• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great tour with a great tour leader. She was quite funny and made it all the more enjoyable.

Audy L
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The tour covers the must see places. Convenient. Tour guide's English is not very good though. Would be more informative if she speaks better English

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Excellent Tour and guide was very good! Would do again-- JB Sunrise Tours through Viator was most worthwhile. Would recommend.

M. B
Russian Federation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent, notwithstanding the pouring rain.
Only one thing, the meeting point: I was waiting outside the designated hotel, while the girl was waiting for me in the lobby... I was about to leave when she finally ran out and located me.
And one more thing: why do you promise "Imperial Palace" as this actually never happens.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A very interesting morning spent in Kyoto - we got to see lots and thankfully the weather was good. Our tour guide was friendly and spoke excellent English.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It is a great morning trip for a reasonable price if you are only in Kyoto for a day it so. It is difficult up get around without a tour bus around Kyoto

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Imperial Palace was closed and was replaced by a tour to a shrine, Honganji West. English speaking tour guide was excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good tour. Guide was very good. Bus was comfortable and on time and had convenient hotel pickup. Golden Pavilion was impressive but very crowded. Nijo Castle and the Imperial Palace were also very interesting and less crowded.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The tour guide was very good -- knew a ton about the sites and spoke excellent English. It was a little packed in terms of sites, but I didn't mind the short stops as it was only a half-day tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

The trip was well organized and without unnecessary delays. The only disadvantage was no drop-off service. The trip ended in the middle of nowhere and we had to organize our trip back to the hotel ourselves. The "handcraft center" is a simple shop.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Splendid!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

This was a very good beginning tour. The guide was very funny and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The guide was very informative. It would have been nice to stay a little longer at each destination. The stop at Imperial Palace was disappointing as far to short, and didn't really see anything.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

This tour turned out even better than I thought it would be. The guide was very eloquent and had a great sense of humor and I felt that I learned a lot about Japan and the places I was seeing that I would have never known about otherwise, considering I don't speak Japanese. It really helped me appreciate what I was seeing and feel fortunate to be in such an amazing country. Totally worth it! I will always book tours with Viator every time I travel from now on.

Monica P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

Nijo Castle was the highlight. While the grounds of the Imperial Palace were interesting, and probably difficult to do except with a tour group, the level of regimentation necessary to gain access to the palace was excessive.

From USD $ 58.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N270

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message