4.5 star rating: Recommended 182 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 182 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great experience touring Kyoto and Nara in one day. The value of having a tour guide is realized when you compare yourself with other guests without tour guide - they don't get to understand what the signs and symbols are of each tourist spot.

It will be cheaper if you take the train from Osaka to Kyoto by yourself and just meet up with the rest of the tourists in the hotel. Lunch was OK, just enough to re-energize you from the morning's tour. It takes about 1.5 hours to travel from Kyoto to Nara, but the experience of seeing deer in the streets was worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an interesting trip to may ancient sites. The guides were superb and did not try to hard sell anything to the crowd. I would surely recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stunning temples, shrines and castles. A great way to see the highlights of Kyoto and Nara in one day. Our guide knew her stuff and was very entertaining. A fantastic trip that I would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a blast! There would have been no other way on my short time in Kyoto to see so many of the best sights. The guide was informative, the sights were amazing.

If you want to see as much Kyoto as you can in a day I would definetly recommend this tour.

NARAT C.
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good for briefly trip for Kyoto and Nara in 1 day. Guides were terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide in each event. Lunch was outstanding too. Best tour in Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent itinerary, fantastic and knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an awesome experience!! The guides were all knowledgable and entertaining!! I would definitely recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent as it should. Would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trip itself was great, you won't be able to see so much in such a short time if you go in your own
but you need to do your homework before this trip-read about where are you going, because it isn't always possible to hear the guide,and not everybody from our group understood her accent,unfortunately
But despite everything it was a great trip, we were so glad we went on it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Can highly recommend this tour. Only way to quickly see so many sights and the guides were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Morning trip to Kyoto was great....afternoon trip to Nara...the lady guide spoke too much...the trip did not give us time to dhop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

More shopping time nedded

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Too much walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a long tour, one I elected to tke at the end of my trip.
I did not complete it, but you should be content with this tour.

From USD $ 115.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N110

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message