4 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Morning Tour: Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We enjoyed the tour very much. It would not have been as informative had we done it by ourselves. Just wish we had little bit more time at each site for more pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The tour guide was just excellent. She pointed out many interesting bits of information that we'd never have found in tour books, both at the locations of the tour and along the way as we rode in the bus. This was the first group tour in which everyone could hear the guide without straining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This tour was well organized and much more affordable than trying to see the city on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

I really enjoyed the trip. They delivered everything they promised. Quick paced. Even though we were in the back of the bus, if you hustled, there was no problem...we didn't miss a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It is a great tour. The service was very friendly and well organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was good. I liked the variety of places and it was very beautiful and interesting. It's definitely worth it! Our tour guide was Yukio. She was very sweet and funny, I just wish she told us more information about the places we visited. She kept asking if we want to know about certain things....well of course we do, we paid for the tour. If I wanted just to look at places I would of just came without a tour. She told us a lot about Nijo castle but not much for the golden Pavilion or the place with the plum blossoms. Overall I greatly enjoyed the tour and I definitely recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was good.Guide very efficient inspite of the large group.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Yumi was knowledgeable. As well as about the places we visited, she told us something of Japanese life. The golden pavilion was crowded, but I expect that is normal. I learned a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A little rushed, as are all Japanese bus tours, but the sights were amazing and the tour was well organized. The weather in mid July was so incredibly warm and humid that all the tourists (the Japanese tourists included) greatly appreciated the air-conditioned bus. If we were forced to get to all the locations by public transit and walking, we may not have made it to all the locations. The tour was so good (and Yoshi, our guide was hilarious!) that we joined the afternoon tour as well. The afternoon tour was less enjoyable, our tour guide was proficient, but the tourists had gotten tired and a few of the sights had blended together. However, don't miss Kiyomizu-dera if you choose to skip the afternoon tour. It is fairly easy to reach and even the streets around the temple are amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good. Guide excellent and very polite. A little rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Was a great half day tour, highy recommend it, yoshi was our tour guide and was very knowledgable and funny too

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was excellent. The highlight was Nijo castle. The Golden Pavilion was extremely crowded and a stunning sight but little else to see. The Kyoto palace had very little to see due to being all exteriors and over controlled.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour to walk through all the shrine and castle within half day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Easy way to experience some local sights. Our guide was great, a little had to hear in crowded areas unfortunately. Worth it.

From USD $ 55.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N270

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message