• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Serene!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The walking tour is fantastic! We absolutely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

I think this is one of the best tours. It was so pretty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Our tour guide was wonderful and very charming. The scenery was lovely and very unique.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Best of the trip. The Bamboo forest cleared up my mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was very well worthwhile, the scenery was beautiful, and it was nice to see some smaller sites not normally seen on a tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Amazing fall colors! Glad I joined this tour at the right time when all the maple and ginkgo trees were ablazed with beautiful hues of red, orange, yellow, and everything in between.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The tour guide was ppersonable and was very happy to provide an insight into the cultural,spiritual and social aspects of this district. She spoke fluent aenhlish. The gardens were spectacularvand you had the freedom to stay longer and were given train ticket home.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This tour leads off the Kyoto city limits, the train needed about 30 minutes, a shuttle to Kyoto main is included. Sights are the Sagano bamboo grove, two temples and the Toketsukyo bridge. Explanations are given while walking, since that’s what you do all the time. At the end you will have an opportunity to do a little shopping. The tour guide was friendly and competent, the price seems a little high although all transportation was included. Anyway it was an interesting morning, but you should know how to use your feet (especially in summer).

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We really enjoyed our trip to Arashiyama. Its a beautiful town with so much to offer. Great scenery and walks along the river, through the town and of course the bamboo and gardens. Our guide Mitch was really informative and made the trip interesting. Id definitely recommend the this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The tour guide was informative and speaks good English. I am happy with the way she conducted the tour.

Malcolm S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Well worth doing. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The area is so different from central Kyoto and, in places, gives a feel of old Japan.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our guide was great. We enjoyed meeting folks on the tour.

Simon T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

We enjoyed the tour. We were amazed how quickly the bamboo grows!!! We were anxious about getting the train back to Tokyo after the tour. The guide was very helpful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

The guide provided a good source of information in regards to the history and culture of the places we had visited.

However, it took me by surprise that the tour we paid for was a hop onto the public train transportation rather than a coach ride.

Guide provided additional help by checking and providing us with transport directions to other places we wanted to visit that was not part of the itinerary.

Overall: Satisfactory

From USD $ 89.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N240

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message