4.5 star rating: Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guides are very funny and knowledgable. We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was exceptional and Nara is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the tour guide, and my favorite was being up close with deers. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day! All the arrangements were handled very efficiently. The tour guides spoke good English and were very knowledgable. We fit in a lot more than we could have on our own. At the end of the day as we were returning to Kyoto, the guide took the trouble to speak to each of us and find out if there was anything else we'd like him to talk about. I was interested in learning more about life generally in Japan and the impact of the current economic climate. He provided excellent insights. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend! We saw so much in one day and such great sights. This tour is actually two tours combined with lunch in the middle (Kyoto morning tour and Nara afternoon tour). Our morning tour guide was amazing. So much fun and knowledgeable. The Deers are the highlight - amazing - they bow to you and you can feed them biscuits that you purchase for approx $1.50. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another great tour out of Kyoto. The temples are amazing. Tour was great. You are able to see a lot in a limited amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A really full day so have a good breakfast! So many highlights from start to end. Fish was a top guide giving us many interesting insights into life in Japan. Have your camera ready for this one! ( lunch was really good too)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very fast and intensive but a great overview of those cities. Excellent tour guides, great knowledge and very kind. The most stunning places of Japan. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

GOOD GUIDES, LOVELY LUNCH AND GOOD TOUR OF THE AREA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We only had 1 full day in Kyoto. There was no other way to see so many sites in one day so it was well worth the trip. The tour is rushed but its the only way to see everything. The guides were very pleasant and they really made an extra effort to make sure everyone was happy. 5 Stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Intensive , but well balanced program, good time planning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great experience touring Kyoto and Nara in one day. The value of having a tour guide is realized when you compare yourself with other guests without tour guide - they don't get to understand what the signs and symbols are of each tourist spot.

It will be cheaper if you take the train from Osaka to Kyoto by yourself and just meet up with the rest of the tourists in the hotel. Lunch was OK, just enough to re-energize you from the morning's tour. It takes about 1.5 hours to travel from Kyoto to Nara, but the experience of seeing deer in the streets was worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an interesting trip to may ancient sites. The guides were superb and did not try to hard sell anything to the crowd. I would surely recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stunning temples, shrines and castles. A great way to see the highlights of Kyoto and Nara in one day. Our guide knew her stuff and was very entertaining. A fantastic trip that I would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a blast! There would have been no other way on my short time in Kyoto to see so many of the best sights. The guide was informative, the sights were amazing.

If you want to see as much Kyoto as you can in a day I would definetly recommend this tour.

NARAT C.
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good for briefly trip for Kyoto and Nara in 1 day. Guides were terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide in each event. Lunch was outstanding too. Best tour in Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent itinerary, fantastic and knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an awesome experience!! The guides were all knowledgable and entertaining!! I would definitely recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent as it should. Would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trip itself was great, you won't be able to see so much in such a short time if you go in your own
but you need to do your homework before this trip-read about where are you going, because it isn't always possible to hear the guide,and not everybody from our group understood her accent,unfortunately
But despite everything it was a great trip, we were so glad we went on it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Can highly recommend this tour. Only way to quickly see so many sights and the guides were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Morning trip to Kyoto was great....afternoon trip to Nara...the lady guide spoke too much...the trip did not give us time to dhop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

More shopping time nedded

From USD $ 122.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N110

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message