4.5 star rating: Recommended 286 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 286 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

nice tour. the guide was very kind and the tour is fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

terrific great guides nice lunch amazing sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. Interesting and well-organised. Our guide was top-notch and answered questions easily. Travellers should be aware of the variations due to certain locations closing on certain days and seasons though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Love this day tour! This is a must for a ay tour in Tokyo - Diego @ Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good tour. Entertaining. enthusiastic and helpful guide. An enjoyable day and good lunch! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Extremely well organized tour; everything was well arranged and taken care of, the tour guides were knowledgeable and gave fabulous tips for other activities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was excellent and interesting. The morning and afternoon sections were led by different guides, who were very competent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great tour, well organised. Great lunch. Really feel we got to see the best of Kyoto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a good time overall and the lunch was good even though we did not have it at the Handicraft center as promised. We would recommend your tour to our friends.Tq

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

If you only have 1 day in Kyoto this is the tour for you. You won't get a lot of time to really sit back and enjoy the sites but you will see a lot. The Lunch wasn't the best but the sites and guides are fantastic!

Balkis A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

we enjoyed the enlish commentary by both experienced guide. well worth it .Very organised and even the vegetarian lunch was 100%Japanese.

Barrie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

What an enjoyable day, a knowledgeable guide and some wonderful sights. Kyoto has a wonderful history and some wonderful treasures to explore. The organization of the day was superb, lunch was a lovely experience which added to our enjoyment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Love the tour. Our guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour covered alot of ground. The castle's, temples, and shrines were meticulously cared for. Have your camera and walking shoes ready. Lots of stairs and hilly paths. I'm glad i took this tour, i never would have seen as much on my own.

From USD $ 118.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message