4.5 star rating: Recommended 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was excellent! We were collected from our hotel on time by a courteous and helpful driver. He delivered us into the hands of an expert guide who conducted us around the rainforest walk and across the walkway. The walkway was spectacular. Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained clearly what we were passing by and pointed out special features of plantsand trees. Parts of the walk were quite demanding but our guide was always mindful of our safety and well-being. His help and consideration made this a memorable event. We are very grateful to both our guide and the driver.

Beverley C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An amazing experience- very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Exhausting but it was really worth the walk. Sights were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This trip was well worth it - having a private tour guide was the best because we could direct the tour and my kids were able to freely ask all of their questions. It was disappointing because the canopy walk was closed for renovations, but we were called the day before and told about this. It was our choice to go ahead with the tour, and it was worth it. Our guide was so knowledgeable and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

from the pickup at hotel to the tour itself everyone was friendly and very knowledgable - thoroughly enjoyed myself!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyable day out and nice to see so much greenery in Kuala Lumpur - the walk is quite long and steep so you don't want to be tired for this one, and definitely remember to bring sufficient insect repellant given the tropical environment

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The walk was very demanding. My husband did not make it to the canopy, but I did. We were exhausted but I loved the canopy walk !!! Our guide was superb !

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The walk was very demanding. My husband did not make it to the canopy, but I did. We were exhausted but I loved the canopy walk !!! Our guide was superb !

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved this! Not tor the fair t hearted but it's really worth the effort and the guide was very patient and knowledge. Wear long sleeves and trousers and take plenty of water. Beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The hiking was slightly tough on a typical hot day in KL, but the great view on canopy top was worth it. FRIM is 40min car ride from KL Sentral. The forest tour guide was passionate and very informative. Remember to wear good walking shoes and insect repellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Interesting little trek...make sure you have mosquito spray for the early part of the trek.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This tour was awesome! but costed a bit expensive...

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

a good 3 hour walk in the rainforest

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Enjoyed the Canopy Walk, and the knowledgable guide. Be warned, the Hike is a tad strenuous.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

great expirience to see rainforest. Tour guide was very informative. Be prepared for mosquitos, intense heat and high humidity but well worth it.

From USD $ 70.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL15P

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message