Insider's Guide to Kuala Lumpur

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Chris Ann Branson Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had two fantastic tours. The first day we did the full day tour of KL and the highlight was tour guide. "Sofian" was the best guide we have ever had as he told not just about the tour but the culture, political system, history of Malyasia and life in Malaysia. My wife had a knee injury at the time at "Sofian" went out of his way to assist Ann. At the end of the first tour we asked the agency for "Sofian" to take us on the Elephant tour two days later which they obliged and he did. "Sofian" at the Elephant Sanctuary and Deer Farm has took us personally to the animals and basically put to the top of the que as he knew the timing of the next event. If you go on these tours ask for "Sofian" Chris, South Australia, Australia

Leanne H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great trip. Our guide, Mr Singh was so knowledgeable and made the day fun. Great trip to start your KL holiday with as it orientates you.

Neil N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A great day with a friendly and informative tour guide , there was no hurry and all facets of the culture and religions were given an equal and informed coverage , the private tour in the mercedes was a real bonus on a very hot day !

Benn S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Good driver, nice tour of the pewter factory.

Gra Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent tour guide. His name was Tann and he was so professional, knowledgeable and overall a great guide.

Wilfred B Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The Tour guide driver was a very well scholared, intellgent and courteous gentleman. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Robert M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was definitely a good way to spend a day getting to know Kuala Lumpur. Our guide was the best. He was courteous, knowledgeable and more then willing to go out of his way to accommodate our needs. He even climbed the 272 steps to the Batu Caves with us without laughing as I huffed and puffed my way to the top. All of the stops were worth while and the amount of time allocated to each stop was generous.

Vicki C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great day! We would highly recommend this tour & it was well worth the money spent! Our tour guide was in the lobby of our hotel at the nominated time to greet our family of 6. We walked out & expected to see a mini van for our group, but waiting, much to our surprise, was a full sized air conditioned coach just for us. Our tour guide was excellent, he was very well informed & took us personally to all the sights detailed in the tour information. At each stop, he knew what he was talking about, he was very friendly & informative. As K.L. is hot & humid, it was nice to be in a spacious & air conditioned coach between stops. Our first taste of Malaysian food was at the restaurant included in this tour, it was delicious with a lot of variety for all tastes. We would not have seen all we did by ourselves. We would highly recommend booking this tour to see all the highlights of K.L. - you will enjoy this day.

PAUL H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Just a brief word to say to our guide, thanks for your time you made it a day to remember we covered lots of ground we just would not have done if we had done it ourselves. Once again many thanks.

Connie M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great tour, great guide.

Edyta R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great and flexible guide, an interesting and very helpful service. Opportunities for extra stops if you want, such as the chocolate factory. I would recommend it to anyone!

Gary W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I enjoyed the one on one experience of being driven to alot of major highlights in KL and enjoyed a wonderful included lunch. All in all a great way to get to know a new city in one day.

Marianne N South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a wonderfull experinece. Lunch was excellent. The tour guide made a lot of effort in giving as much as possible information. He was frinedly, patient and gave us some freedom to walk around and take pictures. Highy recommended as you see and experience all the important landmarks in Kuala Lumpur.

Jacqui M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Out tour guide was extremely informative and very much a gentleman.

Michael D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This trip was more than worth the money. Our Guide was one of the nicest, most helpful men we have ever met. His knowledge of KL and the places we visited were first class, even his knowledge of the history of such places. His organisational skills and customer attention made this a trip to remember. Thank you, Viator.

Derek D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Our private day tour was excellent. The tour guide/driver was very friendly and informative and told us everything there was to know about Kuala Lumpur and Malaysia. It was all done at a very relaxed pace which made it a fabulous, hassle free and enjoyable day out. The lunch was at a local Chinese restaurant which was very good and our guide made sure we were well looked after. Overall, it was well worth it.

Nabel A Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Had a wonderful day taking in all the sights of KL. Well worth doing, plus the guide was informative and friendly.

Kaye M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I enjoyed the tour and found my guide knowledgeable and pleasant

Lizzie

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was good. My tour guide was very knowledgable. It was a very good way of exploring KL. Good job!

Mario M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great day tour. The tourguide was extremely professional and was a talker...which in this case was a wonderful thing. I would recommend this tour to get an overall impression of this city.

Hussain A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I am really enjoyed with this tour, and it was useful for me
hope all to take it

Arica M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and great tour to see the highlights in one day!

Monika S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great and the guide was very knowledgeable!

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting, specially the tour guide CHE AI, a very recomendable tour guide.
Lunch time should be longer perhaps and with some alcoholic drink option included in the price

Devang K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very well managed tour by Viator, The Tour guide was very well versed about the locations and history to it. Arrived at hotel exact on time. I would highly recommend it.

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 151.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL20P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message