• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 273 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 273 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great pace, explored pretty much all we wanted to see in Kyoto all in a day/

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a great tour with a nice size of group not too large or small. The tour lady speaks fluently english and has a great knowledge of Japan history. She does not miss a thing and kept us moving efficiently the schedules. Lunch was good and well organized with plenty of time enjoy and relax. We enjoyed the full day as expected., Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour is actually split in two. All sites were just woinderful. The afternoon guide, Mitch, one of the best guides ever. Nice, corteous, very knowledgeable, with one of best English spoken in all Japan. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very well organized! a great and fun way to get to know Kyoto :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour. Great value and plenty to see. Lunch was also very good. Full day recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide made the day super enjoyable.
It was well planned, and everything we saw was just beautiful. Effortless and easy way to see lots of Kyoto in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I was in Kyoto for a business trip so only had very limited time for sightseeing. This tour was absolutely perfect for me and the whole day was extremely well organised from start to finish.
We had different tour guides in the morning and afternoon and both were very informative and entertaining.
The pace was just right for me, giving me the opportunity to pack a lot into the day but without feeling too rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

nice tour. the guide was very kind and the tour is fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

terrific great guides nice lunch amazing sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. Interesting and well-organised. Our guide was top-notch and answered questions easily. Travellers should be aware of the variations due to certain locations closing on certain days and seasons though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Love this day tour! This is a must for a ay tour in Tokyo - Diego @ Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good tour. Entertaining. enthusiastic and helpful guide. An enjoyable day and good lunch! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Extremely well organized tour; everything was well arranged and taken care of, the tour guides were knowledgeable and gave fabulous tips for other activities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was excellent and interesting. The morning and afternoon sections were led by different guides, who were very competent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous tour!

From USD $ 124.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message