5 star rating: Highly Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great driver and a wonderful experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I could go again ! Wunderful experience.Worthwhile the long trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent the best part of your trip..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved this tour, had fun swimming with the baby elephant and great to be able to ride bareback. Our guide was great, funny and very informative, found him to be a very genuine person, unfortunately can't remember his name

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Amazing experience! 100% recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent personal guide who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and really looked after us. Plenty of contact with the elephants and we were impressed with the way the sanctuary was run, the rangers quite obviously had great affection for the elephants. A wonderful day which we will always remember. A privilege.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good tour. The guide/driver was very informative and went out of his way to make sure that we were happy. He even stopped at several stalls on the way back to KL which sold local fruits and food so we could have a taste. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our tour guide AI was absolutely fantastic, a real eye openner of a tour. Elephants were a standout but I also loved the rubber plantations, deer park and 'birds nest'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fabtastic tour with good interatction with the elephants.

The guide was fun and informative. Lunch was delicious.

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My four friends and I were looking back at the end of our 2 week tour of Asia, reflecting on our favourite day, and we all agreed the Elephant Orphanage tour day was the best. Our tour guide Ei went above and beyond to ensure we were well looked after. Ei shares a good relationship with many people in the region, therefore we were favoured by the Santuary staff over the other tourists. We were even shown a few other destinations not included on the tour. I would definately recommend to anyone. Make sure if given the chance you wash the baby elephant. Highly enjoyable. Thanks again

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was an awesome experience our private guide AI was the best gave us alot of information about everything that we ask him.......... Highly recommended, if you chocie to go on this tour i recommend AI as your guide.....Had a great time and feeding the elephants also riding and bathing them as well....Please go o this tour

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was an awesome experience our private guide AI was the best gave us alot of information about everything that we ask him.......... Highly recommended, if you chocie to go on this tour i recommend AI as your guide.....Had a great time and feeding the elephants also riding and bathing them as well....Please go o this tour

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

LOVED THIS!!! We had an amazing tour guide (his name unfortunately escapes me) not only do you see the elephants and go to deer land you are given a very informative trip and we learnt a lot about rubber too and its production. We also had a very scrum my lunch and this is trip well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A memorable experiance, it was a shame that there was significant rainfall the day before and the river was running too high abnd fast to allow entry into the water to swim with the elephants. Our driver was very helpful, friendly and informative, well worth the effort to go.

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Our tour guide was amazing, really attentive. There was 2 of us so he customised the day around what we wanted to see. He even took us to the wet markets on the way home because we said we thought they would be interesting. He was considerate (stood in line for us in the hot sun so we could rest) and knew things like we should buy bananas on the way there because elephants love them more than peanuts. Definitely an amazing experience for animal lovers!

From USD $ 162.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL25

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message