• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 274 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 274 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great tour, well organised. Great lunch. Really feel we got to see the best of Kyoto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a good time overall and the lunch was good even though we did not have it at the Handicraft center as promised. We would recommend your tour to our friends.Tq

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

If you only have 1 day in Kyoto this is the tour for you. You won't get a lot of time to really sit back and enjoy the sites but you will see a lot. The Lunch wasn't the best but the sites and guides are fantastic!

Balkis A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

we enjoyed the enlish commentary by both experienced guide. well worth it .Very organised and even the vegetarian lunch was 100%Japanese.

Barrie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

What an enjoyable day, a knowledgeable guide and some wonderful sights. Kyoto has a wonderful history and some wonderful treasures to explore. The organization of the day was superb, lunch was a lovely experience which added to our enjoyment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Love the tour. Our guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour covered alot of ground. The castle's, temples, and shrines were meticulously cared for. Have your camera and walking shoes ready. Lots of stairs and hilly paths. I'm glad i took this tour, i never would have seen as much on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

As described, perfect when spending a short time in Kyoto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guides were great. They spoke great english and had a lot of informative and fun information. I would recommend this to any tourist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The tour guide was very informative and easy to understand and hear at all times. This tour included a lot of really good sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

It was so good however I think I just looked at the tip of the iceberg. Also I was by myself during the trip and got terribly lost at the shrine, I CANNOT thank the tour guide and bus for waiting for me. I was in a panic mode.

Margaret M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very happy with our comprehensive full day tour of Kyoto. The guide was excellent and the pace was just right, allowing us the opportunity to see the major sights in one hit with a break over lunch and spare time at the Handicrafts centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The tour was great and well arranged, the guide talked to much, he went on and on about suicides and being saved from bombing when the tourist wanted to see Kyoto. In both trips, this one and the one to Nara, the service of Viator from website to the lady who met us at the hotel were superb. I will use Viator in Barcelona in early April. Keep it up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had an excellent guide! He was very knowledgeable and thorough on the history of Kyoto, the shrines and temples; and he gave some really interesting facts that I'm still bringing up to family and friends since I've been back home. The food at the handicraft center was surprisingly good and we went a few blocks down and grabbed coffee at a coffee shop. Please make sure you go to that coffee shop, I can't remember the name, it was something simple like "the coffee market". I just remember it had the word "coffee" in the title and it was English. The owner was so kind and we had the best coffee and scones there. The tour itself was excellent. We didn't have much time to spend in Kyoto and we didn't want to waste time getting lost trying to hop around from one sight to the other. I really liked that we didn't feel rushed when we went to the different sites. We were given time to take photos and you really learn a lot. On the days that we went sightseeing on our own we definitely felt like we didn't really get a chance to understand the history of it so in the end we wasted more time there walking around aimlessly. I definitely recommend doing this tour if you want to hit all the important places of Kyoto. The only thing extra we did in Kyoto was visit the Fushimi Inari shrine and the Nikishi Market, and we did both of those the next day early in the morning before our next Viator tour "Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine. It couldn't have worked out better!

From USD $ 122.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message