4.5 star rating: Recommended 285 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 285 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was well organised and the guide was extremely helpful, We learned more than we thought we would . Also the weather was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We are a family with 2 young children 11 and 9. The tour started with a complimentary pickup at a nearby hotel and was very well organised. Of course each attraction was packed with other tour groups, but we still had clear directions and precise times to meet our schedule and to make sure that we saw all the sites. With so many places to visit and busy traffic, time at each spot is limited. The good thing about Kyoto is that if you want to go back the next day and have a really good look at one or two of the attractions it can be easily done as they are relatively close. The included lunch was good, the kids had a different menu more suited to them. We would thoroughly recommend this tour. The guides, drivers and buses are excellent. We are so glad that we chose this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to immerse into a new city - a guided tour. It is rushed, in, out, rush. To be expected. Good day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, all of it is worth it. The last area visited for the Kiyomizu temple was amazing and the tour guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

One of the best guided tour I ever had. The tour guide was very helpful and took effort to explain the history and culture of the site we visit. Didn't have the opportunity to thank him. His name is Mihara (sorry if I got the spelling wrong). I would recommend anyone to take this guided tour if it is the first time to Kyoto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this is probably the 3rd time i've done this tour in the last 15 years. I absolutely love it! We used to do lunch at the handicraft center but that changed after the earthquake so Lunch time without the shopping time was a bit of a let down, but the lunch itself was delicious. Guides were knowledgable and well spoken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour. My sister and I were thrilled with all we saw and found the guid to be terrific. She was knowledgeable, gracious, and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing tour and well worth cost. Nijo Castle was very interesting to tour and the Golden Pavillion was beautiful in the sunlight the day we toured. The Japanese gardens are outstandingly beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We would highly recommend this tour if you have a short stay in Kyoto. Enjoyed every part and the guide was very informative. Learnt a lot on this tour, which included a variety of historical sites, and a bit of shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tours guides were very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! We definitely packed it in going all over the city; there is absolutely no way we could have done this all on our own. In addition, our tour leader, Hiromi, was great! She was very knowledgeable and friendly, and she had great anecdotes along the way to keep things interesting. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kyoto brobably the most interesting Japanise city.Full of history.The city is a must to see.
If you lucky you can see geishas too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour is really well-organized. I really enjoyed every trip with Viator. Moreover, the lunch was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour guide, easy to find location for the bus. Good information explained at each of the four sites we visited as well as a good lunch served. Not enough time allowed at the last stop (shopping district) because the tour had one family that needed to get back to the train depot earlier than the tour was scheduled. This small group had traveled from another city for this tour...through a travel company arrangement. Made our last stop more than an hour shorter than we had been told at the out-set. Then no time for the rest of the 35-40 folks on the tour to visit the small shops as had been "promised" near the last site. We never did find a way to get back to that area, but did "manage" to buy plenty of Japanese gifts.

From USD $ 115.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message