4.5 star rating: Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Can highly recommend this tour. Only way to quickly see so many sights and the guides were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Morning trip to Kyoto was great....afternoon trip to Nara...the lady guide spoke too much...the trip did not give us time to dhop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

More shopping time nedded

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Too much walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a long tour, one I elected to tke at the end of my trip.
I did not complete it, but you should be content with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I love this tour! Our guide Mickey made the tour really interesting with his great sense of humor! And all the sites are all really worth seeing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting places, good air-conditioned bus, good meal and very knowledgable English-speaking guide. Happy that I combined it with Nara trip, it added some variety with a deer park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It's really educational and what wow an eye opener! Our guides Mickey and another lady (sorry can't remember her name who took us on our afternoon tour to Nara on 16th Aug) were knowledgeable and could answer any questions the participants had thrown to them.. Great job guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It's really educational and what wow an eye opener! Our guides Mickey and another lady (sorry can't remember her name who took us on our afternoon tour to Nara on 16th Aug) were knowledgeable and could answer any questions the participants had thrown to them.. Great job guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed immensely! Beautiful sites and a tour worth experiencing!

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I had a great time in this tour. The tour company assigned two tour guides to this tour, one guide for Kyoto and the other guide for Nara. The guide for Nara was an old Japanese man who was the most funny guide I have ever met in a tour. He showed us around Nara National Park to see deers bowing at us. He also shared with us some of his funny jokes. He told us that no Japanese residents have private pools in their backyards. One time he flew to Australia on a plane. From the plane, he saw lots of "fish ponds" in backyards in Australia and he couldn't understand why Australian like "fish ponds" that much. Later he realised that those "fish ponds" were swimming pools. The tour guide also told us that Japan has a large number of population. Japanese government exports electronic products and food to Australia and Canada, why the government does not export people to those countries since they have low population compared to Japan. Every guest on the bus really enjoyed the humor of the tour guide. We all had a great time in this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

For an all-day tour this is definitely something you should look into. Kyoto and Nara have a lot of places to see and this tour lets you see all the major sites.

The tour guides were happy to answer any questions and were very informative.

The only draw-back was that I wish we had spent more time in some places rather than others (we only spent about 20 minutes at the Golden Pavilion).

Overall I was very pleased. Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed the tour and the punctuality was perfect. The lunch very good in a place with a beautiful view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you have a full day, this is a great option. Very informative guides and most popular sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The best you can get in a day.... Very interesting, informative and friendly. The lunch was good too.

From USD $ 125.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142KYO_N110

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message