4 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour was quite interesting and places we visited were equally beautiful and imposing. And, the best part was the guide who was exceptional - entertaining and informative - he gave that extra value we 'the spoiled customer(s)' needed :)!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This is a fantastic tour. The tour guide was very informative - I'm sure I wouldn't have learnt so much about the history of each places had I not joined this tour. Very recommened - especially if you have limited time in Kyoto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My family & I really enjoyed this 12 day tour of Kyoto. Our tour guide spoke good English and did a good job giving us the history of each site visit. Well worth it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

guide was terrific - one of the best we have come across

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We took a Kyoto Morning Tour. Our tour guide was excellent! He was very funny! He spoke clearly and provided the right amount of information. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Gayle W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Tour was a bit rushed, couldn't stop and purchase anything at any of the souvenir shops at each of the sites visited, had to be back on the bus in an unreasonable time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This trip is a must do if your time in Kyoto is limited. One of the highlights was walking on the "Nightingale Floor" in the Nijo Castle. Something I use to tell my students about!

Robin T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

All of the the sights were extremely good, and the Golden Pavilion was amazing. The visits were very well organised and the guide was informative and helpful.

Yazdi B
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Thanks, loved it. Our guide was very good.

Cheryl E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The Kyoto Morning tour was excellent. It enabled me to see the main sights and get some wonderful photos without the hard work of finding my own way to the sights. I have used Viator in both Japan and Malaysia and cannot speak more highly of your service. It is first rate.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This tour guide was awesome! He definately knew how to pronounce English words properly and had a heart for the tourists.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We enjoyed the tour very much. It would not have been as informative had we done it by ourselves. Just wish we had little bit more time at each site for more pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The tour guide was just excellent. She pointed out many interesting bits of information that we'd never have found in tour books, both at the locations of the tour and along the way as we rode in the bus. This was the first group tour in which everyone could hear the guide without straining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This tour was well organized and much more affordable than trying to see the city on my own.

From USD $ 58.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N270

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message