• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kusadasi, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ephesus Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was yet another great tour organised by Viator. Hopefully with tour again with Viator. Great guide,comfortable bus and a great meal after the tour. Pleaase Keep up
This standard

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour is an excellent value with many "best" sites concentrated into one area. The guide approached the tour with passion and was a wealth of knowledge on the site.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It was a pretty complete tour except for the lack of seeing the Temple Houses. Also the LONG tour of the rug factory was NOT needed or appreciated!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We were happy with the tour. We've already recommended you website to our friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Our tour of Kasadasi turned out to be excellent, after a very shaky start. The directions on our ticket told us to confirm prior to 10 AM tour at the port. We tried to do so, but were told the office didn't open until 9. Also the number was not locat. We had to disembark ship, so we went directly to port location for tour - no one showed up and there were no signs anywhere. Finally the tourist office nearby made several calls for us, and were told the it left at 9 AM! There were others who also experienced the problem. Finally they sent a bus for us. Clearer arrangements are needed. Our tour guide in Ephesus was excellent and the lunch and rest of trip was fine. We would heartily recommend tour with adjustments for meeting point and exact time made clearer.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

GREAT EXCURSION, for the price!
Our day was beautiful! Our guide was well-informed! Our bus clean and air conditioned! There are two things to be "aware" of:
1) THE PICKUP IS NOT 10AM but 9AM! - so if you are on a cruiseship and can't call - PLEASE REMEMBER its 9am pickup - outside the security gate/guards that are beyond the shopping area - NOT OUTSIDE THE CUSTOM DOOR! Keep walking down the breezeway, thru the shopping area until you reach the security post and street. REMEMBER 9AM PICKUP NOT 10AM!
2) The guide is well-informed but you must keep your eye on the time - she was trying to keep to a schedule but she was not "really" holding to it - So, you MUST REMIND HER OF PORT DEPARTURE TIMES!!! Make sure you are heading back by 4:45pm - NO LATER!!! Remember to keep an eye on the time!!!
I enjoyed the day, again, It's Worth the Money!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

wonderful guide appreciated small group

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

On Sept. 22, four of us took your trip. We found your guide very insightful We enjoyed the stops we made and the lunch that was served was very good - better than expected. The home of the Virgin Mary was so wonderful to see as was St. John's Basilica. Loved the ceramics and rug place. The ruins were amazing and the descriptions very informative - your guide takes pride in his country. He made sure we avoided the peak times at the ruins which we appreciated.

Syed Faisal B
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was worth the visit. The tour guide was very professional and the transportation and the tour itinerary all met our expectations. On our way back, we feasted at a private carpet weaving site.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

We were quite worried as there was no word from your local agent there when he/she will come to pick us up from our hotel. I tried to call but their phone was always busy, could not call. Please make sure that your agent always leaves a message at the hotel desk about pick up time for reassurance. Tour guide was good and it was a nice tour. Ramesh Doshi

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Our tour guide was late otherwise was quite knowledgeable about the subject matter. The lunch was substantial and tasty.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

The tour was okay. Transportation was an old van. Lunch was a buffet and the food was awful. The tour guide was very nice.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795KUS02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message