4.5 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The walk was very demanding. My husband did not make it to the canopy, but I did. We were exhausted but I loved the canopy walk !!! Our guide was superb !

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved this! Not tor the fair t hearted but it's really worth the effort and the guide was very patient and knowledge. Wear long sleeves and trousers and take plenty of water. Beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The hiking was slightly tough on a typical hot day in KL, but the great view on canopy top was worth it. FRIM is 40min car ride from KL Sentral. The forest tour guide was passionate and very informative. Remember to wear good walking shoes and insect repellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Interesting little trek...make sure you have mosquito spray for the early part of the trek.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This tour was awesome! but costed a bit expensive...

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

a good 3 hour walk in the rainforest

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Enjoyed the Canopy Walk, and the knowledgable guide. Be warned, the Hike is a tad strenuous.

Anna H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

great expirience to see rainforest. Tour guide was very informative. Be prepared for mosquitos, intense heat and high humidity but well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

I loved the tour but the 'guide' was just a driver who simply brought me to the rainforest and dropped me off with a young guy from the park. As a single women, I felt somewhat abandoned especially when the guide wasnt waiting for us at the end of the hike, we waited over an hour! All in all, the forest was beautiful. No matter how hot it is, be sure to wear long sleeves to protect against the bugs and tight long pants to prevent leeches!

WAJID H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very exciting tour, can be very tiring as you do a lot of walking. Will advice to wear trainers instead of shoes while doing this tour. Will not recommend this tour if you have very young children who would be with you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The climb to the canopy could be too strenuous for some. However, the reward is a unique stroll through tree tops which for most would be a first.

Rodney E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Make sure you are fit for this one, it's a hike and a half. Legs were still sore 2 days later.

Lorraine D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

The trip to the rainforest was very good and very interesting. Make sure you take inspect repellent and a couple of bottles of water. This trip is really interesting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Well motivated and excellent staff, however, be aware, wear good shoes and expect a fairly exhaustive walk to the canopy walk, just over one and a half hours, we were not properly prepared

Angelo C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

I enjoyed this tour. A guide takes you and your Viator appointed driver for a walk through the forest and then you do a canopy walk. Only complaint is that either Viator did not pass my details on to the local tour people or the locals lost my details. I had to fax my itinerary to the local tour people which was an extra expense to me. When the tour guide-driver showed up at the hotel, he did not find me until 15 minutes after the set time. This is because he was looking for a couple instead of a single traveller. So after phoning the local tour people and then faxing my itinerary which contained all the relevant details, they still stuffed it up. Get your act together!

William O
South Korea

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

Our guide was very good, however, we were unable to do the canopy walk because of a downpour of rain. Very disappointing. Didn't see much wildlife either.

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

Even though we had a very nice guide this tour was not what was expected. The rain forest was not natural which was a disappointment. We had asked our driver to stop so we could buy bug spray and water but he said it would be available at the sight. Upon arrival it was not, so during our hike we were bitten by mosquitoes and leches - not nice. Then when the weather turned bad not the tour's fault we had to hike down by the waterfall - which sounds nice however there was an exposed water pipeline running along side of the falls the whole way down which isn't very natural. If I had the choice again I wouldn't pay the price for the tour.

From USD $ 91.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705KUL15P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message