4.5 star rating: Recommended 340 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 340 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Can't stress enough how amazing this tour was! A must-do for all animal/nature lovers. The guide was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

IT was fantastic the guide whose name was Roger was the most amusing bloke ever he invented everything and new everything just ask him. They were there on time the trip was long but the Sanctuary was well worth it, booking with viator is hassle free, iy all was just so well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent, driver was very informative and always took great care of us. I would highly recommend this tour company....Brian and Janice

Melissa B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well worth the money for this trip was an experience we won't forget

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a wonderful opportunity to get close and personal with the Sanctuary elephants. It was a fantastic day and was totally awesome. Our guide, Mr Wong was brilliant and provided informative knowledge about his country prior to swimming with the baby elephants - he is an asset to the company. Thank you for a wonderful day. Shirley and Tahni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The whole trip was amazing. Our driver was the best. He went out of his way to make the experience extra special for my wife and I. He was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. The day was better than I could have hoped for. Thank-you very much.

Geoff
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wow! we really enjoyed this tour it was great to meet the elephants and all the other wildlife at the Deer Park. However, we do not agree with the palm sugar and rubber plantations how they have left this poor elephants without a home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic! From the moment we were picked up in our Mercedes our guide, Suffia, was entertaining and very informative. The Deer park was worth a visit and lunch was lovely and fresh at the roadside cafe in the village. The elephants were amazing and we were treated like royalty getting to do the feeding, washing etc before the general public. I would definitely recommend this as a trip of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A day that will be etched in our memories for every. The whole day was wonderful to experience Deerland where you can feed the deer, hold a snake and get to cuddle a honeybear. Having lunch with local cuisine, and the elephants are just amazing. Our driver was very informative and made sure we were well looked after. A must do when in KL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Mr. Singh was our private guide. He was amazing and so passionate about his job. He was very honest about the good and the bad of the region and full of information. He treated us so well and spoiled us. Great tour, highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Awesome day! Our Guide was the best very knowledgeable and interesting! Apart from the awesome elephants we were shown palms and how the oil is extracted,rubber trees,fruit trees and were treated to some delicious food along the way. Two kids -12 and 10 yr old- loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent tour with a very good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Highly recommended.

This was the most enjoyable part of our 9 days in Malaysia. I was most excited anticipating the elephant ride, but our tour guide encouraged us to feed the elephants and go in the river to bathe the elephants - both of which were very cool.

Our guide got us to the front of the line everywhere. He gave us far more educational value than just the elephant sanctuary, as we had a number of stops on the way to and from the elephant sanctuary, which is quite a long drive from KL. He even stopped at a roadside dessert stand on the way back, and treated us to a bowl of refreshing cendol (a Malaysian specialty).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our tour guide was lovely. He was more than happy to share information with us and was happy to answer any questions we had. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

WOW AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! this was the best day and memory!! fantastic really worth going on if you like wildlife!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We had an amazing experience.Great guide, a lot of explanation about the sad position that the elephants are facing, great cultural experience, and an eye opening situation.The Malaysian government will have to act quickly before it impacts on tourism.Great time feeding the elephants, unforgettable time bathing the babies elephants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very worthwhile. Our tour guide was great. He had fluent English and knew a lot about the destination and everything about Malaysia in general. It felt like he was a friend we had known for ages he is great to get along with. Such a great experience to be up close with these animals.

Angela R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Elephants were truly amazing even if the heavens did open!! Our tour guide made the whole experience enjoyable and memorable. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A must do if you are in KL. You get up close and personal with these beautiful animals. Yes they are tamed working elephants and you may feel that they are being exploited to the public but if you listen to the stories most of them are orphaned elephants so they would have perished in the wild if they weren't brought here hence the money you bring to this sanctuary is a little contribution to the conservation efforts for these beautiful animals. So please drop by, have a good time, and do your bit for animal conservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We had a great trip.The tour guide was informative and knowledgeable. The lunch was great and the elephant orphanage experience was fantastic. We would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Lois S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour with an even more impressive tour guide. Not only was he our tour guide but also our personal photographer. Took charge of taking photos for us while we enjoyed the Elephant feeding, ride and swim in the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

we had an excellent trip to the elephant sanctuary our guide Sanni was a mine of information and made our day so much more enjoyable. we would recommend him very highly and he takes great pictures .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Absolutely amazing and great value. The driver, Mr I, was very professional and informative and went out of his way to ensure that we experienced malaysia culture alongside the elephants. We tried exotic fruits, saw rubber production and best of all saw wild monkeys. A truly amazing experience which I highly recommend.

Michael P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A truly excellent excursion for adults and children alike. Our guide was more than helpful, and even took a short detour for us to see the Batu Cave.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Really enjoyable trip with a great tour guide. Unforgettable experience

From USD $ 210.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL25

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message