4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Grand Full-Day Tour including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

very good experience! the guide Bhagwan was very professional, serious and he had a very good knowledge of history and traditions of the country. The menu in the chineese restaurant was not particularly special but acceptable. The price was right for the offered services. Thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I hired a private motor coach with the driver. Driver is also my guide for the entire day. The lunch is included. Lunch is good. They took you to a local good resturant and ordered genuine local foods.
They do ask you if you prefer spicy or non-spicy food.
The driver is flexible and work with your preference and schedule.
This is the best when you have 2-3 people. They use good car to drive you around.
If you are short of time and only have one day to explore Kuala Lumpur, this is the best way.
if you public transporation and hop-on/hop-off buses, it's hard to see almost all major places in Kuala Lumpur. It's a rather big city, walking tour by foot is impossible. You need a car.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was well worth the expenditure- the guide was brilliant- the private aspect allowed us to take the tour at our own pace- the only let down was the meal which was not of a great standard. Nevertheless the trip gave us a great introduction to KL.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. Lunch was very mediocre in a dirty restaurant with a filthy toilet/washroom.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very Good way to see the essential city sights of KL in an air conditioned vehicle with local knowledgeable guide. Definitely Recommended especially if you are new to KL.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

excellent guide plenty of history and information good car

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This is a very enjoyable and informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. This was the second time I took this tour, the first time with my son and nephew and this time with my wife. The first time the lunch was at a wonderful traditional Malaysian buffet. However, this time the driver took us to a very questionable looking restaurant, not nearly as nice as the first time. We did not want to eat there and he took us elsewhere.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very thorough tour of K.L. Recommended to all who want to see the city highlights.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It was good, but I wish I had picked a bus tour with more people in it. It was a bit lonely, but a thorough tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Ravi was great, provided us with an insight into history of the areas visited!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A good tour which the guide was friendly and informative.

The hot springs are communal individual baths.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A great tour, and real value if you only have a day to see the KL sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great tour with a great guide. We saw all the sites and got some good inside info that made the tour better. Travel by private car was nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A very good tour. When you get to each place you are tolded a bit about that stop on the tour. Then you are let to walk around that area for up to an hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

very nice tour, gives an idea about the whole city

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed our tour and our tour guide. He was very knowledgable and told us a lot about the history of Malaysia. He had a really nice lunch at the old China Cafe and we would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Overall tour was good but he didn't take us inside the twin towers so we decided to go on our own the next day only to find that all tickets to the towers were gone mostly by the tour guides who book the tickets first and he also dropped us to our hotel early at 4pm.

Beverly P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

found the tour and guide/driver very good enjoyed the whole trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Enjoyed the overall trip. Information from the guide was very interesting and the stops were timed just right.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The tour guide was great, very informative. I enjoyed the trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Weonly had 12 hrs in KL so private tour seemed to be our best option to take in as much as possible. We were picked up promptly and our guide was very friendly and knowledgable. He spoke English well. He found places to park and he walked with us through China Town and through an Indian and Chinese Temple..We had a delicious buffet lunch and then drove out to Batu Caves- I feel we got value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

My guide was simply wonderful and a joy to spend the day with. The pewter factory side trip was interesting as tin was an important part of Kuala Lumpar's history but the tour was minimal. The attraction was really set up for a shopping opportunity. If you can, skip the so-called silk painting side trip unless you are into more shopping beautiful stuff but there wasnt any artistry to see. The lunch was pretty good but if you are touring alone like I was, it can be a bit boring bring a book!

WAJID H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good tour to have, the guide provided spoke very good English and was given a decent car to drive me around. Would advise against booking this on Friday as it is the busiest day in KL. Would also advise not to book Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour, as it is the same.

Teresa G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I enjoyed this tour! Our guide was knowledgeable and we were always one step a head of the coach tours. Lunch was also very good. I would recommend it!

Rodney E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Friendly staff, good knowledge of the history of KL. Itinerary was good.

From USD $ 166.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL20P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message