• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 306 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 306 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Oh my! What a wonderful trip, our guide was amazing and gave us so much more than we expected, he was great with the camera too! We were always in the right place at the right time, to be at the front of everything. Thank you so very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Awesome trip kids loved it I highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic tour, knowledgeable guide, great value for money, all we wanted from a private tour of this type

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic experience, totally loved the day and will recommend it everyone :o)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent, professional and friendly driver. Even lined up on our behalf at the elephant sanctuary while we participated in other activities. Bathing with the elephant was a wonderful experience. No problems whatsoever. Definitely recommend!

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely loved this trip - worth every penny. Would do it again tomorrow if I could.

Our guide (Chen Ai) was fantastic and really made it a trip to remember.

On the way to the elephant orphanage we stopped at a park called Deerland, where we coud feed deer and get in the enclosure with them. We also fed lots of other animals like quails, rabbits etc - and held a massive python.

The elephant orphanage itself was fantastic. There was plenty of time/opportunity to feed and interact with the elephants, in addition to an elephant ride. Bathing the elephants was also a chance to get into the river with them - which was great fun.

Loved it! A must for animal lovers.

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

Jane T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was amazing - our driver Chi Ai was a font of local information, history and culture, he mad quite a long trip a day of fun and aventure. He also organised for us to feed the elephants bananas and even ride them into the river and wash and play with them. A small price to pay to skip the lines and get the experience of a life time. One of the best tours I've ever done!!

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was fantastic. We hand an unbelievable guide and an equally great day. To feed the elephants by hand was great enough but to have a ride on the and then be able to swi and bath the baby elephants was unbelievable. One of the best day trips I have ever done. Would go back toorrow.

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well worth visiting i totally enjoyed the experience and my guide was excellent

Melissa R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The private tour was fantastic and didn't have share the experience with a bus load of people. The drive took a couple of hours, but the driver was really good and very helpful during the day. It gave more of a personal experience and we would do it again if we go back for sure. We had a great day and although the elephant ride was short, we still had experiences and the opportunity to get closer to elephants than we ever thought possible. Keep in mind that they are a semi wild elephants but are well behaved and under control of the trainers. Highly recommend this tour for families and people looking to get close to native animals.

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The elphant sanctuary only operates in the afternoon so we started the tour with a visit to The Deerland. Afterwards we had a really nice lunch on the side of the road. At the elephant sanctuary we had to change our clothes which was a little bit difficulty because the changing room were unbearably hot and smelly. Everything else was exiting thanks to our tour guide who took pictures, carried bags and did what ever he could to make our trip enjoyable and unforgetable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great day for the family or anyone very good guide full of information , on time professional our 3 year old daughter had a ball . Good stuff

Mark S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had a fabulous trip to the Sanctuary with my Son. Our guide Henry was outstanding, so helpful and knowledgeable. Riding the elephants and getting drenched in the river with the baby elephants was a real highlight. !!

Note from Viator: This review is based on a previous tour itinerary. Unfortunately, activities with the elephants are no longer offered due to Malaysian animal safety laws.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Private tour was great. Private guide Henry was very knowledgeable and very helpful... we really enjoyed the tour. Graham and Debbie (Australia).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our trip was sensational, our guide took a lot of time to ensure myself, my husband and our 2 children were comfortable by stopping for food breaks and toilet stops along the way and included many other expected stops as points of interest along the trip to the Elephant Sanctuary which we had not expected. This experience will last our family for a lifetime, we all completely enjoyed ourselves with the whole day exceeding our expectations. I would highly recommend anyone to go on this tour with Viator as the tour guides. I'm looking forward to returning and will be using Viator for our future trips to show us KL and its beautiful surrounding areas.

From USD $ 180.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL25

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message