4.5 star rating: Recommended 285 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 285 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely perfect if you only have a short time in Kyoto; I just had one full day and this tour took me to six places, all of them fantastic and worth seeing. It felt like I'd managed to see a decent amount of Kyoto even though I just stopped over there. The lunch was fantastic too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was well organized and the tour guide shared with us her knowledge of the places we were visiting. If there was anything to complain about, it's the lack of time but that was provided and simply mulling about is not a good idea as we'll miss the bus. Was it worth it? Yes, the value was worth it and I would recommend the full day understanding Kyoto's culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour was able to see all the sites with time in the evening to go to Gion corner. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. I recommend this tour to anyone wishing to get away for the just a weekend and see Kyoto. Had a wonderful time!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Japan. Well organised, guide spoke clear fluent english and provided a great range of information about each place and we spent enough time at each location. Fantastic value for money!

Carolyn M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

An excellent way to get an overview of Kyoto. Visited several of the major sites with well informed guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very well organized tour. I was taken care of from pick up to drop off. The time spent in each of the 6 locations was long enough to enjoy them. Both of the tour guides were enthusiastic, and very entertaining to listen. Would do it again anytime...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour especially especially if you are only visiting Kyoto for a short while. This covers all the major attraction place and saves you time getting to one place and another. The only downside is the lunch time block is too long (almost 2 hours).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great pace, explored pretty much all we wanted to see in Kyoto all in a day/

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a great tour with a nice size of group not too large or small. The tour lady speaks fluently english and has a great knowledge of Japan history. She does not miss a thing and kept us moving efficiently the schedules. Lunch was good and well organized with plenty of time enjoy and relax. We enjoyed the full day as expected., Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour is actually split in two. All sites were just woinderful. The afternoon guide, Mitch, one of the best guides ever. Nice, corteous, very knowledgeable, with one of best English spoken in all Japan. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very well organized! a great and fun way to get to know Kyoto :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour. Great value and plenty to see. Lunch was also very good. Full day recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide made the day super enjoyable.
It was well planned, and everything we saw was just beautiful. Effortless and easy way to see lots of Kyoto in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I was in Kyoto for a business trip so only had very limited time for sightseeing. This tour was absolutely perfect for me and the whole day was extremely well organised from start to finish.
We had different tour guides in the morning and afternoon and both were very informative and entertaining.
The pace was just right for me, giving me the opportunity to pack a lot into the day but without feeling too rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

nice tour. the guide was very kind and the tour is fantastic

From USD $ 117.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message