• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kusadasi, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable. This is a fantastic place to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Murat was brilliant.We only had 4 people on this tour and it was excellent.
We were met off the ship right by the port entrance exactly on time and visited 3 different sights during this 6 hour trip.Murat was very knowledgable and entertaining.Lunch which was included was delicious and the compulsory carpet weaving demo and sales pitch wasn't too pushy.Very good value for money compared to the overpriced cruise excursions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a highly enjoyable tour. We were met at the port with one other couple. The ship had a comparable tour but with 30+ people. Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable of the area. The lunch was great and refreshing. The carpet demonstration was also very informative, Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone traveling to this area. Would also definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great! Tour guide was friendly, courteous and well informed. Sites visited were fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgeable tour guide but it was very hot on that day and there is a lot of climbing and walking involved. After the tour there was still enough time for shopping at the harbor before we had to return to the ship.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything was as promised. Met promptly, mini-bus clean. Entire itinerary was covered, with good info from Turkish guide. Only thing to change was weather! Too darned hot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Murat (our guide) was there to greet us immediately when we disembarked the ship. He was extremely knowledgable and full of information. This was a great tour and a great time had by all. I strongly recommend the small group tour as this was only my family and one other couple, which was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a marvelous experience! Our first time with Viator, but certainly not our last. We were met aws soon as we got off the ship right outside the gate by a genuinely enthusiastic you lady who escorted the four of us to a brand new 10 passenger van, and we were the only passengers! I new that we had paid less than half of what the cruise hip had asked for the same tour and I was, to say the least, surprised at the level of service for so little.
Our tour guide thoughtfully took in in the reverse direction of what those from the ship took, so on our first stop we had the smaller crowds and quiet that was much appreciated and made the visit to "Mary's house" that much more meaningful.
Our tour guide was always engaged with us, asking if we had questions or if we had any other places nearby that we wished to see.
Our travel agent was unsure of Viator because she had not had any experience with them. We have assured her that they are, at least in our minds, thoughtful and selective in choosing their tour operators in the various countries we visited.
D. Norman
Reno, NV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was well organized. We came with a cruise ship and the guide was waiting at the Pier as appointed.
We got good information about the country and then to the sides wie visited.
The lunch in a nice garden was really good.
We were a little surprised that we should also visit a carpet manufactury. This was one reason that wie choosed this tour because we are not interessed in carpets.
However, it was interesting and we have not been forced to buy one:-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was jam packed full of great things! We had a great guide who had knowledge and a great way of teaching about each site that allowed us to really understand the history and significance of every stop. The only thing that we could have skipped was the unexpected stop at the leather store and fashion show that we were all led to. I would have rather spent more time at the other stops. Since we were the only ones on this tour that were part of a cruise, and needed to be back to the ship on time, our reliable guide arranged a ride back for us and we made it in plenty of time to board the ship, just as Viator promised!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful experience and great food! Wear comfy shoes, and be prepared for the heat. Covering the skin is better than sunscreen only.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is a must when you are in Kusadasi. It covers everything you need to see in one day. The tour guide was excellent, the minivan was pleasant, and the sights were amazing. We would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed our tour of Kusadasi and the ruins at Ephuses. Our guide was very informative with a good knowledge of the area and was very helpful. We would have liked to have done the terraced houses but didn't realize until later that they were not included in our tour, or we would have paid the extra to do it as our Son has done them and said they were one of the best parts of the tour. We were impressed with the carpet weaving, but did not appreciate the factory owner putting pressure on me to buy a carpet which I did not want to do. I was admiring the skills and beauty of the carpets and he really was pressuring me and I had to tell him that is not what I went there for. But the Turkish meal was good and plentiful for our group. So all in all it was a good tour and cheaper than the Ship tour for basically the same thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, guide, and everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Unfortunatly it was a very rainy day and also very crowded at Ephesus but our tour guide was excellent and managed to keep us dry (supplied umbrellas to those who didnt have them) and was very informatitive. It is a very interesting excursion and I would recommend it to anyone.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795PRTADBKUS02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message