Viewing All 419 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What was amazing about this tour was that they took you to an excellent variety of castles, shrines and temples, plus a great lunch included. All the while, never feeling rushed and like we had plenty of time at every location. It was great to have that many locations 6 total a lunch in 1 tour, which really gave you a great sense of the history and culture of Kyoto. Some tours try to squeeze a lot in and feel rushed, but not this one, although that was also because everything was close together, so that limited time spent on the road and bus. The tour guide was also excellent. Would recommend this tour to everyone looking to get a great sense of Kyoto history and culture in 1 day!

David F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and the overview of the city. Our tour guide was fun and entertaining. Good lunch too!

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great tour , value for money , guide was fantastic

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was great and guide was very knowledgeable.

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was informative and an excellent experience. We learnt a lot about Japanese culture and traditions and saw some interesting locations in Kyoto. Tour guide spoke excellent English and was enthusiastic, which made it even more enjoyable for us. I would recommend this tour.

Jackie Wai Kit C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Lorie Beth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is very convenient and the lunch was great. Time saving. Great tour.

Nadine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was brilliant, really good guides, great lunch and some amazing historical sights!

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour! We should have planned to be in Kyoto at least 2 full days. We learned so much and saw so many beautiful things.

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All was excellent and very well organized.

Lachlan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour, great way to fit alot of the main sights of Kyoto into one day, feels a little rushed at times but hey thats the only way you can fit it all in!

Esther B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Serge L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and guide! The lunch was very good.

Doris E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mickey the tour guide was excellent. Wonderful attitude and very helpful. Seemed to love his job. My only recommendation would be to consider seeing a real Buddha, a rock garden and/or the bamboo gardens.

Marina Li United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! Really enjoyed it and money well spent! It's so much easier to go on a day tour like this to see the highlight of Tokyo instead of running around yourself. Especially no one speaks English in Japan, I couldn't even get directions in Tokyo. I also loved our tour guide Mina!

Jan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, our guide spoke great English, was very knowledgeable and able to add a lot of fun history to the tour. Well worth our time and money!!!

Alexander J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. In total I think we visited 6 temples but the most amazing is the Golden Temple pictured. This is simply stunning and to top it off when we got off the bus it started to snow. Tour guide's speak great English and very informative. Would highly recommend this tour.

Zanalee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Namba was excellent, he was witty and his anecdotes were hilarious. The temples and shrines were beautiful and I was surprised we saw so many in one day. This is definitely worth doing if you don't have much time in Kyoto.

Rachel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative tour. We were able to see many of the main shrines and temples along with some shopping. The tour guide had great English and was very knowledgeable on the history of Kyoto. We had a blast!

Sofía M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is very complete to see Kyoto in just one day. We had two tour guides, (Saiko and Mickey), both of them outstanding.

Stephen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Get on this! Good way to get into the culture and learn

KIAN HIN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very worthwhile trip.

A OM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent no hassle tour - wonderful Buddhist palaces, very good tour guide Michiko and time for personal exploration

Stephane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow what an amazing day, our guide was an older lady and she was fantastic, she reminded me of a school teacher a little. Plenty of time for photos, really pack day but we were never rush. Lunch was traditional Japanese food and probably my best meal in Japan ever. Strongly recommend this tour

Britt B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best time of the year to see the Golden Pavillion surrounded by snow. Lots of people but well organized. Our tour guide was a well of information and made us laugh with her great sense of humor. It was a long day visiting various Temples, however well worth it. Since Tokyo is hosting the 2020 Olympics, there is a lot of renovation going on. Some temples are partially covered up due to restoration. The lunch made for a nice break in between the morning and afternoon tour.

Viewing 2 of 17

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 125.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message