Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lachlan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour, great way to fit alot of the main sights of Kyoto into one day, feels a little rushed at times but hey thats the only way you can fit it all in!

Esther B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Serge L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and guide! The lunch was very good.

Doris E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mickey the tour guide was excellent. Wonderful attitude and very helpful. Seemed to love his job. My only recommendation would be to consider seeing a real Buddha, a rock garden and/or the bamboo gardens.

Marina Li United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! Really enjoyed it and money well spent! It's so much easier to go on a day tour like this to see the highlight of Tokyo instead of running around yourself. Especially no one speaks English in Japan, I couldn't even get directions in Tokyo. I also loved our tour guide Mina!

Jan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, our guide spoke great English, was very knowledgeable and able to add a lot of fun history to the tour. Well worth our time and money!!!

Alexander J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. In total I think we visited 6 temples but the most amazing is the Golden Temple pictured. This is simply stunning and to top it off when we got off the bus it started to snow. Tour guide's speak great English and very informative. Would highly recommend this tour.

Zanalee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Namba was excellent, he was witty and his anecdotes were hilarious. The temples and shrines were beautiful and I was surprised we saw so many in one day. This is definitely worth doing if you don't have much time in Kyoto.

Rachel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative tour. We were able to see many of the main shrines and temples along with some shopping. The tour guide had great English and was very knowledgeable on the history of Kyoto. We had a blast!

Sofía M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is very complete to see Kyoto in just one day. We had two tour guides, (Saiko and Mickey), both of them outstanding.

Stephen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Get on this! Good way to get into the culture and learn

KIAN HIN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very worthwhile trip.

A OM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent no hassle tour - wonderful Buddhist palaces, very good tour guide Michiko and time for personal exploration

Stephane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wow what an amazing day, our guide was an older lady and she was fantastic, she reminded me of a school teacher a little. Plenty of time for photos, really pack day but we were never rush. Lunch was traditional Japanese food and probably my best meal in Japan ever. Strongly recommend this tour

Britt B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best time of the year to see the Golden Pavillion surrounded by snow. Lots of people but well organized. Our tour guide was a well of information and made us laugh with her great sense of humor. It was a long day visiting various Temples, however well worth it. Since Tokyo is hosting the 2020 Olympics, there is a lot of renovation going on. Some temples are partially covered up due to restoration. The lunch made for a nice break in between the morning and afternoon tour.

Eva P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really liked this tour. Our tour guide was really funny and still informative and even kept her calm when half of the group run away to make photos with pretty kimono girls. The most beautiful spot was the Golden Pavilion, the most interesting the Nightingale floor of Nijo Castle.

Tania J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. The advantages of the bus tour was that it provided so many temples with easy access and the knowledge of the guides. We had a perfect winters day. The tour guides were very well informed and provided not only insights on what we were visiting but also other local information. The only disadvantage going at year end was that some of the temples were closed for the New Year's break, however the replacements were fine.

Anika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide and bus and locations. Stunning lunch... Very simple restaurant but beautiful food!

Gloria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well worth the time and money!

Brian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Full day of sightseeing. I was only in Kyoto for a day so this package was perfect. Both guides were good (one of was named Gucci) and really explained the various sites in great detail. The lunch we had wasn't anything special.

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was fantastic....our guide Mickey was very knowledgable and fun...We learnt so much from this trip.Would recommend this to everybody.Loved it..

Caan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent arrangement!

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful. The pick up was as scdeduled and the sites were great. However, there were too many sites to visit in such a short span of time. The y could have eliminated one place to allow us to spend a little more time at each of the remaining sites. The lunch was great, the tour director were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw more then we could see by ourselves in one day. Lunch was good, and guide was able to move us along, yet enjoy our beautiful temples, shrines, and gardens.

Wai Lim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. Recommended it to everyone visiting Kyoto. However, be prepared to be a very long day and very tired by the end of it. The lunch was very good in a nice restaurant. The tour guides are excellent and speak very good English.

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 115.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message