5 star rating: Highly Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kusadasi, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour, a littel pricey but the tour gudie was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent! The guide was great, very knowledgeable and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved our tour. We had a guide who was very passionate about her subject matter and her country. We enjoyed the small group. Lunch was good and tasty. The rug presentation was impressive and not high-pressured.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic! From the moment we were greeted at the port of Kusadasi until the time we returned to port was magical. The trip to the Mary House, Ephesus, a turkish lunch and seeing how they make handmade rugs was incredible. Turkey was my favorite port on the cruise. This tour is a must on any vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our expert guide, Filis provided much info about this archeological site. With her description, you were able to envision life in Ephesus eons ago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgable. As well worth it..very professional...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved this tour. We had only 12 people, this tours from the ship had 40. Ruins at Ephesus are amazing. In better condition than Roman ruins anywhere in Italy. Guide was on time, knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was Great until the rains came in! The guide was very nice and waiting. He spoke English very well and he was very informative! The van was very nice and the overhead electronic map cool too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent. I would recommend for everyone going to Kusadasi to enjoy. The tour guide was very informed and was able to answer all question. Loved the lunch and the Turkish rug demo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We covered all of the important sites - Ephesus, Basilica of St. John, House of Virgin Mary and had a good lunch at a government carpet cooperative. We certainly saw all we could fit in. The guide was prompt, extremely well-informed and communicative, and adjusted the tour to suit our preferences. No pressure to purchase, and back to the cruise ship in plenty of time. A bonus was that there were only 3 of us on the tour. Excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great guide, very knowledgeable and personable.
With only two other couples it was like a private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable. This is a fantastic place to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Murat was brilliant.We only had 4 people on this tour and it was excellent.
We were met off the ship right by the port entrance exactly on time and visited 3 different sights during this 6 hour trip.Murat was very knowledgable and entertaining.Lunch which was included was delicious and the compulsory carpet weaving demo and sales pitch wasn't too pushy.Very good value for money compared to the overpriced cruise excursions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a highly enjoyable tour. We were met at the port with one other couple. The ship had a comparable tour but with 30+ people. Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable of the area. The lunch was great and refreshing. The carpet demonstration was also very informative, Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone traveling to this area. Would also definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great! Tour guide was friendly, courteous and well informed. Sites visited were fascinating.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795PRTADBKUS02

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message