4.5 star rating: Recommended 14 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect...The car came on time, and the driver really friendly and answer everything that we ask..My parents are very very happy. The view from KL Tower is amazing although the food is just standard but overall we are happy.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The guide just took us to the doors of an Indu temple and to china town then to the rotating tower for dinner... in my opinion just call it dinner at the rotating tower. Dinner is great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Definitely not good value for money. We essentially paid about AU$90 for a guy to drive us to a temple, Chinatown and the tower (when you take off the normal price for dinner at the restaurant). We saw no dancing so should really be asking for a refund! Yes the dinner at the Tower was wonderful and very filling, yummy food, but apart from that, we got no real ongoing commentary from our guide, just dropped off at places; in fact while he was lovely, his English would not have sufficed for a tour guide even if he did try.
There was no mention by Viator or the guide that my husband needed to wear long pants at the restaurant so he wasn't particularly happy to have to wear a sarong over his shorts upon arrival. This was humiliating for him and absolutely should be in the important information section of the tour details on the website.
I always recognize that you pay a little more for these tours etc. through Viator but this one was extremely disappointing for value for money and tour content. Should have caught cabs.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

great view and very good food. Just sit there with a glass of wine and watch the world go by. Very relaxing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Me and my wife really loved this outing. The very best food you can ask for with the most romantic view of the twin towers and the city also.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Problems initially with KL tour operator not receiving our booking, and then an incorrect date, but, on the day, our guide was excellent. We enjoyed the markets and loved the restaurant.

Geoffrey P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable. We would suggest that the Central Markets section should take about an hour -- and it might be more appropriate to mention it before the KL Tower Buffet Dinner, as this is the order in which the tour is conducted. The buffet and views from the revolving retaurant were magnificent.

Antonio C
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The quality of the dinner surrounded by the marvelous view of Kuala Lumpur by night with the Petronas made this tour one of the best esperiences in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very good trip, knowledgeable driver who gave us lots of tips on travelling around KL. Night market was interesting and the meal in KL tower restaurant was good and met our expectations. This trip is definitely well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Tour was excellent , tour guide was extremely helpful friendly and bit of a comedian. The few from the tower was exceptional and not to be missed . The only negative was the food , was standard buffet with couple of cold dishes and 2nd rate desserts , the view and experience more than made up for this . Great night !

Rodney E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Central market tour was seen in the full day tour, so you need to explain more about what is in the itinerary otherwise there are bound to be double ups.

Amit P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great views of Kuala Lumpur. The food was great, especially the desserts.

Heather W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic. Our taxi drivers knowledge was fantastic and he made the trip even more interesting and had some great tips for us

Michael W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was quite an experience. The driver was excellent, and the food was excellent. Our only conplaint was the time frame we had to do it in. We would have loved more time in the markets and would have liked a bit more time to eat our meal and enjoy the view. If these things could be reviewed, this would be one of the must do tours when visiting Kuala Lumpur. Well done, Viator, you did a great job with our tour.

From USD $ 126.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5772KLTOWER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message