4 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour but you may be over all the palaces, shrines and temples by the end of it.
If you looked at other temples, in other cities, you could probably miss this tour. Otherwise, it will open your eyes to the history of Kyoto.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The Kyoto tour was very good. We enjoyed the palace, pavilion and castle. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personable. The bus ride was comfortable and clean. Worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Great overview of Kyoto. Group was little large, otherwise highly recommended. Very knowledgeable tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Saw the major sites on 1/2 a day which was great but as can be expected felt very rushed. For those who takes this tour be aware - this tour concludes at 12:00 at the lunch restaurant for the full day tour. They do shuttle the half day participants back to the Kyoto station but you only arrive back at the station after 13:00. We had another tour scheduled to depart at 14:00 so our planned relaxed lunch turned into a rushed lunch at a fast food vendor.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic short tour of Kyoto. Really enjoyed the golden pavilion and nightingale floor.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic short tour of Kyoto. Really enjoyed the golden pavilion and nightingale floor.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very good except we wanted to see the Imperial Palace.
Ralph.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great tour with a great tour leader. She was quite funny and made it all the more enjoyable.

Audy L
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The tour covers the must see places. Convenient. Tour guide's English is not very good though. Would be more informative if she speaks better English

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Excellent Tour and guide was very good! Would do again-- JB Sunrise Tours through Viator was most worthwhile. Would recommend.

M. B
Russian Federation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent, notwithstanding the pouring rain.
Only one thing, the meeting point: I was waiting outside the designated hotel, while the girl was waiting for me in the lobby... I was about to leave when she finally ran out and located me.
And one more thing: why do you promise "Imperial Palace" as this actually never happens.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A very interesting morning spent in Kyoto - we got to see lots and thankfully the weather was good. Our tour guide was friendly and spoke excellent English.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It is a great morning trip for a reasonable price if you are only in Kyoto for a day it so. It is difficult up get around without a tour bus around Kyoto

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Imperial Palace was closed and was replaced by a tour to a shrine, Honganji West. English speaking tour guide was excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good tour. Guide was very good. Bus was comfortable and on time and had convenient hotel pickup. Golden Pavilion was impressive but very crowded. Nijo Castle and the Imperial Palace were also very interesting and less crowded.

From USD $ 58.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N270

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message