• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good. Guide excellent and very polite. A little rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Was a great half day tour, highy recommend it, yoshi was our tour guide and was very knowledgable and funny too

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was excellent. The highlight was Nijo castle. The Golden Pavilion was extremely crowded and a stunning sight but little else to see. The Kyoto palace had very little to see due to being all exteriors and over controlled.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour to walk through all the shrine and castle within half day.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get a cultural taste of Kyoto leaving your afternoon free to keep exploring

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Easy way to experience some local sights. Our guide was great, a little had to hear in crowded areas unfortunately. Worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guide, very informative and pleasant

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and added great value to the tour. However the tour was a bit rushed, and it might have been better if we had a little more time to take it all in. Overall though, I would recommend this tour as a good taster of these sights. The Golden Pavilion was absolutely spectacular!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were late for our tour (15mins), but there was an attendant patiently waiting for us at the hotel. He provided a taxi for us to catch up with the group but we had to pay for the taxi fee. Our tour guide was informative and had good English. Overall tour was a great experience, we saw Nijo Castle and the Golden Pavilion.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Good fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour was good although the golden pavilion site was mobbed with thousands of tourists. Tour guide was very good and was entertaining as well as informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Wonderful tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour but you may be over all the palaces, shrines and temples by the end of it.
If you looked at other temples, in other cities, you could probably miss this tour. Otherwise, it will open your eyes to the history of Kyoto.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The Kyoto tour was very good. We enjoyed the palace, pavilion and castle. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personable. The bus ride was comfortable and clean. Worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Great overview of Kyoto. Group was little large, otherwise highly recommended. Very knowledgeable tour guide.

From USD $ 59.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N270

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message