best. Our tour guide Ei went above and beyond to ensure we were well looked after. Ei shares a good relationship with many people in the region, therefore we were favoured by the Santuary staff over the other tourists. We were even shown a few other destinations not included on the tour. I would definately recommend to anyone. Make sure if given the chance you wash the baby elephant. Highly enjoyable. Thanks again

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was an awesome experience our private guide AI was the best gave us alot of information about everything that we ask him.......... Highly recommended, if you chocie to go on this tour i recommend AI as your guide.....Had a great time and feeding the elephants also riding and bathing them as well....Please go o this tour

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

From USD $ 162.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL25

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message