4.5 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Grand Full-Day Tour including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This trip was more than worth the money. Our Guide was one of the nicest, most helpful men we have ever met. His knowledge of KL and the places we visited were first class, even his knowledge of the history of such places. His organisational skills and customer attention made this a trip to remember. Thank you, Viator.

Derek D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Our private day tour was excellent. The tour guide/driver was very friendly and informative and told us everything there was to know about Kuala Lumpur and Malaysia. It was all done at a very relaxed pace which made it a fabulous, hassle free and enjoyable day out. The lunch was at a local Chinese restaurant which was very good and our guide made sure we were well looked after. Overall, it was well worth it.

Nabel A
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Had a wonderful day taking in all the sights of KL. Well worth doing, plus the guide was informative and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great day tour. The tourguide was extremely professional and was a talker...which in this case was a wonderful thing. I would recommend this tour to get an overall impression of this city.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I am really enjoyed with this tour, and it was useful for me
hope all to take it

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and great tour to see the highlights in one day!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great and the guide was very knowledgeable!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting, specially the tour guide CHE AI, a very recomendable tour guide.
Lunch time should be longer perhaps and with some alcoholic drink option included in the price

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very well managed tour by Viator, The Tour guide was very well versed about the locations and history to it. Arrived at hotel exact on time. I would highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

So fantastic and Amazing that we do have such great tour guide who knows well much on the city upon on our tour and the good thing more that added to it is His sense of humor and the knowledge that he has about Malaysia. Such an interesting and knowledgable person He is and one most thing that we do admire is He is on time. On the part of the scenery, we do admire much the city but so confusing cause lots of ways to go and drive on in which no idea where we gonna go or stop if we have to travel by our own. HEHEE...such a good and fun days we have while we where in Malaysia.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

very good experience! the guide Bhagwan was very professional, serious and he had a very good knowledge of history and traditions of the country. The menu in the chineese restaurant was not particularly special but acceptable. The price was right for the offered services. Thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I hired a private motor coach with the driver. Driver is also my guide for the entire day. The lunch is included. Lunch is good. They took you to a local good resturant and ordered genuine local foods.
They do ask you if you prefer spicy or non-spicy food.
The driver is flexible and work with your preference and schedule.
This is the best when you have 2-3 people. They use good car to drive you around.
If you are short of time and only have one day to explore Kuala Lumpur, this is the best way.
if you public transporation and hop-on/hop-off buses, it's hard to see almost all major places in Kuala Lumpur. It's a rather big city, walking tour by foot is impossible. You need a car.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was well worth the expenditure- the guide was brilliant- the private aspect allowed us to take the tour at our own pace- the only let down was the meal which was not of a great standard. Nevertheless the trip gave us a great introduction to KL.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. Lunch was very mediocre in a dirty restaurant with a filthy toilet/washroom.

From USD $ 129.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL20P

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message