Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Suzan S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It is a very good tour people who have little time to see and want to see some main attractions.

Suzanne K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour was quite good, the Golden Temple was magnificent.

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This would have been a great tour but it was pouring rain on the day. Our guide was fantastic as were the sights. The gardens were superb as was The Golden Pavilion. I would certainly recommend this tour and just hope they would have better weather.

SQF United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was very good, our tour guide was very informative she had been a guide since 1980! and we learned a lot about the places we visited and overall Japanese history and the area of Kyoto. This is a great tour if you just want to experience some of the highlights and only have a day or so in Kyoto.

Cynthia Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very informative and the guide's English was pretty good. Everything was on time as promised. The sights are spectacular and the tour was an easy way to see all of them in a short period of time.

Michael

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Big group but a good way to see Kyoto's temples.

Mitsuru S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a good short trip for us since we are old with foot problem and did not want to walk too much and stay too long on a trip. We did an afternoon trip of Kyoto next day, and those back-to-back trips in 2 days were just right for us. I loved getting a feel of Kyoto and visiting those old architectures. They are great!

Michele S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed our tour! Our guide was was knowledgeable and professional.

HuanJan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and kind of funny which I thought was his strong point. It's bad that we weren't able to visit the Imperial palace it closed on weekend. But if you want to understand a bit of Kyoto history with a guided tour I recommend this one

Ciara R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful!

Suzanne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We signed up for two half day tours wanting to pack the one day we had in Kyoto. Viator full day tour visits the same sites and provides lunch. Don' make the mistake we did and take two half day tours with luch on your own. The full day tour has it all.

Wayne J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was well worth doing!

Veronika D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was good. I liked the variety of places and it was very beautiful and interesting. It's definitely worth it! Our tour guide was Yukio. She was very sweet and funny, I just wish she told us more information about the places we visited. She kept asking if we want to know about certain things....well of course we do, we paid for the tour. If I wanted just to look at places I would of just came without a tour. She told us a lot about Nijo castle but not much for the golden Pavilion or the place with the plum blossoms. Overall I greatly enjoyed the tour and I definitely recommend it.

Bernie S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was good.Guide very efficient inspite of the large group.

Bob

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Yumi was knowledgeable. As well as about the places we visited, she told us something of Japanese life. The golden pavilion was crowded, but I expect that is normal. I learned a lot.

Anny Wang Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A little rushed, as are all Japanese bus tours, but the sights were amazing and the tour was well organized. The weather in mid July was so incredibly warm and humid that all the tourists (the Japanese tourists included) greatly appreciated the air-conditioned bus. If we were forced to get to all the locations by public transit and walking, we may not have made it to all the locations. The tour was so good (and Yoshi, our guide was hilarious!) that we joined the afternoon tour as well. The afternoon tour was less enjoyable, our tour guide was proficient, but the tourists had gotten tired and a few of the sights had blended together. However, don't miss Kiyomizu-dera if you choose to skip the afternoon tour. It is fairly easy to reach and even the streets around the temple are amazing.

Bhavya U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good. Guide excellent and very polite. A little rushed.

Aaron P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Was a great half day tour, highy recommend it, yoshi was our tour guide and was very knowledgable and funny too

RnVJapan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was excellent. The highlight was Nijo castle. The Golden Pavilion was extremely crowded and a stunning sight but little else to see. The Kyoto palace had very little to see due to being all exteriors and over controlled.

Boon Kim L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour to walk through all the shrine and castle within half day.

Krisboots

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Easy way to experience some local sights. Our guide was great, a little had to hear in crowded areas unfortunately. Worth it.

Katia M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guide, very informative and pleasant

Kenneth J B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and added great value to the tour. However the tour was a bit rushed, and it might have been better if we had a little more time to take it all in. Overall though, I would recommend this tour as a good taster of these sights. The Golden Pavilion was absolutely spectacular!

aubs

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were late for our tour (15mins), but there was an attendant patiently waiting for us at the hotel. He provided a taxi for us to catch up with the group but we had to pay for the taxi fee. Our tour guide was informative and had good English. Overall tour was a great experience, we saw Nijo Castle and the Golden Pavilion.

wookie100

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Good fun!

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 61.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N270

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message