5 star rating: Highly Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Our tour guide was amazing and told us lots of information about KL. The elephants was magical especially for my daughter is elephant obsessed . Will book again with you the next time we go to KL.

colly2467
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent day spent with our tour guide Desmond Heng who made our day very special, would certainly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Would thoroughly recommend this trip, myself ( and my Mum especially) had a fantastic day. Our guide Ai was amazing!! He was very informative, good fun and we seemed to have about 10 times as much food to feed the elephants as everyone else. We were also treated very well, with drinks and snacks provided when we needed them. The elephants themselves are fantastic and you do get the feeling that they are not being overworked/stressed, as is sometimes the case on trips like this. We could not praise Ai highly enough, if you get him as your guide, you're in for a good day!

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Had a fantastic tour!! Our tour guide Ai was incredible, got us to the front of the queue for everything, and even on the drive he kept us entertained by stopping and letting us try the local fruit, which was definately an experience! We also stopped at deerlands which I thoroughly enjoyed, and we were lucky to be the only tourists there, so got to do a lot of extras. On a whole this tour was the highlight of our holiday (that includes the New Zealand part) and in a large part this was down to our tour guide. This was a christmas Present from me for my boyfriend, and needless to say he was chuffed to bits!! I wouldn't hesitate to book a Viator Tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was an absolutely AMAZING day! Michael was a fantastic guide, he shared a great amount of information with us and knew all the best spots for us to be at the right time! He lined us up for spectacular photo opportunities and took control of our camera to ensure we captured every moment that we were both involved with activities. He even lined up for us at times so that we could be first in! We loved the fact that this was not a commercialised tourist attraction but a beautiful elephant sanctuary and were very privileged to have the opportunity to share this experience!! Definitely a highlight of our trip and I reccommend the tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was one of the most amazing days on our trip! Our tour guide Ai was wonderful, he knew so much and kept us thoroughly entertained! He did such a wonderful job making sure that we got photos with the elephants, stopping off for bananas for the elephants on the way.

All four of us had a great time and we recommend the day to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great guide who gave us plenty of information and was extremely helpful.
The tour is highly recommended, but note that the actual elephant ride is only a small lap of the area. So, don't expect a ride longer than a couple minutes.

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

It was an excellent tour, I can't rate our guide Chi'A highly enough. He always went the extra mile to make sure you had the best experience at each point in the tour and had a great knowledge of the Malaysia and all things Malaysian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great guide/driver who had some great tips for us to make the tour better. We enjoyed seeing all the animals, especially the wonderful elephants. They were magnificent. Our lunch was at typical sidewalk cafe at the edge of the sacncturary, and it was wonderful. Some others declined to eat there. Too bad, the food was superb. All around fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Like michael p, my guide was Ai as well. He was outstanding. He bought extra bananas for the elephants, and told me were to queue to get the best photos. He showed me rubber trees and the swallow houses for obtaining the nests for bird nests soup. We stopped and got some local fruits, some of which were excellent (jackfruit, malay apple) and some that are an acquired taste (durian). Simply an awesome day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

That was an extraordinary experience. I am surprised by the other posts on this site. This is not a tourist attraction, it is a sanctuary and I feel privileged to have gotten so close to them. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We read the reviews and we had a fantastic day. We are a family travelling with a 3 and 5 year old, so we were a bit worried about taking the children but they had a great day. A great opportunity to get near the elephants and see some of the malaysian country. You will not regret booking this trip. Also a big thank you to Che Ai for being such a fantastic guide and making us feel like VIP's. My advice is not to book with any other agent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

this is a must do tour, our guide was aye, he was fun friendly told us about lots of things that was not covered in the tour like fruit tasting and rubber trees i cant recommend this tour enough worth every penny well done to aye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our tour of the elephant sanctuary was amazing, and most of that was due to Henry our tour guide. We were picked up from our hotel by Henry and had a lovely drive stopping at deerland on the way. Henry knew everything you could possibly what to know about Malaysia and of course the elephant sanctuary and chatted all the way there. Once there he knew all the staff and knew all the best places to stand and ushered us forward at all the right times to get the best pictures and never miss a thing. He also took time to show us a lot of flowers and plants and knew all there uses and names. We had a thoroughly wonderful day and lots of great pictures and memories to show for it. We also had the added bonus of speaking to the Sultans wife who happened to be there on the same day. Great tour and great to have Henry show us everything there was to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Oh my! What a wonderful trip, our guide was amazing and gave us so much more than we expected, he was great with the camera too! We were always in the right place at the right time, to be at the front of everything. Thank you so very much!

From USD $ 162.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL25

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message